Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

1680 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333318/5Overall Rating 4.3333318/5Overall Rating 4.3333318/5Overall Rating 4.3333318/5rating 4.3333318
Original
Overall Rating 2.375/5Overall Rating 2.375/5rating 2.375rating 2.375rating 2.375
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


JR
Jean R.
Danbury, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Love the efficiency of the operation
All went well at 15,000 miles, first major service. Price was right, service was fast, and car was ready for me when I arrived. Am taking car south for two months so can't have my next service in Danbury, but will have Hyundai service it in Florida. Hopefully the pleasant, well-stocked waiting room is a national policy!

Verified Customer
Bethel, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Always Great Service
This dealership make servicing our car a positive experience. It is an easy check in process, they have a clean inviting waiting area, and give you accurate wait times. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We have never had an issue with the service performed ... and those are some of the reasons that we just purchased another Hyundai.

LD
Lucyann D.
Redding, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Fast service. Great bunch of people....and can’t forget the free popcorn.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

LUCYANN
    THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

TM
Thomas M.
New Fairfield, CT
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018 Category: Service
great staff from the office to sales to service technicians
excellent, keep up the great work
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

THOMAS
    THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

ES
Esdras S.
Danbury, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service!!!!!!
No complaints. Fast and friendly service. Very professional/
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

ESDRAS
   THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

FR
Frederick R.
Shelton, CT
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
Service took a little longer and cost more than usual due to a few minor problems. Yet, it was efficient.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

FREDERICK
    THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW AND FEEDBACK


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

RA
Ruth A.
Brookfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
RUTH
THIS IS MY 5TH HYUNDAI THAT I HAVE PURCHASED THROUGH THE YEARS AND THE SERVICE HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT. VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF AND SO FRIENDLY. ENJOYING A CUP OF COFFEE WHILE WAITING FOR THE SERVICE TO BE COMPLETED IS A BONUS..
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

RUTH
   THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

JS
Josephine S.
Brookfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Not sure
L Iove the service. Everyone is friendly & polite👍
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

JOSEPHINE
      THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Brookfield, CT
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Routine oil change.
I took the car in for a basic oil change. I like that Danbury Hyundai does a full inspection of the car for free when you bring it in for basic service. If something is needed they will find it and tell you. Thanks again, I'll be back!
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

AK
   THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

JB
Joanne B.
Trumbull, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
I think Vinny did a fine job it has nothing to do with my agent that helped.I just thought that my first oil change and the tire rotation was part of the check up on the car. That's what we say

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
I'm just disappointed that the service cost as much as it did. I felt like I might have been misled when I bought the car. I was informed that my first oil change was free and that my tire rotation was part of that free checkup.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

JOANNE
    THE FIRST SVC WAS DUE AT 3750 MILES YOU ASKED FOR A 15000 MILE SVC BUT WHAT I WILL DO IS GIVE YOU YOUR NEXT OIL CHANGE ON THE HOUSE VINNY YOUR SERVICE ADVISOR THOUGHT HE DID A GOOD JOB WITH YOU HE WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU COULD RESCOUR IT FOR HIM BECAUSE THIS IS HIS REPORT CARD


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Poughkeepsie, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/11/2018 Category: Service
UNHAPPY
AWFUL
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

TS
  SORRY FOR THE VERY POOR EXPERIANCE YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT ON THE 29TH TO INSTALL A NEW SD CARD ONCE AGAIN BRENDA WILL BE HANDELING THE REPAIR I AM SURE ALL YOUR ISSUES WILL BE RESOLVED BRENDA HAS BEEN WORKING WITH YOU GUYS ALL ALONG AND THIS SURVEY IS HER REPORT CARD IF YOU CAN HELP HER OUT WITH A RESCOUR IT WOULD BE APPRECIATED


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

MH
Michael H.
Bethel, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Pridessionalism
This dealership has been a joy to deal with. It is clear that they value the customer.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

MICHAEL
       THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

BD
Barbara D.
Amenia, NY
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast service. Friendly people.
Every time I've brought my vehicle for service, it was done within a very short time.
They have a comfortable waiting area with tv and wifi, and you can help yourself to fresh brewed coffee, tea or hot chocolate. They even have a popcorn maker.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

BARBARA
     THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

EG
Elizabeth G.
Brookfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Efficient and good
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

ELIZABETH
      THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

LV
Lorraine V.
Brookfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
The people
Love the dealership!
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

LORRAINE
     THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

GC
Gretchen C.
Carmel, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Eh.
My car was at the dealership for a warranty repair for over 6 days. I initiated nearly every conversation and update. My car was left unnoticed for half a day after being towed there.
I was provided a loaner after the third day at the dealership, which I appreciated.
The arranged after hours pick up was surreal. Reception was not overly helpful. I was asked to go outside and get the number off the car blocking mine because the dealer rep did not have his coat on. This was a very healthy looking large man who likely could have tolerated the elements for the 20 steps to get the number himself. That was the final annoyance that topped a week of less than stellar service. The actual repair is fine.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

GRETCHEN
    SORRY FOR THE POOR EXPERIANCE


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
The right salesperson makes or breaks any visit
I had to get snow tires put on and ordered 2 accessories for my brand new Ioniq. The work was done in a timely manner and I did have to wait for my salesperson (Chris) to finish with another customer, but he eventually found me to take off the dealer plates and put my plates on the car. Since my car was only 4 days old, I did have a list of questions for Chris and he very patiently answered each one. I have to admit that since it was getting late, I had asked another salesperson who I could see to just switch over my plates and I felt I was putting him out... a stark contrast to Chris Keefe.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

MY
   THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

RS
Rose S.
Brookfield, CT
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Close to home
Always very curtios and helpful.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

ROSE
   THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

DT
Diane T.
Danbury, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
last service
Excellent service....somewhat expensive
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

DIANE
    THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920

Verified Customer
Kent, CT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Dependable
Very dependable service and cars.
BILL S., SERVICE MANAGER from Danbury Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

RG
   THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW


Bill Sabatini
Service Manager
203-825-5920