Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

( 560 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SM
SAIDA M.
Hartford, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/22/2018
Service
Did not fix the main reason I made an appointment. My car is doing the same thing l. Waste of money and time

LL
LYNNETTE L.
East Hartford, CT
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2015
Communications is key!
I submitted a coupon I'd received in the mail for a free oil change. My vehicle requires synthetic oil so I was told there would be a charge of $35. To my amazement and surprise (after the oil change was completed,) I was told the total was $82.11. My last oil change at PEP BOYS cost $85 with out a coupon. Deal? I don't think so. The staff there are very nice. But I left there feeling dooped (tricked.) Communications is key, to any relationship, even business.

KR
Kaydian R.
East Hartford, CT
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Kaydian said the employees did fix her vehicle, but the customer service and lack of communication was horrible. When she called and let the employees know the problem with her vehicle she was told it would cost her $260, if it was one part and $460 if it was both parts needed. She dropped her vehicle off and was told it was going to cost $260, so she let them fix the problem. The next day she called and was told she needed both parts, so it was going to cost her $460. She told them just to fix the one part and then still ended up paying over $300.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
K J.
East Hartford, CT
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2015
Slow and disorganized
Been there twice and both times long wait with appt. Seems disorganized and no where to park. Chose another place and got 5 stars there.

MW
MICHAEL W.
East Hartford, CT
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/09/2019
OIL LEAK??
I LOVED THEIR SERVICE BUT FOR SOME REASON.. I PAID FOR A DIAGNOSTICS... THEY FOUND EVERYTHING EXCEPT WHY I HAVE AN OIL LEAK... ALSO I DIDNT HAVE AN OIL LEAKE BEFORE I BRUNG IT TO THEM SO NOW IM SKEPTICAL AND WILL PUT CAMS ON MY CAR AND GO BACK. I OWN THE BLUE 2007 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I 4CYL THAT POWER STEERING PUMP WAS REPLACED AND CONVERTER.. BUT WHY DO I HAVE AN OIL LEAK NOW? AND WHY THEY DIDNT FIND IT?? MY NUMBER IS 860/214/4255 IF ANY ONE WANTS TO EXPLAIN... THX. (MICHAEL WILLIAMS)

JS
JOELLA S.
East Hartford, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2018
Joella Shapiro Tuscon
After having the car looked at for a pinging noise coming from the engine, I drove the car to Albany. Before I got to Albany, and on the highway, the car started spewing oil. The car shut itself down. I had to tow it to a Hyundai dealer in Albany. I am wondering if you left something loose.

JP
JULIO P.
East Hartford, CT
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2017
Wheel Bearing
Replaced one wheel bearing with great work. Did not notice that the other wheel bearing also needs to be replaced.

DH
Douglas H.
East Hartford, CT
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Douglas said it was a little expensive. The vehicle has a problem with the radiator, but $1000 to repair it seems like a lot. He didn't have the service done and he would like it to be cheaper. He isn't sure what radiators go for. The staff is always very fair and he likes the business. He's been going to them for a couple of years and he will continue to go to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Kevin S.
East Hartford, CT
Honda Prelude
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said they took a little too long. He recommends this business, and they have great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Peter M.
East Hartford, CT
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Peter said the business is pretty good. The issue was not completely fixed so he had to work it out himself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Martha D.
South Windsor, CT
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Levi. He said the business provides good service at a good price. The mechanic was a gentleman and the facility was neat and clean. His one concern was it took longer than he expected to repair his vehicle which was a hardship because it was the only one they had available.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Karen W.
East Hartford, CT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Karen said the business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Pete M.
East Hartford, CT
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Pete said that the place was pretty good but the prices were a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Dennis F.
East Hartford, CT
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Dennis said the staff were kind, and the reception was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
ARMANDO C.
East Hartford, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
Probably the best in east Hartford.
They charge me for work I didn't requested but the overall quality of the work aeems to be at par .so I have to say im pretty satisfied with the results. Definitely would use their services again if needed. Only this time I'll be more specific. I definitely recommend them.

GH
GERRY H.
East Hartford, CT
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018
Gerry Howard
Great service! I
Have recommended several ppl a s they were pleased also... My only concern was that my vehicle's heat was not working when I accessed it!
I should have called to inform you..

RP
Ralph P.
East Hartford, CT
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Ralph said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Chris P.
Hartford, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the business took longer than normal with the service but it wasn't their fault. He said he appreciates their work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TN
Tien N.
East Hartford, CT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Tien said the staff at the facility provided him with a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jeff M.
East Hartford, CT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the service was good. However, the vehicle is still having issues with the brakes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.