Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(722 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BP
Brian P.
Hamden, CT
RAM Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016 Category: Service
Brian said they did fine and good.

DK
Daniel K.
East Granby, CT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
A difficult repair but they did the right thing
I wanted to add that the repair to my Honda required replacing a worn bearing that was so bad the bearing ring had become stuck to the axle. They tried very hard to save the axle but did the right thing by replacing the axle too rather than try and use a compromised one. They subsequently suggested that any remaining "road noise" was caused by tires, not the other bearings on the remaining wheels, and they were 100% right, saving me hundreds of dollars. Good auto diagnosticians are hard to find nowadays. They got this very right.

MR
Mike R.
Avon, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Mike said the service is fast at this business. He has no issues with them. He recommends this business for service.

DK
Daniel K.
East Granby, CT
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Daniel said they were very efficient. They did a good job for a difficult repair. They did it well and he is very pleased.

WP
Wayne P.
Tariffville, CT
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Wayne said this is a great business. He has used them for a long time, and the service has always been good.

DA
Donna A.
Granby, CT
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Donna said the business is very accommodating. When she called for an appointment they were able to get her vehicle in the next day, and she was very happy with the service.

JG
JUDY G.
Granby, CT
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2016
Great service, and timely response!
I am so happy to have Checkered Flag so close to me, great service, and someone I trust!

JG
JOAN G.
Burlington, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
Best of the best
Professional punctual and friendly? A person never has to worry about the work done or their work ethics. There are no hidden costs or surprises.

MC
Morgan C.
Connecticut
BMW 325xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2016 Category: Service
Morgan said the business was nice but the business didn't fix her vehicle correctly.

BM
Bernie M.
Granby, CT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016 Category: Service
Bernie said they did a good job.

GR
GENE R.
East Granby, CT
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2016
Happy customer
Communication was second to none. Nate and Josh were excellent to work with. They've earned my future business.

SB
Susan B.
East Granby, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Susan said the employees at this business were very helpful and honest.

KS
Ken S.
North Granby, CT
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Ken said this business takes care of him in a timely manner.

CM
CUTHBERT M.
Simsbury, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016
Wonderful
I am new to Simsbury and found Checkered Flag mentioned VERY positively in a car all forum. I got an oil change yesterday and the owner replaced a headlight bulb and taped my broken headlight ( someone backed into me ) as a courtesy to me and THAT IS THE KIND of MECHANIC I LOVE. Very friendly , nice people. Fair price. I am glad I found them !

LP
LISA P.
East Granby, CT
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016
Great quick service
Brought my 2010 Honda Accord in for brake job and wheel balance. Back on the road in a couple hours. Expert service done at a great price!! Nate and his guys are top notch!!