Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(922 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RW
Robert W.
Beaverton, OR
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
The people
The people always have a smile and our the to work with.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 03/04/2021

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

BS
Beverly S.
Beaverton, OR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional Service.
Extremely fast and courteous service. Clean and pleasant dealership.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for your business. We always enjoy seeing and visiting with you.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

Verified Customer
Bellingham, WA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
I will go back
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/12/2021

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your feedback.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

Verified Customer
Astoria, OR
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Service was completed in less time than expected.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

LC
Lauri C.
Beaverton, OR
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2021 Category: Service
Quick service
Wanted to give 5 stars, but it wouldn't change when I tapped on it. I was able to check in quickly. I actually got a call that my car was ready before I got home!
Robin F. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for speaking with me today. I appreciate the feedback you gave us.

Sincerely,
Robin Farr

Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

JG
Jacqueline G.
Forest Grove, OR
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021 Category: Service
Great service and staff
Dicks Hyundai is a great place to take your Hyundai. Every time I have been there the service is exceptional and the staff is super helpful and nice . Highly recommend this place.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 01/26/2021

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

Verified Customer
St. Helens, OR
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Friendly
Everyone was really nice and chill.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

RB
Roberto B.
Portland, OR
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service and customer loyalty
I always find the best service
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

BR
Brooke R.
Forest Grove, OR
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020 Category: Service
Great service
I got my car worked on under warranty and they were really friendly and attentive. Good follow up. Easy. Good communication. Thanks for taking such good care of me and my car!
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020

Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

MB
Michael B.
Hillsboro, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
Retired
Excellent service!
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/17/2020

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

Verified Customer
Hillsboro, OR
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/13/2020 Category: Service
Sub par at best
Do not purchase a car from this dealership. I paid cash for a 2020 and still have not received my registration 5 months after due to mishandling by the dealership
Robin F. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/15/2020

I apologize for your experience at our store. I would like to know more about all of your experiences here with the recent service visit and with your sales experience. I hope we can discuss the problems and resolve your concerns.

Thank you,
Robin Farr
Service manager Dicks Hillsboro Hyundai
503-640-6401


CG
Connie G.
Hillsboro, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
Great staff
Great service, great staff.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
...
...
Robin F. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/08/2020

Thank you for speaking with me today and for giving us a new review. 

Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/09/2020

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

TC
Terry C.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2020 Category: Service
I know what to expect when I walk in and have never been surprised by unexpected maintenance requirements.
Overall I would give them a good review. I arrived on schedule and was greeted immediately, we went over what was required, he gave me an idea of how long the work would take and I went into the waiting area where I felt comfortable and safe. The work was done when he said it would be and there were no surprises.
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 12/03/2020

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401

RI
Rachel I.
Venice, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/27/2020
Poor COVID safety and terrible experience
I never write negative reviews, but I have to share how awful our experience was at this dealership. First, they are NOT taking the pandemic seriously. Numerous employees had masks below their noses, a couple had their masks off entirely, and the manager had a mask literally falling off his face while talking to us for 45 minutes. I felt incredibly unsafe. Second, we drove an hour to this particular dealership because of a great deal we saw on their website. We took a test drive, sat around for about an hour in their unsafe environment waiting for the manager to come out, and then, when he did, he talked at us for over 20 minutes before giving us numbers that were exponentially higher than those we saw online. When we shared the numbers we saw online with him, he blamed it on a problem with his own website and was totally unwilling to negotiate despite the fact that it was their error. So, not only was the entire experience a waste of time, but we risked our health to do it. I could not be more disappointed, and highly recommend looking elsewhere.

HR
Helen R.
Beaverton, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020 Category: Service
Good customer support
Good work
Virlyn B. from Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you for your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401