Cornforth Campbell Collision CARSTAR

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(447 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


EM
Emily M.
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/01/2014
Car damaged at shop
The repairs to my truck were initially done incorrectly, but the problem was fixed. Unfortunately, my truck was damaged while at the shop and the repair from that damage was unacceptable and the shop was rude and did not stand behind their work.
Kurt J. from Cornforth Campbell Collision CARSTAR responded on 11/03/2014

A new door ding was brought to our attention upon delivery. We repaired the dent, and touched up the chip that remained. That was not acceptable. What was not mentioned was that ten inches from that chip, the front door has significant prior damage and requires replacement. I did my best to do the right thing and was never anything but cordial. I am sorry for this unfortunate situation. Kurt


BE
Brittney E.
Washington
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2014 Category: Collision
Brittney said it took over two weeks for them to start the work on her vehicle. She said they did not wash her vehicle like they told her because there were fingerprints and smudge marks all over it. There were no updates given. She will not recommend them to others based on this experience.

SW
Scott W.
Puyallup, WA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/12/2013
Poor workmanship, very unprofessional.
This is the 2nd car that they have fixed for us. First car 5 star all the way. 2nd car not so much. If the cars not done don't call and say its done. And then pressure the car owners to just bring it back so we can finish it. Thats not how it is supposed to work.

KC
Ken C.
Bonney Lake, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2013
Do not recommend
Fixed my truck. Then took forever to get a refund that was owed to me. Was also quoted a price for a second strut that would be my responsibility to pay.But was told it cost more than I was told. Expected a phone call at least to explain the higher cost but did not get one. So the refund I was expecting was considerably less than quoted. I do not recommend this auto body shop.
Kurt J. from Cornforth Campbell Collision CARSTAR responded on 04/24/2013
Mr. Cunningham is right, there was an unacceptable delay in the refund process. I apologized for the delay getting his refund to him. Our policy is to not send a check on an insurance refund until after we have been paid for the refund item. Once we were paid, we then were not as prompt as we normally are in this situation. The refund amount was spelled out on paper and was the exact amount that was owed. I am sorry we disappointed Mr. Cunningham and will try harder in the future.

JG
Jeremy G.
WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2011 Category: Collision
Jeremy said overall they are doing good at the business and treated him good there. He rated his overall experience with the business a 3 instead of a 5 because there were some issues with the work they did and it might not be their fault. He needed exhaust work done and the welding is loose and his wheel looks really bad. It is turned in and to the right just as it looked when he dropped his vehicle off. From what he has seen he probably will not go back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kurt J. from Cornforth Campbell Collision CARSTAR responded on 07/19/2011
All work performed was done properly and with pride. Unfortunately, we were working on an older vehicle with many miles. The Insurance company made several concessions during the repair process, but were unable to pay for items that were clearly not related to this claim.

TT
Todd T.
WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/12/2011 Category: Collision
Todd said this business messed up his paint work. He is going to call this business in regards to the messed up paint work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kurt J. from Cornforth Campbell Collision CARSTAR responded on 04/28/2011
Todd returned for Kurt to review paint issue. Found spot on lower bumper cover that needed polishing. Polished bumper, washed car, good to go in half hour. Sorry we overlooked spot. Thanks.

SA
Sharon A.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Collision
Sharon said the employees helped support her and there were no glitches.

MB
Michael B.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Collision
Michael said the customer service at this business was very friendly and very positive. The technicians had very good communication and were very clear. They kept him well informed. A personal friend recommended this facility based on a good experience and he himself has also had a very good experience.

SR
Shannon R.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Collision
Shannon said the staff at this facility was kind and helpful. Her vehicle was done quick and it looks great.

CB
Curtis B.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Collision
Spoke with Tina. She said the staff had to go above and beyond to find a wheel that matched the other one. The vehicle was late by about 2 weeks because they had to search for it, and they did really good job.

JM
Justin M.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019 Category: Collision
Spoke with Justin's wife. She said this facility has good customer service and the repairs were done well.

AT
Alan T.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Collision
Alan said there are multiple reasons that made his experience with this business good. The technicians kept him well informed via text, telephone and email. They detailed his vehicle and were extremely friendly.

CW
Clifton W.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Collision
Clifton said every time he has been to this business, the staff is very friendly. He stated they work well with him, do a great job and are accommodating. He also mentioned his vehicle was ready early this time, and he was kept well updated by text messages.

LV
Lorraine V.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Collision
Lorraine said everything went smoothly and the employees handled everything great.

VL
Virgina L.
Puyallup, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019 Category: Collision
Virginia said he has used the place 4 or 5 times over the years, they are always amazing. They do everything, even talk to the insurance company.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 447 in total