Metro 25 - Firestone


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

645 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3750038/5Overall Rating 3.3750038/5Overall Rating 3.3750038/5rating 3.3750038rating 3.3750038
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000013/5rating 1.5000013rating 1.5000013rating 1.5000013rating 1.5000013
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
BILL/PAM P. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service."
This facility is top notch. I’ve been a customer over 15 years.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 07:29 AM
SHELIA / RODRIGIUS M. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work..."
I have bee coming here for some years and have gone to different places for my auto repairs and always come back to Metro 25 - Firestone. They are very consistent in the service/repair time. The team is very knowledgeable and will explain whats going on with your vehicle. They have also took me out to the shop floor to show me whats causing the problem or damage.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:12 AM
LORETTA D. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fix tire and brake job"
As always, I walk in and they take care of me. I had a tire that needed to be plugged and they also saw I needed front brakes. This is why I go here. They know me; they know my car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 02:54 PM
ALEXANDER K. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Thank you for the new front tires and windshield wipers! The thrust angle alignment was also helpful.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 08:10 AM
ASHOK G. on 01/09/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Why such high environment fee"
I had the windshield washer pump replaced in Ford Fusion 2014 - I was charged 1.5 hours worth of labor, which seemed high. However, I do not understand why I was charged $15 environment fee. I have never seen any auto repair shop charging this type of environment fee - the most they may charge may be shop supplies charges that would barely be $5. The person writing up the order refused to talk about it and said I must talk to the owner.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 07:48 AM
Chris B. at Metro 25 - Firestone responded on 01/13/2018

GARG THAT FEE HAS BEEN ON YOUR RECEIPTS FOR AS LONG AS YOU HAVE BEEN COMING HERE. 15 YEARS. IT IS A BUILT IN FEE ON ALL SERVICE TICKETS. THANKS FOR ASKING THOUGH

CHARMANE B. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Metro 25 continues to provide great quality service. Thank you!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 12/16/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 08:32 PM
DAVID/LAUREN L. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt courteous service."
I came without an appointment for an urgent tire repair to avert a flat tire on a snowy Saturday. Everyone was courteous, professional and honest about my potential wait time. Tire was repaired in less time than estimated. The experience exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 12/16/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 05:26 AM
Bob M. on 12/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unacceptably crude and rude manager"
On Wednesday 12-13 around 3PM I was in the store on Middlebelt in Livonia to deliver parts. While I was there I witnessed one of the most horrendous verbal exchanges between the manager and a potential customer. The conversation involved an older lady trying to get her tires checked out during a wicked local snow event. The exchange between the manager and the woman customer quickly devolved into "I don't have time for you, I am not going to talk to you any more, will you please leave." Directly followed by "You can leave now!". Really? Yes! Really!
This sad exchange was nothing less than socially obscene! So much for customer service! If that was his mother or sister I hope that the texture of the response would be more customer oriented.
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:11 AM
Chris B. at Metro 25 - Firestone responded on 12/16/2017

Bob, If you new what she had said to us BEFORE you came in and delivered your parts you may be giving a differt review. She was rude and troublesome. Thanks for your help.CHRIS BAILEY OWNER.

TAELER J. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They got me in and out! And I got new tires! The bathroom was very dirty though.. other than that great!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:01 AM
MICHAEL S. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
I scheduled a appointment for 9:00 , my vechilce was being worked on by 9:05 . I was offered free coffee and WiFi and time 30 mins flew bye. Thank you Chris and your staff
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 03:42 AM
WAYNE B. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast!"
Firestone in Livonia has free WiFi, but you might not have time to use it because they are so fast.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 01:58 PM
DAN/BETH C. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saturday service"
Owner is very engaged and helpful
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 06:05 AM
DWAIN F. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service advisor was helpful"
Professional way my service was handled
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:56 AM
TED S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Brake pads needed. In and out in 60 minutes
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 06:08 AM
MIKE M. on 11/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very unhappy, reservoir still leaking"
We brought our vehicle in because it was leaking fluid. Mechanic told us the water reservoir was leaking. He installed a new one but by the next day all the fluid had leaked out again. Now we can drive the car because the engine might overheat. My husband will be loading coolant into it in the morning just so he can get to work. Then he will have to load more into it after he gets back to the office so that he can drive over to your store again to have it looked at, which should have been fixed properly the first time. Really threw a monkey wrench into getting errands done this weekend, and now my husband Mike has to spend another evening over at your store getting it fixed when it should've been fixed right the first time. Very disappointed. Usuallythe work here is done really well, but it sure wasn't this time. Like I said, very disappointed.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 02:58 PM
Chris B. at Metro 25 - Firestone responded on 11/13/2017

Please bring back as soon as possible sorry for inconvience. I have old jug here with crack in it. Showed Mike the crack.

Chris B. at Metro 25 - Firestone responded on 11/16/2017

Glad mike brought the car back. Turns out no problem at all thanks

KATHY B. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast freindly service"
fast service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 02:42 PM
Donna W. on 11/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Tune UP"
I just had to have 4 spark plugs replaced at another service center because you didn't replace my spark plugs from the tune up I got from firestone lately. You should refund my money but you probably won't. Not sure when I had the tune up it was when I got the new water pump. I had an emissions thing replaced too.
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 06:57 AM
Chris B. at Metro 25 - Firestone responded on 11/08/2017

Donna not sure why went somewhere else. Spark plugs were just done sept 2017 and under full parts and labor warrenty??

LAURIE/JOE M. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Metro 25 - Firestone is the only place I go for oil changes, tire rotations, tires, and general maintenance!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:25 AM
JASON N. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Metro 25 in Livonia service my fleet of trucks. Fast, reliable, honest and very reasonable. If you need tires, auto repair, etc don't waste time with the other guy!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 10:28 AM
DEBORAH V. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Milan"
Courteous service, done in timely manner. Professional and informative of services needed.
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:16 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 645 in total