Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

323 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5Overall Rating 4.9230769/5rating 4.9230769
Original
Overall Rating 2.53846/5Overall Rating 2.53846/5rating 2.53846rating 2.53846rating 2.53846
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


MC
Mark C.
Athens, OH
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
DId a good job
Very good
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you Mark

We appreciate the feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Guysville, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast & nice
The service department at don wood Hyundai in Athens make the visit great. They’re fast, make sure you don’t need anything and are kind!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

AC
Alison C.
Nelsonville, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
2013
2013
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you Alison

We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to servincing your car in the future. 


Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

AS
Amy S.
Athens, OH
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Tucson oil change
My oil change was fast and tires were checked for wear as well as all fluids. The redesigned waiting room is very nice as well. I will come back here for next oil change.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you Amy

We appreciate your feedback and business. Look forward to having you back.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Coolville, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Service Manager Gary Gould
This young man showed great respect to this WAC female veteran. The service was reasonably priced and a Veteran discount offered. I’m definitely going back if necessary.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you

We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to working with you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
The Plains, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Excellent service
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you

We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to working with you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Guysville, OH
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Very quick and very nice to deal with
They got my service done the same day and were very good at communicating with me throughout the process.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you

We appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to working with you again.


Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Millfield, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Service- regular check up
Great service, you can drive away feeling confident that your car has been serviced by honest and well trained professionals-

Thanks All!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you 

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Wellston, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Seems nobody can fix my car
I’ve had issues with my car since 2 months after purchasing it I’ve had it to now 2 different dealers and this place really didn’t want to take the time to look at the problems instead hooked it to a computer and no codes flashed so of course nothing wrong right! That is in there eyes!!!the problem is in the valves and carbon build up but no what do I know my valves got redone at 30 some thousand miles why cause it’s a lemon is why!!!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for your feedback

We appreciate your feedback and we will be getting with you to resolve your concerns. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Just a typical oil change
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you 
We appreciate your business

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

TZ
Tianhao Z.
Athens, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Good!
Nice and Quick service!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Tianhao

We appreciate your business

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

BF
Brian F.
New Plymouth, OH
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
oil and service
Great job as always. Fast reliable service. Guys do great there.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Brian

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back on your next service.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

GG
Grant G.
Beachwood, OH
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
.
.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you Grant

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car again in the future.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

LB
Larry B.
New Haven, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE TURNS INTO A TRADE-IN!!!!
The service was soooo good I trade up to a new 2018.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you Larry

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your new 2018 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

MS
Morgan S.
Waterford, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Department handled servicing my car in a timely manner while taking a look at a dysfunctional speaker.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you Morgan

We appreciate your business 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DC
Dona C.
Nelsonville, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
The people, they explain everything
Was very please with everyone who took care of me during an after my car was taken care of.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you Dona

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back to service your new Elantra

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

SW
Sherry W.
Racine, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service and personable service desk personnel
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you Sherry

We appreciate your business and looking forward to working with you again in the future.


Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
service
they were good about taking care of my concerns and making sure i was happy.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2018 Category: Service
service
Don wood is good for service. Just don't expect to be updated as the service of your vehicle is going on.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Hi, 

I understand your concerns. I will be getting a hold of you to resolve your concerns.

Thank you

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

BF
Brian F.
New Plymouth, OH
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
battery install
did fast great job.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you Brian

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

KM
Kim M.
Athens, OH
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018 Category: Service
great service
all were nice. Took care of a recall while I was there.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you Kim

We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car in the future.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com