Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

414 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MH
Marygene H.
Centreville, MD
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Marygene said her vehicle was kept for four days without any explanation as to why. She stated that the staff told her that the wrong part was received initially. She said she had to call several times before someone brought her the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Christopher M.
Maryland
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Christopher said he never got his alignment straightened out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Rebecca R.
Centreville, MD
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Rebecca said she was not satisfied with her service. Her vehicle was not fixed the first time. She has had to take her vehicle back in for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VS
Vanessa S.
Centreville, MD
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2017
Damaged our oil pan!
I brought our car in for a routine oil change and by the next morning, all of the oil had drained out. We were fortunate that the oil light went on just in front of another open garage (on Sunday!), and the mechanic showed us that that the drain plug was stripped - clearly from Chesapeake Auto Repair's work on the car - also creating a very large gouge in the metal of the oil pan. I contacted them the following week with no response. We now have to replace the entire oil pan at great expense.

JW
James W.
Centreville, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/27/2016 Category: Service
James said this business told him his vehicle would be ready at 3 PM but it was not ready until 6:30 PM. They charged him for 16 lug nuts and they only put 12 new ones on and 4 old ones. He will never go to this facility again and he highly suggest that no one else goes to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/15/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to give us suggestions on ways we can improve our service. Customer service is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for the discrepancy in the invoice because our record indicates the charges were for 8 lug nuts and we replaced 16. However, if you see otherwise, please bring in your receipt so that we can make the necessary adjustment. We apologize it took longer than expected, which is why we gave you a 95 dollar discount to your bill. Hopefully you will reconsider your statement and take advantage of the free future services we offered such as the free oil change. Thank you and have a great day.


JR
Juana R.
Centreville, MD
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Juana said she did not have good service. Her tire was broke and she needed a new part and alignment. She did get the vehicle back the same day. A week later, her wheel felt weird and she took the vehicle back to have them look at it and they told her they did not do an alignment, even though she was charged for the alignment on her previous visit. They took care of the alignment for her but they charged her a second time for the alignment. She has not spoken to them about this. Her daughter is driving the vehicle and is to stop by and take care of this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 02/16/2016

Hello, We attempted to contact you today and left a message for you.  We hope that you will contact us at your earliest convienence so that we can remedy the issues that apparently took place prior to our taking over ownership.  We would like to keep you as a customer of Chesapeake Auto Repair Service, and assure you that under new ownership, we will provide you with top customer service and 100% satisfaction.  Please contact when you can.  Thanks!


PK
Pennelope K.
Centreville, MD
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Quick efficient response
I was glad that, what I had feared was a major problem, was not in need of expensive work. So often one is lead to believe work is needed yet here I was very pleased that no extra expenses involved.

DS
David S.
Centreville, MD
Ford Transit Connect Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
David said the business is the best. He does enjoy dealing with them. They are professional, honest and he recommends them to others. The business does take care of about thirty of the fleet vehicles and it is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HM
HOWARD M.
Centreville, MD
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Life-Saving Attention to Details
After fixing a problem with the heater in our vehicle, Tyrone at Chesapeake Auto Repair took it out for a test drive and noticed an unrelated but suspicious noise. When he checked it out, he found problems that would very soon have resulted in a serious accident. We're very thankful that he discovered the problem and was able to fix it right away.

DH
David H.
Centreville, MD
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
David said they are honest, reliable and good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KA
Kevin A.
Centreville, MD
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said his experience was amazing. This facility is outstanding and the staff was fabulous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
DALE H.
Centreville, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
tire repair and oil change
The guys at CARS always takes care of our family and ensures our vehicles are safe and sound.

RW
Roger W.
Maryland
Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Roger said the business was very friendly and they also did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Debbie C.
Centreville, MD
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Debbie said the staff were very helpful. They helped her out of a bind when they were about to close. They provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ET
Eleanor T.
Centreville, MD
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Eleanor said the business did everything in a timely manner. They were polite, and offered reasonable prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
CARRIE P.
Centreville, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Great work Tyrone!!!
Another great experience at Chesapeake Auto.

BT
BILL T.
Queenstown, MD
Chevrolet Tracker
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
GREAT Service
We were at Walgreens when our car would not shift out of park. We called Tyrone at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service and within 15 minutes he showed up with a transmission specialist. They got the car out of park and we drove it to C.A.R.S. It was a brake module that went bad. They ordered the part and repaired it. We had a car back the next day. That is what I call GREAT Service.

MP
MARIA P.
Centreville, MD
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Great customer service
I am very satisfied with the work performed and appreciated that everything was thoroughly explained. Great job!

CW
Cheryl W.
Queenstown, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great service as USUAL
Great service!! Thank you Tyrone and team!! You are the best!!

RD
RON D.
Centreville, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
They go out of their way to help you, and make your auto in the best condition it can be in.
All that you need done on your auto is explained first. The work done is done in a very professional way. They make you feel at ease. The price to have the work done is very affordable.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 414 in total