Checkered Flag Auto Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(832 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


MV
MARK V.
West Simsbury, CT
Ford E-250 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
new tires for extended cab E250 van
They had no issues installing new tires on our extended cab van while several other shops couldn't accommodate us. Very pleasant interactions on phone and at the counter. Great value for the price. I found a new mechanic!

AG
ANDREA G.
Windsor, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Impressive.
Great customer service, pleasant and knowledgeable. Explained in simple terms what is going on with your vehicle. Got heater core replaced and fixed now my vehicle is warm. No more freezing 😁

PB
PAUL B.
East Hartland, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Always great service
I won’t go anywhere else

TK
TIM K.
Granby, CT
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Great Service on time
Nick was excellent . Over the top Service quick and efficient with competitive prices on up scale tires and service. Highly recommend you take your car to checkered flag auto!!!

Verified Customer
Tariffville, CT
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Just what I needed just when I needed it
Stopped in... Engineer about studded snows .
They gave me a quote ... I went home shopped and then called them back.

Next day they were studded for me and mounted while I waited.

The day before the first Big Snow.

Flawless

FL
FRANK L.
Simsbury, CT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Sean McDonald has exceptional customer service experience
I have to say this place has the cheapest tires around. They are very knowledgeable about cars and do a great job all around.

JA
JOE A.
West Suffield, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
What makes this place so great as they’re willing to do anything they can to make things go right
These guys I’ve always treated me fair...They always been straight up front and honest with me and my family that goes there ..That’s important these days it’s not always a pleasant experience to have to have work done to your car but the do there best and they are willing to go the extra mile to make things go the right way... thank again guys

Verified Customer
East Hartford, CT
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Service and stock
Brought 2 cars for tires. The service was extremely great and prices were very affordable.

AB
Alan B.
East Granby, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Laurie. Laurie said they were very nice. They were prompt. They did what she asked.

Verified Customer
East Granby, CT
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Great experience
Always a pleasure coming here. The service is always great and guys are honest

BA
BRIAN A.
Granby, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Great Place for Tires
A great place to buy used tires. Very friendly and attentive customer service and prices are reasonable. Will definitely be back!

JT
JAMES T.
West Simsbury, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Service
Got me in and out in a timely manner. Thanks

MD
MICHAEL D.
West Suffield, CT
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
In and out. No messing around.
The Checkered Flag team makes tire needs for my business and personal vehicles a non-issue. Trustworthy workmanship, fair prices without the haggle, and able to accommodate my needs on-demamd. Just pull in and I know I'm going to be taken care of.

Oh yeah; They do Commercial Vehicle Inspections too!

HJ
HOLLY J.
West Granby, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Friendly staff; prompt service!
Everyone on staff is helpful, friendly, professional, and competent! Plus, the refurbished waiting room is a huge improvement.

GG
GREG G.
Southwick, MA
Lexus ES 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Honest garage.Great service!
These guys are trustworthy. Sean was outstanding in every way. Consider my family new customers and we have three cars.