Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

355 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JS
JEANE S.
Cromwell, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Oil change checkup
Great service and always appreciate the customer relationship they honor.

LH
Larry H.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Larry said that the place always takes care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jose C.
Connecticut
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Jose said they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 09/19/2018

Thanks Jose for taking the call to review Civali's. We appreciate it because we know how busy you always are. Have a great day!


RT
R.c. T.
Wallingford, CT
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
R.C. said this business is the best facility in town within 20 miles. This business has always provided him with extremely up front service and have warned him about issues with wear and tear on the parts. They were straight forward, honest, and conscientious.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you so much Dr. Thompson for your positive of our business. We hope you are doing well and are thinking of you and the family. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.


GC
Georgia C.
Middletown, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Georgia said she has used the business for several years and they do a terrific job. She said they are very personable and they let her know cost before they start the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 09/06/2018

Hi Georgia,
We can't thank you enough for taking some time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. Your positive review means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you when your car is in need of some care. Have a great rest of your day!


JF
Jaime F.
Connecticut
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Jaime said the business was very communicative. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 09/05/2018

Hi Jaime, thank you for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how our business is doing. Have a great day!


AY
ALFRED Y.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Great Business
John and Steve are very honest and I am never concerned when I bring the car in for any repairs. They try to save me money if they can. Would never go anywhere else for my car repairs.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/27/2018

Al, we thank you for taking the time to go online and let us know how we are treating you. We appreciate the kind things that you have said about us and our business. We wish you a happy day!


PS
Pat S.
Southington, CT
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Pat said she loves the crew. The whole place is wonderful. She's been doing business with them for a very long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/23/2018

Hi Pat,
We are so happy that you were able to tell us about how we are doing. We do enjoy seeing you when you come in and wish you a great day!


JJ
Joe J.
Connecticut
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they did great. They're open, very nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/23/2018

Hi Joe, we thank you for taking the time to answer some questions about our business. It's very nice what you said about us and we so do appreciate that. Have a great day!


GA
Gina A.
Connecticut
Chrysler LHS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Gina said the staff did everything she asked them to do and they were very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/21/2018

Gina, thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to answer a few questions to help us be a better business. Have a great day!


CS
CYNTHIA S.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Always good honest service
I appreciate the good service and that I can trust their recommendations. I feel that that treat their customers with honesty and suggest only work that is really needed.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you so much Cynthia, we thank you for taking the time to review our business. We enjoy talking to you when you come in and wish you a wonderful day despite the rain.


MS
Mo S.
Connecticut
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Mo said the staff is honest and does the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

We thank you Mo for letting our business know how we are doing. It's nice to hear that you were treated fairly and approve of our work. Have an amazing day!


JM
John M.
Meriden, CT
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
John said the people at this business did what they were supposed to do. They were on time, friendly, helpful, and good to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

Hi John,
Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day and we hope to see you again when you are in need of maintenance or repair on your vehicle.


EW
Ed W.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he liked going to this business, he has been using them for years. They have always treated him fair. They were very friendly and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we love how loyal of a customer you are and appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day!


BD
Betty D.
Meriden, CT
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Betty said she's been a customer for years and has been very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2018

Betty, we can't thank you enough for taking time our of your day to let us know how we are doing. We are happy you took the call and are very satisfied with our business. Have a great weekend!


IM
Ivan M.
Wallingford, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Ivan said the staff at this facility are nice to him. They do the best they can.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you Ivan for the positive review! We take pride in what we do here at Civali's Auto. We wish you a great weekend!


SP
Sergio P.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Sergio said he has gone to the business for years. The owner, John always treats his customers right. The business does a good job on his vehicle. He had a problem with water leaking in. He took it to a different business and they could not fix it, however this business was able to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Sergio, 
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate you coming to us with your issue and letting us know it was repaired to satisfaction. Have a great day!


MK
MaryAnn K.
Meriden, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2018
Rip offs
I brought my car here to get the A.C. fixed. I paid $650 for this service. It ran cold for four days, then it went warm. No compensate. I definitely do NOT recommend.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Hi MaryAnn, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I was made aware that you think that repair shops take advantage of women customers, but I assure you, as a woman and owner of this business, we take pride in making sure this never happens. In regards to the service done, you did fail to mention in your review that you supplied your own compressor which is not guaranteed by Civali's Auto and was told to you because we do not know the history of this compressor. You gave us permission to go ahead with used part despite not being warrantied. This part of your job cost $303.45 plus tax. We also fixed your skipping problem which accounts for the balance of the $650.00 that you said only the air conditioning job had cost you. When you came here to voice your displeasure with our business, we were willing to take a look at it but you refused. 

John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Hi MaryAnn,
I understand you being aggravated by the situation and for that I apologize. We are a reputable business and we don't "stick it" to anyone as you said. If you would like, our invitation is open for us to take another look at it free of charge. 


VE
Velma E.
Meriden, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Velma said the staff did a very good job with the service, it's a good business and the staff are honest people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you Velma! We always enjoy seeing your smiling face and when we give you a ride home....look forward to the good conversations. Have a great day and thank you so much for being a great, loyal customer!! Enjoy your day!!


CH
Casey H.
Bristol, CT
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Casey said the employees did a good job, communicated with him what they needed to do and what they were doing. He turns to this business for all his repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for your positive review Casey! We look forward to seeing you when your car is in need of some TLC. Have a great day!