Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,839 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (117)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mesa, AZ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
Better than others.
I have been to other Hyundai dealerships for service and to buy a vehicle. Chapman Hyundai earned by business by having a better staff, not too pushy, and a great service team. This is not to say there were no hiccups along the way, but I will continue to go back.
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


JM
Jane M.
Scottsdale, AZ
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021 Category: Service
gret service
Everyone very professional. Happy with everything from our purchase to maintenance. Love our Palisades. Easy to schedule an appt. online, waited for my vehicle at the dealership during service, nice waiting area and great snacks.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


CO
Carolyn O.
Maricopa, AZ
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service
Service here at Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale was exceptional. I have had pretty bad experience at the Hyundai dealership in Tempe in the past. I'm hoping that my future experience will be just like the 1st experience. Good customer service is hard to find. I would recommend Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


WM
William M.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
The Fix Is In!
It took awhile to figure out but I got my Santa Fe back today and all now seems to be good with the multiple issues with the navigation system. Mike and Lisa worked hard to accomodate me with three loaners for the various servcie appointments. It seemed to be a complex issue and they worked to try to determine the root cause when inital attempts failed. In addtion, they washed and detailed the car for me today due to the amount of work inside and outside the car. That was above and beyond. Thanks Chapman Team! Bill Meade
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/23/2021

Thank you for yur review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


WM
William M.
Fountain Hills, AZ
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
The Job Is Done!
Great job in finally resolving complex issue with Santa Fe navigation system. Mike and Lisa were very accomodating and kept me well informed along the way. Great to have vehicle back and in working order. Cleaned and detailed and full of gas was a bonus! Thanks Chapman Team!
Bill Meade

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/19/2021 Category: Service
Get Er Done!
Isses with navigation system seemed to have stumped service team.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/21/2021

Thank you for your review.

One of our managment staff will be reaching out to you regarding your visit.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale

MS
MICHAEL S., Service Manager from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/21/2021

Thank you MR mead for taking the time to speak with me 

 Michael Simpson
Service Manager
480-424-3558

SB
Sean B.
Gilbert, AZ
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Amazing! Love this place.
This place is literally the best Hyundai dealership in the valley. The sales and service department is unmatched by competitors. Other Hyundai dealerships pale in comparison. They all wish they could be Chapman Hyundai.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


AS
Andres S.
Tempe, AZ
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Fast and Easy
Took car for oil change. No funny business just friendly helpful staff
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


FB
Fred B.
Prescott, AZ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Service Dept
Professional and friendly.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


MB
Marlene B.
Scottsdale, AZ
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
W D Scottsdale checkup
The employees were friendly and helpful
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/14/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manger
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


GM
Greg M.
Phoenix, AZ
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Customer
Great service and friendly staff
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


Verified Customer
Scottsdale, AZ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Service done pressure free and completed in a fraction of time quoted. Also gave me updated information on future maintenance needs, pressure free.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Fast service
Service rep was easy and low pressure to meet. My car was finished in 1/3 of time scheduled. Was out door with clean vehicle
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/12/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


CN
Cheryl N.
Phoenix, AZ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021 Category: Service
Never disappointed!
The experience from start to finish is excellent! The facility is first class and the team is very courteous and professional.
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/08/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


DB
David B.
Prescott, AZ
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021 Category: Service
Initial Servicing for my 2020 Santa Fe
I purchased this vehicle in Houston, TX my primary home base. We are part-year residents in Prescott, AZ about 100 miles from the Chapman dealership. Prescott for some strange reason does not currently have a Hyundai dealership.

Early last Saturday I searched the Internet and discovered Chapman was my closet option for service. When I called before 8:00 AM I was pleasantly surprised they could book me for 10:15 which allowed enough time to make the drive into Scottsdale. Given the holiday weekend, the service area was short-handed, but Nick Kellog who was juggling several appointments because others who were scheduled to work called in sick. He stepped up his game and could not have been more responsive given the circumstances. I don't know the car business, but I have owned a variety companies for over three decades and his attitude alone tells me he is in line for bigger responsibilities.

Dave Belding
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/07/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


SG
Scott G.
Mesa, AZ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2021 Category: Service
AMAZING SERVICE
AMAZING SERVICE STAFF IS GREAT
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 07/05/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale


KR
Kimberly R.
Laveen, AZ
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Great experience
Quick oil change. Everything went perfect!
MP
MELISSA P. from Chapman Hyundai Scottsdale responded on 06/30/2021

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate your business and your feedback.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Pierce
Customer Relations Manager
Chapman Hyundai of Scottsdale