ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
Brad S. ReScore Review on 02/27/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repair of warning light"
D&R and I had a miscommunication regarding the warning light. All is good.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 08:28 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Repair of warning light"
I was sorely disappointed that your mechanics charged $105.50 for a diagnosis that couldn't identify that I needed a new radiator and water pump. I followed up at the dealership where they easily determined that the warning light was in fact for the cooling system.
When I asked for a discount on the diagnosis cost because the problem couldn't be determined by your technicians, it was denied. This was totally unsatisfactory. For these reasons I wish to be removed from any further emails and will not recommend anyone doing business with your establishment. I am saddened that your establishment has degraded so much since I began doing business with you many years ago.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 08:28 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 02/19/2016

Hello Brad,
We at D&R Automotive are sorry for the miscommunication we had with you about a dash light coming on intermittently. Since the light wasn't on at the time you came in, we should have asked you to show us which light was coming on. If done we would have known then it wasn't the MIL (check engine) light, which we tested for, but the low coolant light coming on intermittently. D&R Auto strives for complete customer satisfaction at all times. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunition on our part.

Shari D. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Outstanding customer service"
Highly recommend
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 11:58 AM
Tracy L. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog"
I have gone here for the past few years for smog checks and have always received excellent service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 10:09 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/21/2017

Hello, Tracy
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to do it.
Dave, Rick & Ron

Duane W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Duane said this business fixed the problem with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Catherine V. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Catherine said the workers were thorough and the communication was excellent.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rainer K. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have been to . D&R twice now. For rear brakes and Oil change. "
Both services were done in a timely matter and needed service was suggested and performed. I'm sure I found a shop to go there in the future. The owners Dave and Rick are the nicest people and all the employees are very nice and knowledgeable. Thanks very much to all of you. Rainer K.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 02:24 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/17/2017

Hi Rainer,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us on-line. We look forward to seeing you on your next service with us.
Thank you,
Dave, Rick & Ron

Chuck B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service aleays
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:21 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/14/2017

Thank you, Chuck for the on-line review.

Mike B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he knows Ron. He goes there every time he needs a smog test. He has already recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Mazda B2500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carol L. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carol said the service was good. The employees did everything she needed and she appreciated their help.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Colleen G. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They find & fix even the weirdest problems"
D&R takes the time to listen to what my problem is. When I brought in my car with a dead battery, they paid attention to my observation that the AC was running all the time, even when I turned it off. Paying attention to that led to them pulling out the wiring diagram and finding that the AC was, in fact, running ALL the time, even when the car was shut off, which was draining the battery. Great job, guys!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 05:34 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/12/2017

Hello Colleen,
We appreciate you taking the time to review us on-line.
Thank you, Dave, Rick & Ron

Michael S. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We have been using D&R for over 30 years. Never steered us wrong"
Akwats an ouch to have to take our car into the shop but always confident D&R will do their best. Thanks Dave!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 05:00 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/12/2017

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the great review you gave to us on-line.
Dave, Rick & Ron

Marla M. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer for over 20 yrs"
trusted service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 05:51 PM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you, Marla for the nice review.

Kathy H. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The greeting from Ron"
The greeting from Ronwas the beginning of an excellent experience he informed me of things that had to be done and was very considerate of me and my family
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:08 AM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 10/12/2017

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for reviewing us on-line. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Ron, Rick & Dave

Tiffany D. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tiffany said the business was quick. She had an appointment and they got her in and out.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lori W. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lori said the business was friendly and honest. They did not play games with her. They priced it just right and they got her approval.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darrell B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darrell said the business has never failed him. He said he has gone there for a while and they always do what needs to be done. He said they are always honest and he appreciates the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill F. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasure to work with"
Rick and Dave are great to work with. The work I had done went smoothly and there were no hangups. Something else that is important to me was that shops don't track dirt into the car or leave behind grease etc. I happened to have by car detailed the day before taking it to the shop. When I left, couldn't even tell that anyone had been in my car or had the wheels off. Very professional!
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 01:05 PM
Madeleine D. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased with work done"
I am very happy with the service I received! Great auto service, definitely would recommend.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 05:34 PM
Mike S. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the service was good.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you, Mike for taking the time to give us the review on the telephone.

Marla M. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lincoln 50000 service"
Great as always
Vehicle: Lincoln Zephyr
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 09:44 AM
Dave & R. at D & R Automotive responded on 08/30/2017

Thank you, Marla for the review.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 601 in total