Classic Collision (Capitol Imports)

Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1076 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


FB
Francis B.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/06/2016 Category: Collision
Francis said she is very unhappy with the work performed by this business because her vehicle was under warranty but she was told by this facility it was not and they charged her debit card for $1,600. They later found out her vehicle was under warranty but they still have not credited her money back. They kept her vehicle for over a week just to fix a door handle and they never kept her updated unless she called them. Her vehicle still does not run right and now she is going to take it to a different business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Melissa D.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2015 Category: Collision
Melissa said the manager was rude to her, the repair job had to be redone, and the manger kept complaining about being understaffed. The vehicle looked like a five year old fixed it. She chose not to elaborate further. She said this business told her the repairs would take 3-4 days. She did not get her vehicle back until 7 days later because the had to redo the vehicle. The estimator was rude but she chose not to elaborate further. She was not satisfied with the updates or the communication for the reasons mentioned. She was not satisfied with the personnel for the reasons mentioned. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Shelley S.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2014 Category: Collision
Shelley said the fender paint differed from her vehicle color. This business repainted her fender two times, and the color is still off. She said she felt insulted that they would give her vehicle back to her like that. From the initial visit, there was blood under the vehicle and a flap was broken. The fender was replaced without the bottom of the vehicle being fixed or cleaned. They were really nice about. She would not recommend them due to the reasons listed. The repair work was not done to her satisfaction. She said she feels this is a good business, but they just messed up on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
Janell V.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/27/2013 Category: Collision
Janell said she wasn't satisfied with her overall experience because when she took her vehicle in the business backed her vehicle into another vehicle. She wasn't satisfied with the paint touch-up because it was brushed and it looked blotchy. The paint didn't seem to match. She wasn't kept informed and she wasn't satisfied with the communication because she had to call for updates. She wouldn't recommend the business to others based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James C. from Classic Collision (Capitol Imports) responded on 12/31/2013

Mrs.Vest's vehicle was not backed into another vehicle while at Classic Collision. That incident happened several weeks ago in Capitol Hyundai service dept. As for the touch-up, that was a courtesy Mrs.Vest didn't pay for. Mrs.Vest chose not to have the scratch repaired properly due to the cost. Mrs.Vest asked for us to save her deductible on several occasions. We do not save deductibles due to the fact that is insurance fraud. I personally believe the reason Mrs.Vest was not satisfied with the front end repair is because we would not save her deductible. In her comments she did not have a complaint about the front end wreck we repaired...


AH
Ann H.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/31/2013 Category: Collision
Spoke with Ann's husband. He said that when he picked up his vehicle the roof wouldn't work because the battery had ran for so long it was drained. They later had to go purchase a new battery. One of the wheels was not the same wheel and there was a large scratch in the right side of the vehicle. At first the business didn't want to cover the scratch and repair it but they had pictures proving it wasn't there before. After that the business decided to repair the scratch. While driving home the brake light came on and they drove it back. They said they added brake fluid but then it ran out. When they returned they said it was caused by a leak. They wet sanded the vehicle and left splatter all over under the hood. He stated he felt no one really paid much attention to the vehicle while it was there because most of it was clearly visual. He went there because of the service department's great reputation but the body shop is another story. For these reasons, he won't recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rebecca C.
Alabama
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2013 Category: Collision
Rebecca said the business messed up the paint work. The vehicle was ready a week late. This business did not call to inform her about the delay. This business did not tell her about the cause of the delay. She was unhappy in general with all aspects of the experience, but she chose not to elaborate further. She said she plans to contact an attorney and she will not recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James C. from Classic Collision (Capitol Imports) responded on 03/04/2013
I never like to see a customer leave our business unhappy with our work. With that being said, we went out of our way to please Ms. Carter. I don't understand why Ms. Carter perceived her car being ready a week late when the work was completed in one day. Ms. Carter left the car on Thursday. Her insurance adjuster looked at the damage on Friday morning. We had the car ready Friday afternoon. We notified Ms. Carter Friday afternoon and she stated she couldn't pick the car up because she was out of town. When Ms. Carter arrived at our shop on Monday to pick her car up, she stated we got overspray on her vehicle. Although Ms. Carter's car never went into a paint booth (the repair was only to paint a rear bumper cover which we took off the car to paint) we removed the overspray with detail clay and hand waxed her entire vehicle. Again, it bothers me to have an unhappy customer but in this case I feel like we went above and beyond to please Ms. Carter.

CM
Chan M.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/19/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Sofia. She said she was not satisfied with the repair because the bumper was not aligned and balanced correctly. It took 1 day longer than the promised set date because the parts did not come on time. She does not know the reason why she was not kept informed. She had to call about the status of the repair. She was not satisfied with the person who prepared her estimate because they were not nice. That is also the reason why she was not satisfied with the personnel. She was not satisfied with their communication because they did not let her know the vehicle was not ready when she dropped by to pick up her vehicle. She would not recommend this business because they were not professional. Other than that the manager was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James C. from Classic Collision (Capitol Imports) responded on 11/28/2011
Mr. Min brought the car by for me to look at the following Monday. I ordered another bumper cover, painted it and installed in a half day under warranty. Mr. Min left compltely satisfied.

Displaying all 7 Review