Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

327 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


MV
Marco V.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016 Category: Service
Marco said this business does an excellent job. He knows the owner, John, and he trusts him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 06/27/2016

Marco,
Thank you for the review. It was good to see you. I hope all is well with the van.
Have a good week,
John


JE
Jorge E.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2016 Category: Service
Jorge said the business is honest and their prices are reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 06/21/2016

Jorge,
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the opportunity to service the Honda. I hope all is well.
Enjoy your week,
John


MM
Maryann M.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Maryann said everything at the business was fine and they did well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 06/07/2016

Maryann,
Thank you for the review. It is always great to see you and to be able to keep the Chevy on the road.
Enjoy the week,
John


LT
L Jane T.
Jacksonville, FL
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2016 Category: Service
Jane said the business provided good and on time service. She has no negative comments about them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/31/2016

Jane,
Thank you for the review. It was good to see you again, I am glad everything is going well.
Enjoy the A/C in the car.
have a great week,
John


CT
CARYN T.
Jacksonville, FL
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016
Service of Volvo
I always receive quality, polite service from Crossroads Auto Repair on all my vehicles regardless of their age.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/23/2016

Caryn,
Thank you for the review, and for sharing iot on Facebook. I always appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicles and I value you as a customer and friend.
Enjoy the week,
John


DV
Dina V.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2016 Category: Service
Dina said she took her vehicle to the business to fix a part. She ended up having to take it back in because it wasn't the right part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/24/2016

Dina,
Thank you for the review. I would like to clarify it though, We had to replace a defective part that we installed in October of last year. The repairs were done under a no charge warranty, as you know we at Crossroads Auto do not make the parts, but we do stand behind all of our repairs with a Nationwide warranty.
I appreciate the opportunity to work on your vehicle.
Enjoy your week,
John


HT
Helen T.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Helen said this business was very good and treated her very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/23/2016

Helen,
Thank youi for the review. It is always gppd to know how we are doing. I hope all is wqell with the Toyota.
Have a great week,
John


LT
Luis Humberto T.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Luis said they provide really good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/23/2016

Luis,
Thank you for the review, I appreciate the opportunity to repair the Impala. I hope all is well.
Have a good day,
John


LD
Linda D.
Jacksonville, FL
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Linda said the business did really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/19/2016

Linda,
Thank you for the review. It was great seeing you again.
I hope all is well with the family,
John


UC
Uche C.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016 Category: Service
Uche said the customer service was good and the way they received him. The repair was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/19/2016

Uche,
Thank you for the review. I hope all is well.
Enjoy the weekend,
John


FC
Fred C.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Yvonne. She said they were honest and had good staff. They also had integrity and got what she paid for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/19/2016

Yvonne,
Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure seeing you and Fred.
Hope recovery is going well,
John


MK
Mike K.
Jacksonville, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2016 Category: Service
Mike said he was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 05/09/2016

Mike,
Thanks for the review. It's good to know how we are doing.
Have a great day,
John


MO
Margie O.
Jacksonville, FL
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Margie said the employees took good care of her vehicle and did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/27/2016

Margie,
Thank you for the review, I hope all is well with the Acura.
Have a great day,
John


CD
Chloe D.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Chloe said when she arrived, the receptionist, Heidi, was very nice and the man who assisted her also tried to get her the best equipment for the cheapest price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/26/2016

Chloe,
Thank you for the review. It was wonderful to meet you. I hope all is well. Remember we are a complete repair facility, we can handle all of your automotive needs.
Thanks again,
John


SP
SUSAN P.
Saint Augustine, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Simply The Best!
I have been going to Crossroads Auto Repair almost since I moved to Jacksonville. I love the service and trust John unconditionally to do good work and to tell it like it is. There is no one better or more honest in this business! It is actually a pleasure to go there, and I have sent many friends and relatives to him. Not one has been anything less than thrilled.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/25/2016

Susan,
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the opportunity to service the Toyota. It is always a pleasure spending time with you during the service.
Have a great week,
John


DH
David / Mary H.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
David said everything was good at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/27/2016

David,
Thank you for the review.
Have a great day,
John


MW
Mark W.
Jacksonville, FL
Infiniti M35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Mark said he got an appointment fairly quickly, the service was timely and the work was thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/27/2016

Mark,
Thanks for the review and the opportunity to service the Infiniti.
Have a great week,
John


MM
Michael M.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Michael said he is very unhappy with this business and he will never go back. He said he was charged $164 for them to re-screw something for him. The mechanic said it was due to his experience in finding the issue. He stated he felt it was excessive and he was overcharged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/26/2016

Michael,
I am sorry that you are unhappy with our price. There was no overcharge for the repair to your Toyota. Truth be told we repaired what you could not. After you had replaced all the parts in your clutch system and spending three days trying to fix it, you brought it to us. Yes we charged you the correct book time to replace the clutch master cylinder which you had installed improperly. Maybe next time you should bring your vehicle to a professional first, save time and money. Just a thought.
John


JG
John G.
Jacksonville, FL
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
John said this business is the best, he has been using them for years and he has no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/26/2016

Jack,
Thanks for the review. It is always a great time with you when we service the GMC. Good luck with all the new wonderful changes in your life!
Have a great week,
John


RM
Robert M.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the business did a great job servicing his vehicle and the pricing was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. from Crossroads Auto Repair & Service responded on 04/25/2016

Robert,
Thank you for the review. Glad to help out. Please call when there are any other vehicle needs.
have a great week,
John


Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 327 in total