ReScore Reviews™ (8)
The first thing you said to me jennifer that day was thanking me for selling you the road hazard insurence. Secondly i tried selling you 1 wheel and road hazrd the tire for under $200. Felt insulted with women comment. Havnt been here 20 years with that going on!!. Sorry for hassle have a good day.
I AM SO SORRY FOR THE INCONVIENCE JENNIFER. SUPER TIRE WILL BE GIVING YOU A FULL REFUND. PER CHRIS BAILEY OWNER.
This sad exchange was nothing less than socially obscene! So much for customer service! If that was his mother or sister I hope that the texture of the response would be more customer oriented.
Bob, If you new what she had said to us BEFORE you came in and delivered your parts you may be giving a differt review. She was rude and troublesome. Thanks for your help.CHRIS BAILEY OWNER.
Please bring back as soon as possible sorry for inconvience. I have old jug here with crack in it. Showed Mike the crack.
Glad mike brought the car back. Turns out no problem at all thanks
Tire rotations are always free!! Flat repairs are free when you purchase road hazard insurance. You did not. Thanks and have a great day!!
Mr Vincent very sorry for not getting to bottom of your problem.Would like to offer refund of brake job done 10-4-16. Please call store 248-477-4840 or stop in and see chris bailey owner. Thank You!
I didn't ask your shop to replace my fuel pump. I actually told them I suspected a fuel pump or timing belt from how it acted when it stopped. Then I agreed to pay $80 for diagnostics for your shop to determine the issue.
While you say that you are "GLAD WE DIDNT PUT IN FUEL PUMP YOU THOUGHT IT NEEDED." I am extremely happy that I didn't decide to junk my car when your employee told me that the engine was blown and gave out.
I guess I was wrong in thinking an apology would be something I could expect from an owner who had been in business for 18 years, but I realize customers come and go and obviously you don't see a need to keep all of us. like I said in my review, you guys appear to be a good choice for tires and basic oil changes.
I am sorry if you think my review was unreasonable, but I truly believe if the shoe was on the other foot, or your wifes, daughters or grandaughters, none of you would believe that your business is somewhere to take a vehicle for any type of repair other than tires.
When the staff on the property can't diagnose a problem but someone on the phone can, that more than likely is not a repair your shop should be trying to diagnose on that particular day and you should let your customer know you can't handle it, so they can make an informed decision. There is nothing wrong about telling the truth.
Something I did forget to mention above is Metro 25 said they wouldn't have this "BIG" job done until after the holiday, possibly not until next Monday , which was 7 days away, because of the holiday week. I told them this is a no go. One guy pushed my car out of the bay and left it land where it did, seriously...I had to push it into a parking space myself. At this time, the guy that determined my engine was gone came out and said this to me "You aren't even having the work done here? This is a HUGE job, they (my other shop) don't know what they are saying, they will never have it done."
That is it for me with Metro 25, I paid that $80 diagnostic fee for them keeping me warm for 5 hours, broke up that gimick credit card in front of the guy writing me up, called a tow truck, had my car taken to the shop in Dearborn. And received the call that my car was repaired and ready for pickup at 5:30 the following day.
The other shop, replaced the timing belt, the water pump, the seals and both serpentine belts. I paid them $510 and have the receipt to prove it if anyone doubts my words.
Don't trust this shop with any type of work other that basic work...some of the guys working here and looking at your car have no idea what they are doing. There are also alot of shops that no longer charge the diagnosis fee, that you are used to seeing at a dealer shop. Be educated and be aware of what is going on. I had seen other signs of lack of integrity and ethics here before, although very minuete in comparison to this instance, but I let it slide because I liked that 6 months same as cash...That was where I went wrong.
Debi, THE CAR WAS DIAGED CORRECTLY JUST NOT IN TIMLY MATTER. GLAD WE DIDNT PUT IN FUEL PUMP YOU THOUGHT IT NEEDED. GLAD YOR TECH FIXED YOUR CAR. HAVNT BEEN IN BUSINESS 18 YEARS GUESSING!!!!!!!THANKS CHRIS BAILEY OWNER
Hi Nancy this is Chris Bailey owner. I reviewed your work order and found calipers were reccomended because brakes were grinding and had uneven pad wear. We see many vans like yours and see this problem all the time. If dealer didnt replace calipers thats great but you may have same problem soon. Havn"t been in business 18 years lying to our customers. Thanks and have a great day.
Glad your van was done in timley matter. good price of $17 for synthetic oil change as well. Will have to work on soft skills thanks chris bailey owner.
That was our oversight sorry. Would like to credit flat repair charge when you get back in town. Thanks CHRIS BAILEY OWNER
Sorry you feel that way ERIC. The firestone tire your wife brought is more money at belle also tire sensor $20 more at dealer. Came in at 615pm and was out by 645pm. Tire was driven on flat and sensor was broken prior. NOt sure why you would say that because you have been coming here for years. Wouldnt be here 17 years ERIC doing business like that.