Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

296 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5rating 4.916665
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


LF
Linda F.
Athens, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
The service manager was very personable and efficient
I appreciate the service and listening to my concerns.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you Linda

We appreciate your business

Gary Gould
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669

RH
Robert H.
Belpre, OH
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Just OK
The service was OK. I made an appointment through their call center, but that was not communicated to the service department.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you Robert

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business.

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
oil changes, 30,00 mile check and alignment
Good consistent service; easy to get and keep track of appointments, lots of reminders
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business.

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

JD
Janice D.
Jackson, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service!!
Gary is always friendly and helpful. And also I being a lady feel very confident that the staff will do what is necessary!!
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you Janice

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

DG
Dave G.
Nelsonville, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle service
In and out in a timely manner.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you Dave

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

MS
Morgan S.
Waterford, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
I schedule my oil change appointment online and when I got there it wasn’t on the schedule. However, the still fit me in where they could. It seemed to take awhile, but I can’t complain since they did fit me in even though the didn’t have to.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you Morgan

We appreciate your business. We do our best to help our customers out. 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Glouster, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Don Wood Hyundai
We love our 2018 Sonata, we purchased through Don Wood. Our salesman Chris Sims rocks, along with the great team at Hyundai!
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

LB
Larry B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
NO SURPRISES
As before, I have no complaints or regrets on using this dealership to service my car. Facilities, staff, and amenities are above reproach and are more than adequate for the length of time for vehicle service. Clean and comfortable waiting room and refreshments available.
Great service facility!

Verified Customer
Vienna, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
service appt.
excellent as always
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Good Job!
My car is still running fine :)

It's nice being able to drive away, move on, and not have to worry about anything else wrong with your car. The team was quite thorough in checking the issues I complained about, as well as the parts to my car with re-calls. In hindsight, they could've taken advantage of me by selling and replacing a belt that my car ended up not needing and I wouldn't have been any wiser, but they were honest. I appreciate that. So, they're not out to get you and clean out your bank account for repairs.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you Crista

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

SW
Sherry W.
Racine, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great friendly service
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you Sherry

We appreciate your business 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

AH
Ada H.
Nelsonville, OH
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Honest and trustworthy.
I have been coming to Don Wood for quite a few years and trust the men who service my car. They are honest and reliable.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Ada

We appreciate your business and loyalty. 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Curtious
A very friendly and curtious place. Explained what was needed but did not try to sell it or push it.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

MH
Mike H.
Millfield, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
good service
good service

BY
Barry Y.
Mc Connelsville, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied
We appreciate how easy to book an appointment, courtesy & thoroughness of service department.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you Barry

We appreciate your business and compliments

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

RK
Roger K.
Long Bottom, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Good friendly service
They worked me into their schedule quickly and they did everything I asked them to at a reasonable price.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you Roger

We appreciate your business.

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Had an oil change and tire rotation all was good and quick
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

JB
Julie B.
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Great job
Very friendly staff great service.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you Julie

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

RH
Ralph H.
Glouster, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018 Category: Service
Staff Goes the Extra Mile
Very thorough. They explained all of the issues that came up in the inspection and assisted me in getting the best use out of my coupons to save as much money as possible.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Ralph,
We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

MF
Marilyn F.
Mc Connelsville, OH
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Service
Oil change
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you Marilyn

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com