Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

412 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5rating 4.9333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.46667/5Overall Rating 2.46667/5rating 2.46667rating 2.46667rating 2.46667
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


YK
Yvonne K.
Malta, OH
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
customer service is fantastic!!
Excellent rating due to the personnel that are working there.

Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai owner
Excellent service

RM
Robert M.
Stow, OH
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Out of town
My 2008 Veracruz was in an accident at a great distance from my home. After it was repaired the body shop took it to Don Wood for me to get the oil changed at my request. I had a coupon in my car for this and the service department used it. Although I'm not likely to return to Don Wood I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who is in their locality.

AH
Aaron H.
Stewart, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Quick in and out
Scheduled an Appointment for an oil change, was able to get me in quickly and my wait time was 30min. Gary is great ! I love working with him.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you Aaron

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to be able to work with you and keep your car running great. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Racine, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Review
Friendly
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you 

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

NT
Nikki T.
Albany, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Excellent service every business
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you Nikki

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

MR
Mark R.
Athens, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Great again
Always appreciate kind attention, prompt and effective service from Don Wood.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you Mark

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

CP
Clare P.
Belpre, OH
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
None
Good
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you Clare

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

JP
James P.
Fleming, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Always friendly
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you James

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

TC
Tye C.
The Plains, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Kyle and his team in the service department where absolutely amazing and very helpful.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you Tye

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Ravenswood, WV
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2019 Category: Service
will never go back
not to be trusted
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

We regret to hear about your recent visit at our dealership. I will be in touch shortly to go over your concerns. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

PC
Pat C.
Middleport, OH
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
This dealership has an excellent sales staff and service staff. Everyone is very helpful, courteous and no pressure atmosphere. Would recommend Don Wood Hyundai in Athens, OH to anyone.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you Pat

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

PC
Pat C.
Middleport, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Great Service
Recently had our Hyundai/Tucson inspected/serviced at the Athens, OH location. Very satisfied with service inspection and time element involved. Received explanation of repairs needed,05 cost of repairs and given a copy for our record. Gary G., Service Mgr., was very friendly, courteous and helpful in all respects. Overall a positive experience.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you Pat

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

KP
Kim P.
Fleming, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Service
Always friendly staff. Had to wait a little but they were very busy. So Gary gave me $5 off.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you Kim

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DP
Donald P.
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Customer
Good people
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you Donald

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

GH
George H.
Albany, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019 Category: Service
good warranty service
all went well except for not being told that our warranty part was in
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you George

We value your feedback and appreciate your business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

GJ
Garry J.
Glouster, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Don Wood Hyundai
Great people and great service
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you Garry

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Racine, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Great
great work
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you 

We appreciate and value your feedback. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Guysville, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Did a wonderful job, quick, helpful and overall good experience
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you 

We value your feedback and look forward to your return. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Shade, OH
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service promptly
I was in town when my car started to make a noise. I was leaving on a trip in under 24 hours. I did not have an appointment with the service department, but I stopped anyway to see if they could help me. Even though it was late afternoon and they were very busy, they checked my Hyundai and told me the problem (brakes). Gary Gould, the Service Manager asked when I was leaving on my trip and made sure that my car was ready in time. I can't say enough about how pleasant and professional he and his staff were.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you 

We appreciate your feedback and business. We look forward to working with you again. I am glad we was able to get your car ready for your trip. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com