Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(407 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


VM
VINCE M.
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2018
Meets Expectations
I am the proud owner of a 2003 Honda Element. My vehicle currently has 197,XXX miles and going strong. That being said, I have utilized their establishment on several different occasions for repairs and basic part replacement jobs which include; Alignment, Breaks, and an engine issue. In short, they accommodated each of my service requests like any other establishment would and with professionalism.

I strongly believe that in the auto care and maintenance industry trust is the most important factor when you are selecting the establishment you want to invest in. You want to be able to feel comfortable in the fact that you are getting the best price possible, not being cheated or taken advantage of, and putting your vehicle's health and longevity in the right hands. Choice 1 has been making progress on this front.

I would highly recommend Choice 1 for the common repairs like breaks, oil change, alignment, and other non-extensive repairs. I can confidently speak on these particular repairs. They were very accommodating, professional, and as quick as any other. The duration may differ though. However, when it comes to the more extensive repairs, like the one I had done here, I think I require more visits in order to confidently recommend. In short, I felt like I was being lured into returning for more repairs. Every time they confirmed that the issue was cleared and repaired, the issue came back. I had a total of 3 returning visit for the same exact issue. Even after being assured that they test drove every single time and determined the vehicle was cleared. Only to have the issue return once hitting the road. $450 later there had been no immediate* solution. I decided that I wasn't going to invest anymore money in the vehicle and that I was simply going to ride out the remainder of the vehicle's life. A week and half later and with the issue still present, my CEL surprisingly turns off. It is unclear how this happen and I have my suspicions. But the fact of the matter is that my issue wasn't resolved when I left Choice 1. If I had returned, I don't know how much more I would have put into "fixing" the problem.

Please know that I do intend to return to Choice 1. Like I said, my problem is very unique. I just wished I wasn't assured the problem was fixed.

Again, TRUST is important in this industry. I'm still working on mine with these guys. It;s just the way I work with these things. Lol.

CC
CYNTHIA C.
Cypress, TX
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Reliability in maintance and repair.
Your professional service and expertise in finding the problem and fixing it for me; at a minimal cost, is why I keep bringing my Ridgeline back to you. Thank you!

JH
Jamie H.
Houston, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2018
Jamie Hafley - Review
Gary Nolan & Josh have taken care of me & my needs over the past 5 years. I met them after my daughter passed & began raising my Granddaughter as a single Grandparent. I had problems with my car & took it to them. My car was so dangerous they refused to let me leave the property with my Granddaughter even though they knew I did not have the money to pay. Gary took an hour on working out a way with the ower to where I did not have to leave the property until safe. I will never forget that & will never go elsewhere. I still will never go elsewhere when it comes to really honest auto care. I recommend all Mother's take advantage of the kind honesty you find from Gary & Josh.

RS
Ralf S.
Houston, TX
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Ralf said they answered all of his questions and they were knowledgeable.

AB
Alexanderia B.
Houston, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Alexanderia said this business was very knowledgeable and they seemed to know what they were doing. She will be going back.

AB
Ayotunde B.
Texas
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Ayotunde said the business did a good job.

MG
Miguel G.
Houston, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Miguel said the business did good work and he will go back.

RP
Recardo P.
Texas
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Recardo said business took care of what he needs.

JW
JOHN W.
Houston, TX
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Excellent service
Garland his team are the best in the business !

JO
Justin O.
Texas
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Justin said the employees took care of his vehicle right away. The work was done on time.

JG
James G.
Texas
Chrysler TC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Elizabeth. She said the staff is always helpful and really fast. They are doing a good job.

NF
Ndiforamang F.
Texas
Suzuki Kizashi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Ndiforamang said the price was reasonable and the delivery of his vehicle was fast.

CS
CAROL S.
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Excellent service
Muy profesionales, amables y rapidos...
Garantizan su trabajo y es muy economico. Recomendado al 100%.

MR
Moein R.
Texas
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Moein said he liked the service at this business. They did a good job and he saw nothing wrong.

MP
MICHEAL P.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Always friendly service!
These guys are always quick and efficient!! They did great work at a great price!! Thank you!

Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 407 in total