Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,655 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MH
Marlon H.
Lawrenceburg, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Friendly but timing needs improvement
Communication is lacking when it comes to updates on car while it’s being serviced but friendly staff nonetheless
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

We truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

I do apologize, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will speak with our staff about doing better with communication. We hope this won't be an issue for you in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or comments you may have.
Thank you and have a great day.

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

WS
Wendell S.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
The people
My appointment was scheduled for 12:30, I arrived on time ,drove into the service lane and was greeted in a professional manner. We discussed what my car needed and she said it would be ready in an hour, so I did not ask for a loner but just waited. After about 30 minutes the tech arrived showing me 2 filters that needed to be changed and I agreed. In about 30 minutes I was ready to go and very pleased with the charge.
I must say the customer waiting area needs a major face lift.

.
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

We are pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We are always happy to help!
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

TT
Theodore T.
Clearfield, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
dealing with people!!
the best in people skills !!!!
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you so much. We work hard on giving our customers the best experience we can. Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Service Department
I've only had good experiences. From scheduling, to dropping off for servicing and to paying, everything is easy, efficient and no complaints.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

JA
Jimmy A.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Great service, staff, and great vehicle
Top notch service, quick, and a pleasure to deal with.
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your business, and are happy to hear we were able to provide a 5 star experience.

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

MS
Mark S.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Always Great Service
Great service, per usual. Staff was courteous and helpful.
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

Thank you very much. Always love to hear our staff is doing a good job. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

MO
Marta O.
Versailles, KY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
The Service Department Staff go over and beyond on each Visit
Don Franklin has been servicing my Sonata and Elantra since they were purchased. The staff at the Service Department are consistently courteous, friendly, and accommodating. The department runs efficiently, and I trust them to do what is needed to service my vehicles. Bravo to Don Franklin for keeping such skilled staff, and for providing top-notch service to their customers.
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/06/2020

Thank you so much, for such kind words. We really try to do our best for all of our customers. We love to hear we are doing a good job. Thank you for leaving a review for us. We look forward to your next visit. 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Recommended
Recommended for your maintenance needs!!!
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/06/2020

Thank you for the positive review. We truly appreciate it. Hope you have a great day, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

LD
Lizabeth D.
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
22,000 mile service appointment
Nice, reliable, place to take your car for scheduled service. Especially when I can use the service coupons they send me. Friendly, professional employees and a nice, clean waiting area make it easier to spend the necessary time there.
AW
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business, and that you took the time to return your feedback. 
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

VP
Victor P.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020 Category: Service
Sales and service
Great sales and service team.
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/03/2020

Thank you so much! Reviews like yours keep us motivated to keep providing excellent customer service. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for being a part of our Don Franklin Family.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

RR
Ruth R.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Employees ( mechanics, parts service)
It’s the service and the friendly employees they take very good care of me and my car they are upfront about any problems that may occur and I really appreciate all of them
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 02/03/2020

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so glad we have continued to provide you with excellent service. We truly appreciate your business, and we thank you for being a part of our Don Franklin Family!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020 Category: Service
Great all around
Thanks again for the service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for your 5 stars! We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We are always happy to help!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JG
James G.
Frankfort, KY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020 Category: Service
Customer care
Responsive to customer concerns and problem resolution
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for your 5 stars! We are glad we could help you with your vehicle concerns. Please feel free to contact us if you are in need of anything else, we are always happy to help!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JM
James M.
Lexington, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE
Went in for a oil change on a 2013 Sonata, went home in a 2020 Santa Fe, gotta find out what brand of coffee they are serving in the service dept. waiting area. :) Great People & Great Service.
KB
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so excited to hear you have had a great experience with us. I hope you are enjoying your new Santa Fe, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Also the coffee brand is Donut Shop! 
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com