Cordray's Continental Auto Repair & Transmission

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(436 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TG
Tom G.
Oregon
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business made everything right.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business added work and completed it without being authorized to do so.
MT
Michael T., Vice President from Cordray's Continental Auto Repair & Transmission responded on 02/27/2019

Tom,
Totally our bad ! You wanted the air filter changed/cleaned and we changed your fuel filter instead. I hope the refund on the fuel filter satisfies you ! Thank You for letting us know about this and thank you for your business !


Verified Customer
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2018
Prepurchase auto inspection
Overall, satisfied.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2018
Prepurchase inspection error
Overall, seemed good. Disappointed that mechanic said right bearings okay, but other mechanic at another shop checked saying unsafe to drive. There was also a corresponding code. Of course, other mechanic could be exaggerating, or the mechanic at this shop missed it.
Michael T., Vice President from Cordray's Continental Auto Repair & Transmission responded on 10/20/2018

Tom,
Thank You very much for taking the time to give us a review on the inspection we did on your Silverado. I apologize that it seems we missed the cause of your complaint. I do not have an explanation for why, or how we missed that. I will speak with the technician involved to see what happened here and we will get in contact with you in the next day or two.


HF
Harold F.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Harold said this business has done work on his vehicle for 15 years and they did a good job.

SY
STEVE Y.
Albany, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Good service and fair prices
Helpful staff, ride home and pickup if service/repair will take a few hours. (if you live nearby). Explain what's needed and why, what is urgent and what can wait. AAA discount. Have used them over ten years.

BB
BRUCE B.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Quality work as always!
Wes and crew went above and beyond my expectations of quality service and workmanship. I highly recommend them!

LM
Lance M.
Albany, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Transmission repair.
Completed Auto trans repairs on a Jeep at a great price with a warranty. Strongly recomend Cordray's for any trans repairs you may need.

AG
AARON G.
Albany, OR
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Quality workmanship
Thirty one years ago, I had Cordrays Transmission build me a turbo 350 transmission for my 1972 Chevy Nova. It still works great today. When my wifes 2002 GMC Yukon transmission went bad, I took it to Cordrays. They did an awesome job. I know they will stand behind there work.

KD
KRISTEN D.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Knowledgeable, helpful and completley professional
Hands down the absolute best service! I will absolutely recommend this company and their employees to anyone that needs help with their vehicles. They went above and beyond to get my vehicle running again.

JB
JAKE B.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Fast and reliable
I've never had a single issue for the years I have been going to them, always a fast turnaround and they don't try and sell you on things you don't need

JK
Jim K.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2020 Category: Service
Jim said he'd recommend the business for service.

BB
BRUCE B.
Albany, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Service as expected!
I can't say enough good about the service Cordray's provides. The friendliness and professional service keeps me coming back!
Thanks Cordray's!

EG
ED G.
Philomath, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Competent. Quick. Quality.
Wes talked me through a complicated and extensive list of repairs with patience and respect.

KP
KEN P.
Albany, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Honestly
pretty clear and honest business

KH
Kurt H.
Oregon
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020 Category: Service
Kurt said this business has done work for him in the past and they always do great work.

JE
Jeff E.
Albany, OR
International Scout II
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said the business provides good service.