Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(481 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


VJ
VINCENT J.
Encinitas, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Always Great
I drive almost 20 minutes each way to get our cars serviced at Chapman’s instead of the local shops around the corner. It’s worth the drive to have our cars serviced here. Thanks for the consistent great service!

KC
Kuldeep C.
San Marcos, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Kuldeep said he went into this business for an oil change that was only 30 minutes, and they even removed a small dent from the front of his vehicle without charge.

SN
SHERMAN N.
San Marcos, CA
Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Great price and service.
This is place amazing.

JR
JOHN R.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Excellent Service
I have been taking my car here for two years, they are honest , dependable and affordable, great business model

JS
Jose S.
Escondido, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Jose said he likes this business because when they changed his oil they did a full inspection of his vehicle and recommended services he may need.

RT
Richard T.
Poway, CA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Richard said the staff did what they said they were going to, the price was reasonable, the owner was very knowledgeable and gregarious. He stated that it was good experience.

JR
JOE R.
San Marcos, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Very good service and good company,coffee.
Fair price,good service done correctly the first time.

KM
KATHERINE M.
San Marcos, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
John team does a great honest job
I just had my 90mile check up on my car
John has all of the items listed and then found another problem . He kept me awTe if what was going on .
My husband and I have taken bith our cars there for two years and the repairs ha even done right and fair on the prices . Great team of people . John the owner will do right by you and your car truck or motor home

BW
BJ W.
Vista, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Fantastic Service
If you need your vehicle serviced, Chapman's is the place to go. The job is done right, quickly, and at a fair price. Excellent customer service every time.

RT
RICHARD T.
Vista, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Great Service
Very happy with the service! Great work for a good price!

SM
SUZIE /HANNAH M.
San Diego, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Convenient affordable
Awesome service price was great and people there were nice

JP
JOHN / LINDA P.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Quality service at an honest price
I have been a customer for over 17 years and have always received honest evaluations of my cars service needs. The repairs have been done successfully on a number of cars that I have owned.

AR
ANDREW R.
San Marcos, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Follow up covered under initial service
Our car demonstrated something weird after initial service repair. Chapman’s looked at it same day I called. Ran a bunch of new tests and confirmed everything was okay. They did not charge for the follow up visit, which is how it should be after a major repair, but still worth noting as that’s how a quality business should operate. Chapman’s always stands by their service and takes care of you.

AR
ANDREW R.
San Marcos, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Always Excellent Service
Chapmans always delivers the highest quality service. They listen to your needs, provide their expert guidance, and fix the problem every time. We've never had to go back for the same issue--problem stays fixed every time. Great people. Great service.

MW
Mike W.
San Marcos, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he was referred to this facility by a friend. They did a great job and he would recommend them.