Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9

( 120 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


FJ
Frank J.
Arizona
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the business installed something for him and during the install, melted his wiring harness. He later brought his vehicle to another facility for a separate issue, where the melted wiring harness was pointed out to him. He had the business tow it back to their place, and they told him they didn't think it was a problem and sent him on his way. As a result of the melted part, his 4 wheel drive unit no longer works, so he will need to fix that as well as replace the wiring harness. He is not at all satisfied with his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 06/26/2018

Sorry Frank if you feel that it was our fault, but you requested us to put on your aftermarket headers(that barely fit) that no other shop would do.  Your aftermarket parts design is not our fault, they run 3/8 inch from wiring harness because Chrysler did not design your car to have these on the car.  As for your service 4wd problem, your light was on when the car was brought to us.  I am sorry that your shop does not take care of your car, and your lack of taking care of your car should not be blamed on us.


PK
Philip K.
Arizona
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Philip said the business is extremely high priced for their service and parts. He said the staff gave him a ridiculous price to change the fuel pump, $900, which is unheard of. He said he feels they are cheating people at this business, and he will never be going back there. He said the one good thing they did, is they towed his vehicle without him having to pay the bill up-front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Laurance W.
Arizona
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Laurance said the service was excellent, but he did not like that he had to wait at the facility for 2 hours. He stated they could improve their business by providing a shuttle service for the customers. He does appreciate the staff does very good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 05/16/2019

Sorry you feel this way.  We took you in even through you didnt have an appointment.  We found the part that not even the parts places could find so it took a little extra time.  Most of our customers drop off their vehicle, we are a small shop and dont spend the money to pay someone to shuttle you around so we can keep the prices down. Hope you will try us again. Be blessed


HD
HAHN D.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019
Review by Don H.
I moved to Tucson, Arizona 1 year ago and I have been looking for a good mechanic. I have tried several but I have just not been happy with them. Then one day someone recommended Covenant Auto to me so I thought I would give them a try. I made an appointment for an oil change and I was very happy with the whole experience. I drove away for there feeling good about giving them a try. I will be back for more work.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for giving us a try.  We look forward to serving you again.


WA
Wale A.
Tucson, AZ
Kia Amanti
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Wale said the service was good. However, it took longer than he anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 12/26/2018

Thanks Wale.  Sorry it took long than you thought it would.  


RS
RUSSELL S.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
good service
Went well, very friendly, did the job quickly.

SW
SHERRY W.
Tucson, AZ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Oil Change this time.
Fast and friendly service. I plan to return for whatever service need I have for my car. Thank you!

TH
THOMAS H.
Tucson, AZ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
great service , got the car back on the road the same day.
The car had to be towed , Mark got a tow truck there within 20 minutes. We needed the car on the road for that night so my wife could go to work , & she had it back by mid afternoon . Thank you Mark & Covenant Automotive .
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 11/05/2019

Glad we were able to help you meet your deadlines.  look forward to seeing you again.


XV
XAVIER V.
Tucson, AZ
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
1 Yr Customer Review
It will be almost a year since I moved to Tucson & looking for a good honest mechanic with integrity & fair prices who is honest with good quality work / Covenant Automotive has Ben that such place & Mark the owner & his assistant J.J have been those mechanics I was hoping to find : This far I have referred 2 friends & they all were completely satisfied and now are permanent customers of Covenant Automotive
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks Xavier.  Always great to see you.


LW
Laurance W.
Arizona
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Laurance said he's still having some trouble with an item on the vehicle and he needs to take it back to the business to have them work on it. He said he was delighted to find them because it's difficult to find a really good mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for trusting us with all your car needs.


NP
NICK P.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Always great service
I have been bringing both my cars here for years. I can always count on excellent service, good pricing, and a friendly staff. Mark is always able to get me in quickly and services the vehicles usually same day. I would recommend Covenant Automotive to all my friends and family.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 10/29/2019

Thanks Nick.  Always a pleasure to work on your cars. See you next time


LS
Landon S.
Tucson, AZ
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Landon said the staff is great and they are nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 10/22/2019

Thanks Landon.  It is always a pleasure to serve our customers.


JJ
Jim J.
Arizona
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the business does exactly what they say. They got his vehicle out on time and the rates were reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 10/04/2019

Thanks Jim.  Glad we could be of help.  Always fun to work on your cars.  See you soon


JB
Jesus B.
Tucson, AZ
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Jesus said the employees provided good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 09/30/2019

Thanks for coming back and trusting in what we do.  Hope that we can help in the future.


JF
James F.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said the service was ok. He never had anything bad to say about the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 09/13/2019

Thanks James.  Glad we could get you back on the road


Verified Customer
Tucson, AZ
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Care and service
Prices were exactly as I was told, the work was quick and precise, and the owner and employees are super cool and honest.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for your trust with your vehicle.  We will see you next time.


SS
Sallie S.
Arizona
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Sallie's daughter. She said Mark always takes care of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you for your trust in what we do.


NM
Nathaniel M.
Tucson, AZ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Nathaniel said the service was timely and the employees were able to get him onto the schedule in a tight window.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you Nathaniel.  Always a pleasure to work on your vehicle


KD
KENNETH D.
Tucson, AZ
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
HONEST, FAIR PRICE, AND EFFICIENT
This is the kind of Auto repair shop that people want. The kind where you know the service adviser isn't going to try to convince you to get services done on your car that they wouldn't have done if it was their own car.

This was the first time I ever took my car here, but definitely not the last. I'll be bringing my car here for all my service needs.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 08/13/2019

Thanks Kenneth. Always good to hear from our customers.


LA
LISA A.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Best Service
Mark and his crew are the only ones I use. Their service is excellent, customer service is first rate, and rates are beyond reasonable. I have a 23 year old vehicle and Mark keeps me on the road and running great.
Covenant A. from Covenant Automotive responded on 08/12/2019

Thanks Lisa.  Glad we can keep your car going.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 120 in total