Checkered Flag Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

2536 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1999992/5Overall Rating 4.1999992/5Overall Rating 4.1999992/5Overall Rating 4.1999992/5rating 4.1999992
Original
Overall Rating 2.1666654/5Overall Rating 2.1666654/5rating 2.1666654rating 2.1666654rating 2.1666654
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Richard A. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly"
very friendly,explained everything that was done or need to be done in detail
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/24/2018 12:55 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Albert J. on 04/24/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"?????"
Time Will Tell, if I recommend to Friends to the next Question???
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 03:32 AM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for your 4 star review!

Amanda Hayslett
Hyundai Service Manager
757-490-1111 ext 4439
Verified Customer on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good"
Some of the staff was a little rude
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 02:19 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and always want you to be completely satisfied. Please contact me as soon as possible so that I may rectify this situation at 7574901111 ext 4433. Have a wonderful day!!

JoLynn Dye
Judith A. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They stand by their word"
Jolynn my service coordinator made sure my recall problem was done in a timely manner and helped me with transportation while it was being repaired. She is always there to help me with any service problems I have had.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/23/2018 03:20 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Elliott F. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I had two cars serviced within 2 hours per my appointments. I had the courtesy van take me home so I could drive the second car back to the dealer, when I got back with the second car, the first car was done. Both cars got their initial service (oil change and inspection). Mario was my service advisor and did a great job.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 02:27 PM
MARIO K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and responding to my survey.  Checkered Flag and I greatly appreciate your business! I look forward to making every service 5 star!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Verified Customer on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick quality service."
Initially I was told this would be a 2hr wait. But they were able to get me sorted in 45.min.
Awesome!!
Friendly and good service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 01:07 PM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Lyle P. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Recent Service"
I had recently taken my Hyundai Santa Fe in for service at Checkered Flag Hyundai. Needless to say, I am always very pleased with the service I receive. Ms. Jolynn Dye always seems to be waiting on me when I bring in my vehicle. Ready to rush out, grab my mileage and get the ball rolling on starting my service. This particular appointment seemed to complete in an extremely timely manner. I was impressed at how quickly it was performed. I appreciate the service I receive from Checkered Flag Hyundai and her service team. I will continue to consider this dealership and service department first whenever I need service or repairs. Thank you. You've got my business in the future, for sure.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/23/2018 10:18 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I always look forward to seeing that smile. Have a wondeful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Marybeth B. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair pricing"
So, I was feeling some shuttering when I braked, another, non Hyundai service told me it was a right caliper issue and would be $1200 to repairs ( really, I can show you the quote!). Went to the Hyundai dealer and it was warped roarers. $260 for both sides!! Car drives like a dream now. Huge amount of trust with the dealer service ( Mario is GREAT!)
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 06:17 PM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

Amanda Hayslett
Hyundai Service Manager
757-490-1111 ext 4439
Audrey W. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Title"
Love the service in-take personnel.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 02:55 PM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our survey! We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Verified Customer on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Everything was good.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/21/2018 05:13 AM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for your 4 star review!

Amanda Hayslett
Hyundai Service Manager
757-490-1111 ext 4439
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sante Fe Service"
Sante Fe Service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2018 07:57 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Good morning. Thank you for your FIVE STAR review. Have a wonderful day!!

JoLynn Dye
Katherine D. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always so friendly and quick"
Every call or visit I have, the staff is very friendly and efficient. As a new mom, I appreciate having a newer, dependable car and the service department always takes such good care of us as if we’re family!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 06:02 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Good morning. Thank you for your FIVE STAR review, Have a wonderful day!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Good Service
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 03:04 PM
5b83be23eafd3912a7ce9782aa6c97cf?s=28
Nelson S. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for replying to our review and giving us a 5star! We appreciate your time as well as your business. Im glad we met your expectations for your visit and hope to continue meeting them as long as we have your business. If you may have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111 ext 4435 or email nelson.sales@checkeredflag.com. Thank you again for choosing Checkered Flag!
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT

Elizabeth D. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, great service"
Always greeted by name, all are friendly, always kept informed of service progress never left hanging.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 12:30 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Good evening. Thank you for responding to my surevy. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful weekend!!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All expectations were met"
The problem has been corrected, the shuttle took me home and picked me up when the work was finished - what more can you ask for?
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 12:10 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Anita S. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
I was there to have my vehicle inspected. The representative came out to the lobby offered to go ahead and do my oil change, so that I didnt have to return within the next month.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2018 04:01 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Jonathan H. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change"
I got their 30 min before my scheduled appointment, and I was out 5he door with keys in hand in less than half an hour.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:23 PM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for your 4 star review!

Amanda Hayslett
Hyundai Service Manager
757-490-1111 ext 4439
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Timeliness "
service was good, but timeliness was an issue.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:07 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the time factor with your last visit but the reapirs that were performed were time sensitive and took a little longer than your normal visits. Please know that I realize your time is valuable but I wanted to ensure that your repairs were completed in the proper manner.Please contact me at 7574901111 ext 4433 so I can rectify your concerns. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional service"
Outstanding!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 04:53 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to mu survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wondeful day!!

JoLynn Dye
Norberto L. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"JoLynn Dye is Awesome!"
JoLynn is awesome and she always takes care of me. Her customer service is second to none and I appreciate it. She is the main reason I keep coming back to this dealership.
Vehicle: 2002 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:08 PM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

Amanda Hayslett
Hyundai Service Manager
757-490-1111 ext 4439
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2536 in total