ReScore Reviews™ (2)
We're sorry you still feel this way, we though we had addressed this in response to the e-mail you sent voicing your dissatisfaction. As a business we cannot sell parts for the price we buy them at, this is no secret in any business. Regarding your second concern, we had stated that we could not provide a ballpark quote for a repair on the Code that was stored as we did not yet know if the oxygen sensor was faulty, or if something else was acting up and causing the oxygen sensor to flag an abnormality. Lastly, we charged you half the cost of the diagnostic we had quoted when, during our process, we found evidence of the vehicle having bottomed out and stripped the wiring to the oxygen sensor causing an open circuit.
We're sorry you feel that way, Brian. Looking at your invoice, the cabin filter was replaced with an A/C vent sanitation and Evap core cleaning; the air filter was replaced due to debris getting through and into your mass airflow sensor as detailed on your invoice. Most of the labor went into cleaning the airbox and sensor as well as the air tube leading to it. If you require a more thorough descrition of what was done, please feel free to give us a call so we can go over any further concerns in more detail.
We do feel it was very unfortunate that we were unable to help rectify this situation. After exhausting all efforts to find some kind of solution by the service writer and the owner it became obvious that you really didn't want to find solution to the misunderstanding and very clear you no longer wanted to do business with us. We truly wish you luck in your search for another repair facility.
We're sorry to hear that, Anonymous. Unfortunately with a vehicle with as many miles as yours has there can be more than one problem causing a symptom. The best we can do in these situations is follow the cause as we make the repairs. We do still have the level sensor at the shop if you would like to move forward with repairing your air ride (which is not a cheap system to repair), all you have to do is give us a call.
need done/repaired to make my vehicle safe. I feel this establishment treats me as a valued customer and is trust worthy.
Thank you, Anonymous! We're glad to tailor our service to meet your needs.
Thank you, Caroline! Glad to be of service.
As we explained, we found the air clips were missing from your vehicle as a part of our inspection. That was the reason we noted it during the inspection you claim we didn't perform. We're sorry you feel the way you do.
We're sorry you feel that way. Our estimates are based of factory converters as we find aftermarket catalytic converters tend to fail prematurely. We try to provide our customers with the best options for their vehicles to avoid trouble in the future. Going though your history we also see that we didn't charge you for looking at the vehicle. If you have any concerns feel free to call us.
We're sorry, Steven, but we're a bit puzzled by this. We diagnosed your vehicle for a bad transmission; a repair like that is costly. We didn't charge you for the diagnosis and gave you a quote for the repair which you opted not to move forward with. As far as we can tell you rated us only on our pricing and not what we did to accommodate you.
Good morning, Jerry. I'm sorry your having a problem with one of the fans. At the time the vehicle was finished both fans were working. As always we are only trying to fix the problems we find at the time the vehicle is at the shop. But the fact remains you're still having a problem with the over heating. So please bring the vehicle back; you do have a warranty with any of the repairs we did & there will be no charge to diagnose the problem. If you do not give me a chance to make it right I cannot fix the problem.
We're sorry you feel this way, we were asked for an estimate on a vehicle we didn't see, upon starting the job, we ran into issues with the buildup of rust behind your backing plate and seized bolts on your 16 year old vehicle. There was an additonal 2.5 hours of time that we had into the job we didn't charge you for. We remained in touch with you every step of the way, letting you know where we were at with the issues we ran into, and saved you an additional $300 on your seized speeds sensor. With so many variables an estimate is preceisely that. An estimate. Not a final price.
We're very sorry you weren't happy with our prices. Looking at your service history: we normally charge $95 for any inspection or diagnosis (we discounted it down to $50). For the actual repair; due to the year of your vehicle the parts weren't readily available and had to be ordered: upon install, we had to drill out the broken bolt that had bent and twisted your rear sway bar: which did take some time to do. Most shops would have replaced the sway bar for more time and more money for parts. We also discounted the service 10% off parts and labor. If you include the discounted inspection and percentage off we saved you $61.62, which would have brought your bill to over $200. We do our best to look out for our customers' best interests and regret you weren't satisfied with our efforts.
recommended this business to friends every opportunity.
We enjoyed your visit, Vickie! We hope you'll call on us the next time you need anything.
We're sorry you feel that way, but we can't sell you the tires for the same price we buy them at. Places like Wal*Mart have great buying power that brings the cost of items like that down. That being said; with the purchase of the tires through us you get the free Mount & Balance (approx. $50 value), free tire rotations ($25.50), Free Road Hazard (pro-rate warranty for the tire) and a whole sale alignment ($85 dollar value brought down to $60). If you are not satisfied with this response please give us a call so we can discuss it further.