Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(325 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SM
STEVE M.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus CT 200h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019
Steve
Friendly, competent and professional!

BM
BRIAN M.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019
Always helpful
Thankful for having an honest mechanic to go to and trust......fair pricing and they work to keep my business.....
tHANK YOU!

AS
ANTHONY S.
Oceanside, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Top Notch
The knowledge, honesty and friendliness. Just an outstanding staff. I’ve been going to Dave’s since 2011 and will always. It’s a good feeling when you bring your car in and you know your going to get the best care! Thanks guys!

Tony Sando

JD
JIM D.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Personal Care
I've been a customer for several years, this is the best shop in California. They know me, my wife, my vehicle and my needs. They even listen when I tell them what I think the problem is.
A do it yourself kind of guy.

GR
GUNNER R.
Carlsbad, CA
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2019
2001 Buick
These people are productive at the right price. Quick and good. At the right price!

JW
JOHN W.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Honest, knowledgeable, helpful.
My daughter had driven out from Texas and needed an oil change and to find the cause for the CHECK ENGINE light being on. It was a no-brainer! I got her an appointment with Dave's. They have been caring for my car for sometime now and they've always treated me more than fairly and courteously. They are extremely knowledgeable and able to get to the root cause of problems without expending unnecessary time and expense.
They got my daughter's oil changed and retreived the code information in a timely manner and she was impresed with the courteous, efficient service. I would recommend Dave's to anyone.

John Whisenhunt

ZO
Zack O.
Oceanside, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Zack said that the staff was very kind, honest and trustworthy. He stated that the staff explained everything that he needed and didn't try to run up the charges. He mentioned that the staff was very helpful.

DC
DAN C.
Carlsbad, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Fantastic service!!
You guys were terrific. Honest, skilled with great customer service. Thank you!!

BA
Brent A.
Park City, UT
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Brent said his son made the appointment for his vehicle and when his son took the vehicle to the business, the staff were ready for him. The staff took his vehicle right away and got it done on time.

BH
Benjamin H.
Los Angeles, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Benjamin said the service provided by this business was great.

FD
FRANK D.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Excellent service and people
Best in Carlsbad

SH
Shirley H.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said the staff was very knowledgeable. They worked with his schedule for the best time to bring in his vehicle. They established a work load to accommodate the time frame for the vehicle. They were very neighborly and considerate, and they have the best mechanic available in the neighborhood. Richard was very dependable and works well with the elderly.

FT
Fernando T.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Fernando said the staff provides a good , fast, service.

JB
JEREMY B.
San Diego, CA
Volvo C30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
Great Service, same day repairs
Called, came down and had my breaks replaced, oil changed, tires rotated (complimentary), and diagnostic ran in a short time. Will be back next time around.

DK
DON K.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Freindly,Knowledgable
Professional

Displaying Review 46 - 60 of 325 in total