Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 2471 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5rating 4.5333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


CM
Charles M.
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Delivery
They always deliver what is promised and often go beyond.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you very much for your praise and feedback. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again. 
Have a great day and a wonderful 4th of July.

 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Frankfort, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
Awesome
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you very much for your praise and feedback. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again. 
Have a great day and a wonderful 4th of July.

 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

RW
Robert W.
Carlisle, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Great Service.
Don Franklin's service department was very friendly and very fast service turn around. I will definitely will be back.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you! We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We are always happy to help!
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

KV
Katarena V.
Winchester, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
pretty fast!
Great, friendly and fast service!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up.
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Versailles, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Super quick and nice
Everything was great from the service writer to the customers lounge. My service writer even washed my car and I was only there for an oil change! Talk about customer service! They were ready for me when I pulled up and got me in and out in a timely fashion which I loved. I really enjoyed having snacks and drinks in the lounge as well. Way to go Don Franklin!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you so much! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

DT
Daniel T.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, laid back, and knowledgeable.
My kind of service.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

GB
Godfrey B.
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
30,000 Mile Check
The checkup was done professionally, quickly & was reasonably priced.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the future. 
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

EH
Elizabeth H.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
No wait long
Excellent services
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you so much! We are so glad we could provide you with a excellent service visit! We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

DF
David F.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
I liked the way they kept the line of cars moving in a timely fashion.
Matt is easy to talk to. Doesn't rush the customer. Car service was provided in a timely fashion, I was in and out in a reasonable amount of time.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

We are so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

RT
Robbie T.
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Always fast friendly service..
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

We are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

BS
Bret S.
Loveland, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Best Hyundai Dealer and Car Dealer Experience EVER!
I drove from Loveland, Ohio because of Jacob Sonnentag (on line sales). His honesty, integrity and willingness to go the extra mile made me feel confident that I would be treated like a friend or family member. I wasn't wrong and from the time I showed up this morning to the time I left it was a stress free, no hassle, wonderful experience. I'm telling everyone I know to make the drive to Don Franklin in Lexington. You won't be sorry. Olivia Tudor in Finance is a gem as well and very impressive. I can't say enough good things. They saved me nearly $5,000 over any dealership in Ohio or Kentucky.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience with us. I will make sure to share this with Jacob, and Olivia! Thank you for being a part of our Don Franklin Family, and we look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AS
Andrew S.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Make service great again
Andy and Kayla always do great job
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! I will make sure to share this with Andy and Kayla! We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day! 

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Harrodsburg, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Easy to schedule appointments, fast service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We have been working hard to make sure all of our customers have a stress free experience with us. Please let us know if you are ever in need of anything else, we are always happy to help! 
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

SA
Sara A.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
Service was great!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JC
James C.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Employees are nice and generally care about their customers
A 7 day wait for an oil change, for a vehicle you bought from Don Franklin, in Lexington, KY . Is UNACCEPTABLE !! It would appear that employees of Don Franklin, want your vehicle, NOT to have the required warranty. t wonder if, it would be best to say to HELL with warranty, and go someplace else fix your, were you can get your oil changed, in one, day or a few hours.

However, I would recommend, buying a vehicle from Don Franklin, Hyundai. The vehicles are great on LOOKS AND GAS MILEAGE
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

I do apologize for your wait. Our service department experiences a very high volume this time of year, and it fills our schedule very quickly. We normally can get walk ins done in a timely manner, but do try to make sure those who have appointments don't get passed over. 
We understand this can be frustrating, but we don't like to have customers wait too long because of over booking. So it can get difficult to find the right balance of wanting to take care of everyone, and still do it in a timely manner. We are planning an expansion of our facilities, to accomodate our large increase in volume, since becoming part of the Don Franklin family of dealerships. 
Our service scheduling department and online appointments are great to find a date and time that works. 
We look forward to seeing you in the future, and hopefully in a more timely manner.
Thank you for your business, and feel free to contact me with any additional questions or concerns.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Versailles, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Done promptly.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please let us know if you are ever in need of anything else, we are always happy to help.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

KG
Kristi G.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service team
They take wonderful care of my car, always comes back clean.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AR
Angela R.
Winchester, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Quick in and out
First appointment of the day and out in under 45 minutes.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you so much! We are so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

BR
Betsy R.
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Great place.
Great place.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

LR
Lori R.
Mount Sterling, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Always a Great Experience
As always, I had a great experience while getting my 2017 Hyundai Elantra serviced. The staff was very friendly, and the customer lounge was clean and comfortable.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything.
Have a wonderful day.

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com