Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

909 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DG
Dominic G.
Eastlake, OH
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Dominic said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Corrie B.
Eastlake, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
As always, excellent service!
We've been taking our vehicles to Dave's for fifteen years, ever since we moved to the Cleveland area. They're professional, courteous, and honest. They tell us what ought to be done, and what needs to be done (sometimes we have to postpone the "ought" because "needs" is all we can afford at the moment). The loaner cars - yes, they will loan you a car while yours is in the shop - are spotless and run perfectly (no surprise).

CS
Cynthia S.
Mentor On The Lake, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
oil change
They are always friendly and professional and know their business.

SS
Sharon S.
Mayfield Village, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
63,000 auto services
The employees explained what services I needed and the were very timely. The owner was kind enough to give me a ride to the mall and picked me up so I would not have to sit and wait.

Verified Customer
Eastlake, OH
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Very nice and very reasonable. Really are concerned about helping
Very nice and really helpful and want to help answer questions. Very knowledgeable and very clean nice waiting area. I will be return customer.

BD
Bill D.
Eastlake, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Service review
Very honest..Will not do work that does not need to be done.

RD
Ron D.
Willoughby, OH
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he's been doing business at this facility for the past several years and he's always been happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Rachel D.
Painesville, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Fast service.
The guy at the front desk was professional and very kind.

Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2019
Truck
Helloooo

CN
Christopher N.
Willoughby, OH
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
great service
I highly recommend to friends, family and coworkers.

Verified Customer
Eastlake, OH
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
AAA approved which makes me comfortable.
No pressure to sell more service.

JK
John K.
Eastlake, OH
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
Trustworthy
Trustworthy

NM
Nikki M.
Eastlake, OH
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
outstanding customer service and top notch mechanics--you couldn't ask for more!
Was just having a discussion on the subject of "Whatever happened to companies providing good customer service?" at work. While I agreed that this important portion of the business has been eliminated in many businesses in order to save money, that a few places where attention to the customer's needs--still exists. Dave's Auto Care is one of them. They take the time to understand the problem, they research solutions if one is not immediately available and they do the work with precision and care. They make sure that you understand what needs to be done now, as well as in the near future--in order to keep your car at optimum performance. They are patient in explaining things and the staff are well trained and exceptional. I always feel that they really care about me as a customer and want to make sure that they provide every service that is necessary. They have a clean, comfortable waiting area (if you have a job that is a 'wait while they work" type of task) or they can usually provide you with a free loaner car while you is being worked on....who does this nowadays? A few companies have realized the genius in this and followed suit but it was started by Dave's Auto. I won't recommend a business to my friends, family or business contacts unless I am assured that I am recommending a great company that will do what they say they will and I have happily recommended Dave's Auto to countless people. I just feel that you get the most bang for your buck here and they have all the bases covered--great customer service, excellence in the repairs, helpful insight into what your car will need now and in the future, fair pricing and attentive follow up to make sure that you are happy with the work that was done. They treat you this way if you are a new customer or one that has been with them for many years. I have always been happy with these guys and they have never disappointed me!

JM
Judy M.
Eastlake, OH
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Very nice and very reasonable
Very nice and very reasonable.

SA
Steve A.
Eastlake, OH
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
ABS failure and lights on dash and battery check
Very professional and very knowledgeable staff. Relayed problems found in a ample amount of time. They always let you know how much the cost will be before doing the work. They also will point out other issues that may need addressed and if they are things that need to be taken care of soon or not. I highly recommend Dave's Auto Service for car repairs. Dave's is also AAA approved so that their speaks volumes.

TM
Tom M.
Willoughby, OH
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kathleen. She said she was very satisfied with the service. The price was high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Susan K.
Willoughby, OH
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018
Success!
The repair team didn't stop until they found the solution to our check-engine-light solution was found. We are hoping for success!

DK
Dave K.
Wadsworth, OH
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Dave said everything went fine. It was a pleasure to work with him in an unpleasant situation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Paul W.
Willoughby, OH
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he was very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BR
Bruce R.
Columbus, OH
Lincoln Mark VIII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Trusted Advisor
I found a used car I wanted, but it was 2.5 hour drive from me. Dave worked with the dealer to get the car to his shop. I was surprised by the speed, and amazed by the thoroughness. Based on Dave's evaluation, I bought the car. It was exactly like the report. My only regret is that Dave's is too far away for me to be a regular customer.