Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

2110 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7777778/5Overall Rating 3.7777778/5Overall Rating 3.7777778/5rating 3.7777778rating 3.7777778
Original
Overall Rating 2.22222/5Overall Rating 2.22222/5rating 2.22222rating 2.22222rating 2.22222
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


PW
Pamela W.
Manchester, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied
I am always treated fairly and honestly when I take my car to Dean Team for service.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Manchester, MO
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Mr
Fast and efficient
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Manchester, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
service
excellent
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Pacific, MO
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019 Category: Service
The friendly staff
Great job
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Ellisville, MO
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good and quick service
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the review.


RO
Robert O.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
oil change
No mproblems
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the review.


JP
James P.
Chesterfield, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Emissions test
Emissions test for State of Missouri....scheduled and completed in timely fashion... Service Advisor Bill has ten stars from me !
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the review.


T
T.
Ballwin, MO
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Responsive and friendly
Very responsive
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the review.


GP
Gerald P.
Union, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
fast service
I had car towed in late Friday evening. I had tow truck driver leave the keys in the drop box with my phone number. On Monday morning at 7:15 am a service adviser called me before I could call them. I explained problem to him, and he said they would check it out and get it fixed. He called me back about noon and said they had it fixed.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the review.


WS
William S.
Manchester, MO
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Service /Sales Dept
For the last ten years, I've had my car serviced at Dick Deans and all has been well. But the last visit was not so wonderful. The service manager didn't explain the work that needed to be done and when paying my bill the cashier was very unfriendly, almost rude.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that things were not explained when your vehicle is done, if you have any questions please feel free to call me. I will speak with my cashier about being rude as that is not her normally. We appreciate your business and your loyalty and hope that this one bad experience does not affect it.


RD
Richard D.
Brecknrdg Hls, MO
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Top notch
DeanTeam Hyundai consistently provides quick, thorough, and competitively-priced service. They've earned this repeat customer...
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you for the review.


SF
Stephen F.
Ellisville, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Fast & Friendly service
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you for the review.


SW
Sara W.
Chesterfield, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019 Category: Service
Everyone was polite and helpful
Service appointment was prompt and professional.....they were finished within the estimated time
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/08/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
St. Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Got oil change and tire rotation. Speedy appointment set up, timely service, friendly staff.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the review.


JK
John Jr. K.
Ballwin, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
No comment.
no comment
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the review.


WW
William W.
Wildwood, MO
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Nice
Nice, very nice
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the review.


CS
Charles S.
Chesterfield, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service personnel were great. Service was fast, problem identified and corrected fast.
Could not have had a better experience?
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the review.


CR
Charles R.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Retired
N/A
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the review. I see by the score of 3 stars that there were somethings that you were not happy with, we strive to get a 5 star rating each and every time because anything less is a failing grade from Hyundai, so if you could please let me know what we can better in the future to achieve the 5 star rating.


KF
Kimberly F.
Ellisville, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
My car was finished ahead of schedule. The communication was great.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/04/2019

Thank you for the review.


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Service Writer & tech made the extra effort to track the down the problem.
Service Writer & tech made the extra effort to track the down the problem.
THOMAS D G. from Dean Team Hyundai responded on 01/04/2019

Thank you for the review.