Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

316 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5rating 4.9230769
Original
Overall Rating 2.53846/5Overall Rating 2.53846/5rating 2.53846rating 2.53846rating 2.53846
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Millfield, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Service- regular check up
Great service, you can drive away feeling confident that your car has been serviced by honest and well trained professionals-

Thanks All!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you 

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Wellston, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Seems nobody can fix my car
I’ve had issues with my car since 2 months after purchasing it I’ve had it to now 2 different dealers and this place really didn’t want to take the time to look at the problems instead hooked it to a computer and no codes flashed so of course nothing wrong right! That is in there eyes!!!the problem is in the valves and carbon build up but no what do I know my valves got redone at 30 some thousand miles why cause it’s a lemon is why!!!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for your feedback

We appreciate your feedback and we will be getting with you to resolve your concerns. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Just a typical oil change
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you 
We appreciate your business

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

TZ
Tianhao Z.
Athens, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Good!
Nice and Quick service!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Tianhao

We appreciate your business

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

BF
Brian F.
New Plymouth, OH
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
oil and service
Great job as always. Fast reliable service. Guys do great there.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Brian

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back on your next service.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

GG
Grant G.
Beachwood, OH
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
.
.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you Grant

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car again in the future.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

LB
Larry B.
New Haven, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE TURNS INTO A TRADE-IN!!!!
The service was soooo good I trade up to a new 2018.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you Larry

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your new 2018 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

MS
Morgan S.
Waterford, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Department handled servicing my car in a timely manner while taking a look at a dysfunctional speaker.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you Morgan

We appreciate your business 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DC
Dona C.
Nelsonville, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
The people, they explain everything
Was very please with everyone who took care of me during an after my car was taken care of.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you Dona

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back to service your new Elantra

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

SW
Sherry W.
Racine, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service and personable service desk personnel
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you Sherry

We appreciate your business and looking forward to working with you again in the future.


Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
service
they were good about taking care of my concerns and making sure i was happy.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2018 Category: Service
service
Don wood is good for service. Just don't expect to be updated as the service of your vehicle is going on.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Hi, 

I understand your concerns. I will be getting a hold of you to resolve your concerns.

Thank you

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

BF
Brian F.
New Plymouth, OH
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
battery install
did fast great job.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you Brian

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

KM
Kim M.
Athens, OH
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018 Category: Service
great service
all were nice. Took care of a recall while I was there.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you Kim

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car in the future.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Middleport, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
customer service
The service manager is most personable, courteous, efficient--and patient with the customer! Additionally, one sales person greeted me when I walked into the showroom to wait for my vehicle to be serviced. (This was a rare occurrence as they usually avoid eye contact with me at all costs!) Thank you for your courtesy in both service department and showroom.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you Carol

We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing service with you in the future!

Gary Gould
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai 
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com


TZ
Tianhao Z.
Athens, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Quick and nice!
Good!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you Tianhao

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car in the future.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai 
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com


JP
James P.
Fleming, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Service
Friendly service
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you James

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your Tucson in the future

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai 
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com


VG
Victoria G.
Logan, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful Service and Experience Overall!
I went here with no appointment because I was in town. Very professional, courteous staff that went FAR above and beyond to take care of myself and my vehicle that day! This is going to be my go to for the rest of my Hyundai life! Everyone should go here!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you Victoria

We appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad to be able to service your Hyundai Tucson.

Gary Gould
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com


Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff knowledgeable
The only complaint is maybe faster service when customer is waiting or at least give a estimated time of service.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you

We appreciate your business and feedback

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai


JF
Jolie F.
Circleville, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
The crazy women with the Engine light on
I came in a desperate woman One of my lights was on and I had to leave that day out of town with my daughter . Despite the fact there was only one mechanic on Gary was able to get my car looked at .He was kind and patient and got it done. Both he and the mechanic were able to ease my worries and I was able to get to my destination and back home without any problems
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you Jolie

We appreciate your business and feedback

Gary Gould
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

JG
Jacquelyn G.
Glouster, OH
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Engine
Car was not rt. I took my car to Dennis Hyundai in Columbus and it was fixed. I hope anyways. This would be along story if I was to tell.
Jeff W., President from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Jacquelyn, Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent service visit. Tanner Wood, General Manager & Gary Gould, Service Manager will follow up asap to ensure your concerns have been resolved. We strive to always provide our clients a 5 star ownership experience.

Jeff Wood
President
Don Wood Automotive
donwood@donwood.com