Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

597 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4722239/5Overall Rating 4.4722239/5Overall Rating 4.4722239/5Overall Rating 4.4722239/5rating 4.4722239
Original
Overall Rating 2.2777819/5Overall Rating 2.2777819/5rating 2.2777819rating 2.2777819rating 2.2777819
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
Verified Customer on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they do quality work"
after we badly damaged the front bumper by hitting a deer, the bumper and all the related electronics was replaced, and on top of that, the car was returned polished and very clean on the inside. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/24/2017 10:46 AM
JOHN P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicles!"
Great experience!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/23/2017 04:39 PM
Robin F. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you for your survey. We appreciate your comments & look foward to seeing you again.


Robin Farr
Service Manager

Steve P. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Small business. Doesn't feel like shopping at a Walmart sized dealership."
For me, convenient location, friendly staff.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 02:05 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Corie P. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Everyone was very nice and they did a great job with my car. They even washed her and vacuumed. They did everything in a timely manner and were very polite.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:08 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Kathy H. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service good"
in and out before I knew it.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 12:42 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Joshua C. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good but Slow oil change."
My Oil change took about 2 hours. Other then that, I do enjoy coming to Hyundai to get work done on my car. Because of time, I will be going to other places for my oil change. I did enjoy the environment, but I was only not happy about the timeliness of my Oil Change.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 05:56 PM
Robin F. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for completing our survey. I would like to speak with you about the oil change service. I noticed your last service was just a tire rotation. I appreciate your comments and hope to hear from you.

Robin Farr
Service Manager
503-640-6401

Gary K. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"...and you get a free car wash with the service"
My 2015 Hyundai Elantra Sport has had no repair problems in 38,000 miles, excepting the replacement of a passenger seat belt soon after we got it. The dealer is 20 miles away from downtown Portland, but I will return here every time. They are fast, thorough and courteous, and also inexpensive. The waiting room in comfortable. Our car looks like new after 3 years, and it will give many more years of dependable service because of the service department.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/08/2017 10:34 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your service repairs. We are grateful you are pleased with our dealership and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Services is acceptable"
Good price for oil change + inspection + car wash.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:00 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/07/2017

We appreciate your business. Thank you for completing our review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Yan Y. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Very nice people, customer service lounge could be updated with more up to date convenient and better seats
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/06/2017 02:19 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate your feeback and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Hamed S. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Dealership "
I moved to Portland SE , but still drive 18 miles to this dealership. Really nice people and they have done the job as well as always.
Thanks.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/05/2017 05:24 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your service repairs. We appreciate you driving all this way for us. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Samantha-Anne H. on 11/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great dealership very helpful service department."
Great dealership and very helpful service department especially Robin. Will keep coming here as long as I am stuck with piece of crap Hyundai. As for Hyundai motor as a company they have a buch of stupid idiot that could give a crap about there customers/owner. I have a 2017 Sonata with just 20,000 miles on and was purchased on April 20 2017 with a failing transmission and there "great" engineer that Hyundai sent out to drive my car said there was nothing wrong with the car even know the transmission slams into gear, slip, can't find the correct gear to use and causes excessive reving, slips out of gear, and has a horrible drag that can stop the car at a stop light. This car has had other repairs and was not correctly put together from the factory. I would not recommend Hyundai motor as a car to buy but if I were ever buy another Hyundai I would definitely buy from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai.
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 11/03/2017 03:58 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are grateful you were pleased with the service you received from our service department. Thank you.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Joseph C. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous"
Could not have been happier with the service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 03:36 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, Honest service. I enjoyed the timely matter my oil change was made and better offer than the coupon I got. Excellent!"
Excellent!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 08:05 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for completing our survey. We are happy you were pleased with your service here and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Penny W. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I've purchased two Sonata's from this dealership and they've always treated me well"
This is the first time in 7 years that I'm not totally satisfied with the work done. My interior light does not come on any longer and I'm checking the floor in my garage to see if I've got an oil leak. I live in Prineville so it's not economical to drive right on over to have these things fixed. I do want to say however, that Ed was just a gem and was super helpful, going over everything the car needed and the work that was done. He is by far, the best Service guy I've worked with to-date since I bought my first Hyundai. Thanks Ed!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/02/2017 06:07 PM
Edward C S. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017


Hi, this is Ed from Hillsboro Hyundai. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your last service. I'm sorry that it sounds like you may have an oil leak. i'd like to speak to you to see how I can help.


Bette A. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"new tires"
good!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/02/2017 01:06 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you for your business. It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Teri . on 11/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Superior New Car dealership"
Tremendous customer service from Doug the minute he answered the phone. I had been haggling for over a week with another Hyundai Dealership, when my pre approved credit union said shop another dealer! What a wake up call. I
This is my 3rd new Hyundai and now Dick’s will be my new home. They are so politeto each other which is so refreshing ! They never kept meeaiting endlessly, they were efficient, caring, attentive, professional, and courteous every step of the way... idrove home that same day in my breakdown new 2017 car !
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 11/02/2017 01:19 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are grateful you are happy with our dealership and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Gail M. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, easy service"
Although I came early the service dept. opened up & accepted my car for repairs. Appreciated. The work is great as well.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/01/2017 05:14 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you for choosing our service department for your vehicle repairs. It is always a pleasure to see you. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Martha D. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Real customer service!"
Direct, informative, efficient and make you feel comfortable!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/01/2017 08:08 AM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your service repairs. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Samatha H. on 10/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Like the dealership hate the car"
The dealership and its service maneger is on top of thing, but hyundai motors themselves are a worthless bunch of idiots who could care less about the costumer. They left me with a 2017 Sonata with 20'000 miles and a failing transmission which leaves me with a very unreliable car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/31/2017 01:10 PM
Jim R. on 10/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No pressure "
We just bought a precertified car through Douglas Brawner, I was able to get help when I wanted it and take my time to find what I needed to fit my needs. First time ever buying a car. Not bad
Service Date: 10/29/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/29/2017 05:22 PM
Virlyn B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you for completing our review. We are happy you were pleased with your service here and look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 597 in total