Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 2469 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5rating 4.5333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GB
Godfrey B.
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2017 Category: Service
Good intentions, Poor results
Replacement of a burned out turn signal globe should not be a big deal, but the replacement globe lasted two days. The most annoying part is that the Service Dept. put me off for five days for this ten minute job. I now have to make another trip to the dealer.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

I apologize for the incovenience. We should have explained, if it was a repeat issue, there would be diagnosis needed, that sometimes can be time consuming. This was the reason for the later appointment. But, again, we should have explained that. See you soon and have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

LL
Lee L.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Lee L
The services I received there
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know how we can make your next visit a 5 star one. We look forward to your next visit with your Elantra.

Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017 Category: Service
It's okay. They do the job, usually.
Our problem was that the auxiliary outlets were not working. The problem was eventually found to be a loose ground connection. But it took three visits to diagnose and fix. Techs want the easy answer (fuse), even when it is wrong. The erratic nature of the problem should have indicated the fuse was not the culprit. But we had to prove it with multiple visits for the techs to dig deeper and find the real issue. Fortunately, that seems to have occurred at the last visit. A loose ground reasonably explains the problem being experienced. I am pleased that this problem appears to be fixed.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. You're 100% correct, we should have dug deaper the first time. I will address this with the technician and service writer involved. We appreciate our customer feedback, to help us make it a top notch experience every time. This information will allow us to work to that point.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

AP
Alison P.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Veloster
I got an oil change and had a recall item repaired and service took just a little over an hour
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

So sorry for the delay, we had some unexpected delays that got us behind, but still should have gotten you out quicker. Hopefully, next time will be on our game again.

Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Stamping Ground, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Great service
My first oil change was free, and they washed my car! Thanks!
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you so much. Hopefully next visit, we can do a little better, and give you a 5 star visit.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2017 Category: Service
User friendly
Found the problem. Fixed the problem
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you for your response. How could we make a 5 star experience?

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

VP
Vicki P.
Morehead, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2017 Category: Service
Donuts?
It would have been nice to have donuts while waiting. All in all it was an OK experience
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are working on updating our ammenities for the lounge. Donuts are at the top of the list. We hope to have some fresh ones for you on your next visit.

Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

AT
Anthony T.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Oil change
See remarks
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your review has let us realize we need to fix our process. Be assured it has been, and we hope your next visit will show great improvement.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

TL
Teresa L.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Great customer service Teresa L
Yes
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you so much for bringing us your Tucson. Hopefully next visit will be even better!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017 Category: Service
Slower than usual but good
Usually takes about 30 minutes. Should've taken 45 and I was there 2 hours.

SM
Sharon M.
Lexington, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017 Category: Service
THE PEOPLE WERE NICE ENOUGH
I AM SCARED TO DEATH TO GO ANYWHERE IN THIS VEHICLE. NOW IT FEELS LIKE IT IS JUMPING OUT FROM UNDERNEATH ME WHEN I ACCELERATE....IS THAT A RECALL TOO OR IS THERE SOMETHING WRONG.......REMEMBER BAD PUBLICITY'S FREE

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2017 Category: Service
good
good

SW
Susan W.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2017 Category: Service
People very nice
Yes
THOMAS G. from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for coming in,we are always happy to take car of you and your car needs anytime. Thanks again for responding.

MATT GRAY
SERVICE MANAGER
859-263-5022

TH
Teresa H.
Versailles, KY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Got in at time of appointment
Yes, I would recommend a friend.

VS
Vanessa S.
Winchester, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2017 Category: Service
Great service and friendly people.
They always provide great service and we love talking to the people there.

DM
Damian M.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2017 Category: Service
Warranty work
Average dealership. Nothing bad but nothing above the rest. Didn't even wash the vehicle after having it all day. Didn't receive the results of the free inspection.
THOMAS G. from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for choosing Don Franklin Hyundai for letting us serve you and all your vehicle needs>

MATT GRAY
SERVICE MANAGER
859-263-5022

SM
Stephen M.
Versailles, KY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2017 Category: Service
Routine Maintenance
Timely service.

KG
Kesayne G.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2017 Category: Service
Casey was great to work with
Yes, I would recommend to a friend

Verified Customer
Cynthiana, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Very fast fixing of my recall
Really nice folks

JB
Jeffrey B.
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2017 Category: Service
My wait was a little excessive.
Place was clean and people were friendly.
Brittany M., Marketing from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 04/07/2017

Thank you for your feedback.