98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago
Guadalupe J. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Guadalupe said the level of service met her expectations and she was well satisfied.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cameron B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cameron said Mark at the front desk was really helpful. He was really attentive.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Berry H. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Berry said this business was pretty good.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eduardo M. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eduardo said so far his vehicle is running good.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Victor M. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Victor would recommend this business,
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very handy for us"
Always great service here
Vehicle: Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 05:35 AM
Steven P. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said the business has good service,
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara V. on 12/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unsatisfied"
Had the engine replaced, but had to pay almost as much as the cost of the engine in unexpected part replacements. I was told that all the injectors had to be replaced (they were only a couple years old, and had no trouble with them), had to buy a new radiator, even though we had no trouble with the original one...it was broken during the engine replacement. Had to buy a new water pump, even though the original one was fairly new and we had no trouble with it either. The truck was given back to us after spending about $15K and it will not shift correctly anymore and the trans temp light comes on and off at random, when it is cold or warm. We had no transmission problems before the engine installation, it was completely rebuilt a few years ago. The guys broke something on the transmission in the process and are avoiding taking responsibility. There is clearly a sensor cable dangling free near the transmission. So, after spending more than the book value of the truck at Diesel Works, we have a truck that we can't even drive. It ran strong and shifted perfectly before taking it there. It was just using excessive oil....could have bought a lot of oil for $15K!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 04:30 PM
Mark M. at Diesel Works responded on 12/14/2017

Okay, so lets correct this response. You are right, truck came in for using to much oil but in your emails it states  When we started checking it we found truck had major blow by when oil cap was removed. At this point motor has bad rings. We offered a stock replacement motor but your husband did not want a stock motor. He wanted a built one, so we ordered him an HD Series engine. Yes, this motor is about $2,000 more than a stock engine. Yes, the water pump and oil cooler got replaced because it was needing to be done in order to get the 5 year warranty on the new motor. The injectors we tested them here in a fuel shop and found that they Failed. They failed due to fuel leaking threw the body on injector. This is why your engine failed to begin with, diesel in the oil. By you saying that things got replaced that were good, your husband knew everything that was going on and approved all work, as well as you did. I text-ed a video to your husband and showed him the leaking injectors in the video. When you showed up i showed you the video as well. I explained everything to you when you arrived. Now on the radiator, you are right it was not leaking but in order to drain the coolant you use the drain valve. Thats what it is there for. We drained the coolant and when we went to fill it we found the inside of radiator had came apart. I showed you this when you were here. Also the fan hub bearing was replaced due to bearing going bad. I talked to your husband on this and he said to replace the bearing so we did. Nothing was done that didn't need to be replaced or that y'all didn't know about. I spoke to your husband the whole time threw this job. Now we did test drive the truck and found everything worked great with no problems after we completed the work.
Now when you called and said that there was a connector on the transmission that was broken or loose i told y'all to bring the truck back in. So we can check and see what was done or if it had been that way already. You brought the truck back in on a Saturday and we checked everything over and found there was a broken sensor, that was between transfer case and transmission. You could see that it had been that way for some time. We recommended fixing sensor and gave you a price and it was declined. You say your husband started sending use emails about the truck. Yes we did receive about a dozen emails from him before the job was completed to approve estimates and pay a down payment, through our direct email. After that we did receive an email December 7th after you had came in on December 4th for an oil change and to check the sensor. It takes several business days to reply to emails through the third party reminder system.  I don't understand why you didn't call or return in person or email our direct email as before, to get the issue taken care of. Eventually your husband calls and ask me if I'm trying to avoid his call. I told him NO! The best way to get a hold of me is by picking up the phone and making a call. Which he did and I answered. We talked about the transmission shifting issues. He started it and it was shifting hard. He said it never did that before and mentioned about sensor. I explained that we performed work on the engine alone and not on the rear of transmission. From the looks of it, it has been broken. We also told him that the price that was given to you was how much it was to fix it and you denied it. So sensor on transmission was not fixed. 
When you say engine ran strong and everything worked good. If that was the case, it would not of been at our shop in the first place for burning oil. As was written on the vehicle issues stated on the the drop off sheet. Yes, you could have bought a new truck but you decided to fix this truck instead. We didn't make that decision. All work was approved and you were kept informed of all steps needing to be taken and you approved. A bit of information for you, when you put a motor that puts out more power than a stock engine which you decided to do, it can make your truck shift more firm than before because of the power difference. We tried reaching out to you again today but no answer. 


Diesel Works Family

JIM R. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mark very knowlegeable and will get done right"
Great and knowlegeable service, busy shop but will get done right! Stands behind their work! Have had extensive work done on 2003 silverado 2500 hd and mark and team of mechanics are very good and will solve any problem, i recommend this shop to all for big and small diesel truck service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 11:07 AM
Ramiro T. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ramiro said everything he asked for was done, and he is satisfied with everything.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trey C. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trey said this business did a great job and the staff knows what they're doing.
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James H. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the staff did everything as promised, when promised.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
S. C. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
S. said everything was perfect and his vehicle is running well.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joey M. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joey said he went to the business on a Saturday, and he was in and out within 2 and a half hours.
Vehicle: Volvo
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandon P. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brandon said this business had a quick turn around.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Javiar G. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Javiar said they do good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM D. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worth the drive!"
Two of my injectors went bad. After reading reviews for several companies I decided to go to Diesel Works even though it was 40 minutes away through nasty construction. Met with Mark who explained my options which included some suggestions to improve my performance and mpg as well as going over the entire truck looking for any potential problems that might crop up in the future.

Long story short... They did great work for a fair price. They're now my go to shop for diesel repair.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 06:48 AM
Mike W. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said his vehicle was in and out in 30 minutes.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff D. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the owner went out of his way to give him the best service possible.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joseph D. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joseph said everything was great at this business, but his wait was longer than he expected.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 203 in total