Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,191 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (60)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
New Milford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Overall a good experience
LILLIAN S M. from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/23/2020

Thank you for your review. We strive for 5 star service and are sorry for the length of time it took to complete your service. 


JS
John S.
New Fairfield, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
No answers
Service advisors have no clue what’s going on. Brought my vehicle in for repairs that should have been covered under warranty. They claim it was not a warranty repair. Al couldn’t give me an exact price until AFTER the work was performed. They claim the same job was performed under a recall but can’t provide any of the paperwork to support it
LILLIAN S M. from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for filling out the survey. I am sorry that you are not pleased with process required to approve a non coverged item with Hyundai. I have forward your concerns for the confusion presented to you durning this process. 


SB
Sedney B.
Danbury, CT
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Terrible
Lack of communication. Had to call 10 times to get a service rep to speak to. I drive a full electric car and had scheduled maintenance. Paper work shows oil and oil filter change, how is that possible? Went in for a noise from my steering column and it was not fixed but they said they fixed it. I would assume I would get a tire rotation but they stated it was done on my last visit. I do not trust this dealership at all.
LILLIAN S M. from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. Your concerns have been taken to managment. We are sorry that this visit has left you feeling uncomfortable about work done.


GM
Gerald M.
Oxford, CT
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Service at Danbury Hyundai
Ever since relocating to the western side of Connecticut I have purchased my cars and had them serviced at Danbury Hyundai where I have always had a positive experience. The staff are professional, friendly and efficient, and the service has always been completed on a timely basis
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/15/2020

GERALD
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

EH
Edward H.
Brookfield, CT
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Fast service and professional
Enjoying my Hyundai and Danbury Hyundai provides excellent service
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/05/2020

EDWARD
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

MS
Marc S.
Fishkill, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
M. Stern review
Noreen service advisor was great
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 10/05/2020

MARC
    THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Southbury, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
Happy
We bought our first Hyundai Tucson on the 25th, from an exceptional salesman Carlos Montego - he was caring and a listener to our requirements and saw that we kept the car under our budget!
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/30/2020

GP
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

RF
Richard F.
Brewster, NY
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
Never checked second gripe
Major item (steering rack replaced on 2016 Genesis G80) but second item; “fluttering noise and vibration at exactly 30 MPH” not addressed.
Repair work order refers it back to item “A” (steering rack replacement)
Still doing it constantly!
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

RICHARD
   THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW AND FEEDBACK LETS TAKE A DRIVE TOGETHER AT YOUR CONVIENCE


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Patterson, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Service was performed in a timely manner and everyone was pleasant and helpful
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/28/2020

KR
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

LS
Leon S.
Danbury, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Service department and dealer ship
The service department is every helpful and understanding to my needs they take their time to answer any of my questions and they take their time to look for the problem I told them about what ever that may be all of the staff are every friendly and personal finance department was every helpful to answer some questions I had
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/25/2020

LEON
    THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
New Fairfield, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020 Category: Service
good service
Problem is solved with a minimum of fuss. People very helpful and considerate.
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/22/2020

BA
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

AS
Anna S.
Brookfield, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
Always great service
It's always a pleasure to get my service done here. The staff is friendly...the waiting room is always clean and I feel confident that things have been done right.
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/16/2020

ANNA
   THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Hopewell Junction, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020 Category: Service
Overall experience of recent service
Pleasant and clean waiting areas. Service appointments easily obtained. No long waiting time for services to be done. Staff courteous.
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/16/2020

DO
   THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW WE STRIVE FOR 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

JT
Jackie T.
Newtown, CT
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020 Category: Service
Friendly and easy to work with sales personnel. Great Service Department.
From the beginning I appreciated the helpful and courteous sales personnel. Everyone was gas Er above and beyond.
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

JACKIE
    THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

RP
Rashmikant P.
Bethel, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
N/A
verey good staff and done job on time
WILLIAM A S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

RASHMIKANT
    THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920