Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

2442 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5rating 4.5333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RT
Robbie T.
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Always fast friendly service..
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

We are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

BS
Bret S.
Loveland, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Best Hyundai Dealer and Car Dealer Experience EVER!
I drove from Loveland, Ohio because of Jacob Sonnentag (on line sales). His honesty, integrity and willingness to go the extra mile made me feel confident that I would be treated like a friend or family member. I wasn't wrong and from the time I showed up this morning to the time I left it was a stress free, no hassle, wonderful experience. I'm telling everyone I know to make the drive to Don Franklin in Lexington. You won't be sorry. Olivia Tudor in Finance is a gem as well and very impressive. I can't say enough good things. They saved me nearly $5,000 over any dealership in Ohio or Kentucky.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience with us. I will make sure to share this with Jacob, and Olivia! Thank you for being a part of our Don Franklin Family, and we look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AS
Andrew S.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Make service great again
Andy and Kayla always do great job
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! I will make sure to share this with Andy and Kayla! We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day! 

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Harrodsburg, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Easy to schedule appointments, fast service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We have been working hard to make sure all of our customers have a stress free experience with us. Please let us know if you are ever in need of anything else, we are always happy to help! 
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

SA
Sara A.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
Service was great!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JC
James C.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Employees are nice and generally care about their customers
A 7 day wait for an oil change, for a vehicle you bought from Don Franklin, in Lexington, KY . Is UNACCEPTABLE !! It would appear that employees of Don Franklin, want your vehicle, NOT to have the required warranty. t wonder if, it would be best to say to HELL with warranty, and go someplace else fix your, were you can get your oil changed, in one, day or a few hours.

However, I would recommend, buying a vehicle from Don Franklin, Hyundai. The vehicles are great on LOOKS AND GAS MILEAGE
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

I do apologize for your wait. Our service department experiences a very high volume this time of year, and it fills our schedule very quickly. We normally can get walk ins done in a timely manner, but do try to make sure those who have appointments don't get passed over. 
We understand this can be frustrating, but we don't like to have customers wait too long because of over booking. So it can get difficult to find the right balance of wanting to take care of everyone, and still do it in a timely manner. We are planning an expansion of our facilities, to accomodate our large increase in volume, since becoming part of the Don Franklin family of dealerships. 
Our service scheduling department and online appointments are great to find a date and time that works. 
We look forward to seeing you in the future, and hopefully in a more timely manner.
Thank you for your business, and feel free to contact me with any additional questions or concerns.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Versailles, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Done promptly.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please let us know if you are ever in need of anything else, we are always happy to help.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

KG
Kristi G.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service team
They take wonderful care of my car, always comes back clean.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AR
Angela R.
Winchester, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Quick in and out
First appointment of the day and out in under 45 minutes.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you so much! We are so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

BR
Betsy R.
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Great place.
Great place.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

LR
Lori R.
Mount Sterling, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Always a Great Experience
As always, I had a great experience while getting my 2017 Hyundai Elantra serviced. The staff was very friendly, and the customer lounge was clean and comfortable.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything.
Have a wonderful day.

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
what is a review title?
excellent service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much,  we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service was great!
Everyone was great and the service was quick and done right!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we could get your Tucson taken care of quickly. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by.
Have an awesome day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

GF
Garry F.
Maysville, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and knowledgeable
Took my 2011 Hyundai Sonata in for 2 recalls and oil change. In and out in 1hr
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

We are so happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here. Thank you for your 5 stars, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Mt
No
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

I am very sorry you have had these issues. However, the coolant leak issue was in no way related to the fuel pump repair. That was caused by someone trying to glue a coolant connector together at a previous time. Unfortunately, this repair was done by someone trying to save money and cut corners. We had no part in that attempted repair. 
The vehicle was not running when it came to us, so we do not know what was working or what wasn't. We do our best to give the highest quality repairs, at a fair price. Unfortunately, we do see vehicles that have had sub-par repairs done to them, by other shops. We cannot take responsibility for those, only what we do. We will be happy to work with you in the future, and we hope we can continue to provide you with expert service, done in a professional manner. 
Thank you for your business, and have a wonderful day.

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

SY
Sibylle Y.
Frankfort, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Good service and friendly people
Everyone is attentive and very friendly.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our Team! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit. We can't wait to see you again, and we hope you have a great day.

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

BF
Brandi F.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Awesome
I love my Hyundai!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much for your 5 stars! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your Tucson, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Carlisle, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
convenience
excellent sernice
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for your 5 stars! We are so glad we could provide you with an excellent service visit. We look forward to seeing you again, and we hope you have a wonderful day!


Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

LL
Lacy L.
Prestonsburg, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
They will work with you!!!
Went car shopping drove 120 miles to get a great car at a low price and great service!! I will buy from here till I leave this life...
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you so much! It is experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Your recommendation means so much to us and we are so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your great experience with us.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Great and fast service
Oil change was fast. Love that they washed my car!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for your great feedback! We are so glad we could get your Tucson serviced quickly for you. Please come see us again for all your serving needs, we are always happy to help.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com