Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(368 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


DK
DANIAL K.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Civic Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Amazing service and none of that false needed repairs
Everything was done super fast and they were so friendly. I went in for an oil change and thats what I came out with. Most places will tell me my car needs a million other repairs... but not Daves! Super honest.

YE
YVONNE E.
Carlsbad, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
My review
Your scheduler is always very prompt and helpful in arranging an appointment, and always gives the estimated
cost for each item that needs attention. And you are good about finishing work on my cars at the time you mention,
unless additional problems are found. My cars always run well after you work on them, even though they are
getting pretty old.

NP
Nicki P.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Nicki said great communication, professional, quick service. Business recommended.

JW
JOHN W.
Carlsbad, CA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Expertise, reliability, honesty.
Dealing with car problems or just maintaining a vehicle is not something I enjoy doing. However, having an auto repair shop that is knowledgeable, helpful and fair takes away a lot of the anxiety and annoyance. I have found that to be true in visits to Dave's Better Auto Repair. Adding to that their friendly and pleasant demeanor makes me feel fortunate to have such a valuable resource.

BK
Brooklin K.
Oceanside, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020 Category: Service
Brooklin said that she loves them, they're great. She needs them to check out her steering wheel. It's been making a clicking noise ever since her last visit.

RS
RICHARD S.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Honest and Fair
We live in Carlsbad and we are very grateful to have Rich and his team here locally. They are very professional, honest and very reasonable in their prices for their services. If you are looking for someone to trust with your vehicles, go see Rich at Daves Better Auto Repair. He's not trying to make a killing, he's just trying to make a living like all of us.

JD
Jed D.
Carlsbad, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020 Category: Service
Jed said they gave him an oil change did a good job. Gave him a good price

NA
Nico A.
Carlsbad, CA
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020 Category: Service
Nico said he has no issues and his vehicle is running fine.

SH
Simon H.
Carlsbad, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Simon said the place is friendly.

TN
Tyler N.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Tyler said the he was confused at first but the business explained it to him.

NS
Nathan S.
Oceanside, CA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2020 Category: Service
Nathan said he'd recommend business for service.

TC
TRICIA C.
Carlsbad, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Always upfront and helpful
I would recommend Dave’s , they’re very friendly, very confident in there work, Complete as soon as possible with reasonable prices.
I have checked other places and they were the best price for the oil changes I received and looked into the vehicle as I asked for any problems.... which turned out to be fine👍

LC
LESTER C.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Honest and quality work
Would highly recommend Daves Better Auto Repair to family and freinds

JH
JOHN H.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Best Auto Repair
This car repair service is very honest and their prices are very fair

FS
Fernando S.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020 Category: Service
Fernando would recommend this business for service.

Displaying 1 Review