Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 1451 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5227277/5Overall Rating 4.5227277/5Overall Rating 4.5227277/5Overall Rating 4.5227277/5rating 4.5227277
Original
Overall Rating 2.34091/5Overall Rating 2.34091/5rating 2.34091rating 2.34091rating 2.34091
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


JC
James C.
Wills Point, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Outstanding service
Friendly, exceptional service, would highly recommend.

SB
Seth B.
Atlanta, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Price, wait, and lack of communication.
Awful
SELBY H F. from Clay Cooley Hyundai Of Rockwall responded on 06/27/2017

Seth
thank you for your survey and your comments. I left your a message on your phone @ 4:00pm 6/27/17. I reviewed your service repair order (102039) dated 6/16/17. Here are the items listed with your approval.  State Inspection, Oil & Filter Change, Rotate & Balance Tires, Transmission Service , Engine Coolant Service ,Engine Air Filter Replacement, A/C Cabin Filter Replacement,Four Bulbs burnt out ( left tag lamp bulb ,right inner parking lamp bulb,left front marker lamp bulb and rear high mount brake lamp bulb) and both wiper blades. The brake lamp bulbs were not replaced. We performed a multi-point inspection at no charge and washed your car at no charge to you. All the items listed totaled to 686.10.  John explained all the items listed to you for your approval.   You may call me at your convience for any questions. We look forward to continue to serve you in the future.  God Bless.

Sincerely,
Selby Fuller
Service Manager
Clay Cooley Hyundai


JS
Jeff S.
Greenville, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
service done in a timely manor
would recomend

Verified Customer
Royse City, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
I've been impressed with the friendly, customer service provided my Clay Cooley Hyundai.

KD
Kelly D.
Royse City, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Service dept
Nathan and Selby in the service dept are two of the most helpful guys around. They are very knowledgeable and eager to get your car taken care in a timely manner. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

JT
Joseph T.
Rowlett, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Very Professional and Helpful
The service specialist was very knowledgeable and kept me inform on the progress of the service. I was very comfortable in the surroundings. Which help the waiting time fly by.

RC
Rickey C.
Rowlett, TX
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2017 Category: Service
The people. Brett Combs sold me my Genesys, I have been a Hyundai fan for years have purchased at least 6 cars since 2010.
Good service just didn't like not having my car type as an option for loaner.

JP
Jerry P.
Hawkins, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Good service team, Manager and staff.
Friendly, knowledgable , let me know what to expect

KS
Kevin S.
Rowlett, TX
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Do what they say they will.
Did maintenance we needed, when they said they would. Very competent.

LH
Lee H.
Rockwall, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Brake job on my Sonata
Done on time and well.

SN
Steve N.
Mesquite, TX
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Satisfied customer .
Always professional. Service dept explains everything and does not push unnecessary repairs. I've been extremely satisfied.

MG
Mary G.
Garland, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Extremely satisfying
Very good at customer service

JG
Joseph G.
Granbury, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Great Service and People
Very good honest people and excellent service.

JL
JOHN L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017 Category: Service
Service department
Timely service and excellent service management

GE
Gwyn E.
Rockwall, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Recall work
Courteous and efficient. Phillip and Nathan, as always, were upbeat, which is hard to maintain day after day

JS
John S.
Forney, TX
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Starting to wonder about this dealership.
I have taken my car here several times, as well as my wife's, and am usually very satisfied, but the last few times the service writer has been a little smug and the y don't seem quite as personable or as attentive as they used to be. Hoping it has just been bad timing.
SELBY H F. from Clay Cooley Hyundai Of Rockwall responded on 06/26/2017

John
Thank you for taking the time to fill out out survey . I try to respond to each one. Business has been increasing here and I know the Service Advisors have been under alot more pressure. I have since hired more service personnel to help with the increase. I am truly sorry if you were not given the attention you deserve. You are a valued customer to us and we intend to show it.  Please accept my apologizes.  We look forward to seeing you again for your next scheduled service visit.   God Bless


Verified Customer
Mc Kinney, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Typically superb, but currently questionable
Concerned about the recent quality of service received - fuel additive drips on side of car below fuel cap, grease hand prints on inside left door panel, grease hand prints on dash above glove compartment. Makes me question what else is not observable. Disappointed because prior experience was outstanding. Would recommend this dealer based on prior experience, but not current experience.
SELBY H F. from Clay Cooley Hyundai Of Rockwall responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you for your survey . I try to read each one to see how we are treating our customer and if they are happy with us and what I can do to make things better for them. We are currently training new service techs in the shop. I apologize for the mishap on your car . This sort of thing never happens but it did on this day. We will give your car afull detail on your next visit in.  Again I am sorry for the mishap on your car. We look forward to taking care of you in the future   God Bless.

Sincerely,

Selby Fuller
Service Manager
Clay Cooley Hyundai


DB
David B.
Rowlett, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Service Champs
Great service team, quick and efficient

JW
Jerry W.
Rockwall, TX
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Great friendly service. Nathan is the greatest service representative.
Yes

AK
Anthony K.
Forney, TX
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2017 Category: Service
always professional & courteous plus my car is kept in good running condition, which I need at age 76 .
Great service