Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1163 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BW
Bill W.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Five star service
Reliable service with knowledgeable mechanics

LL
Linda L.
Myrtle Creek, OR
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Linda said she was happy with the service and the staff was very accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
They did a great job smogging my pickup will definetly go back.
Service was fast and efficient.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear you will bring your vehicle to us again, that tells us we are doing something right. 


BG
Bruce G.
Tehachapi, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Very fast and professional!
I took my car into Don's to have a smog check done for vehicle registration. I didn't have an appointment, but they got me in right away, and they had the test done in less than an hour. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and professional and yet they didn't just ignore you while you waited for your car to be serviced, they interacted with you and made you feel more like you had come to a friend.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. 


RG
Richard G.
Tehachapi, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Friendly and professional service
They were friendly and professional in handling my car maintenance. They got my car in very quickly and began work. I am pleased with the work.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2019

we are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. If you need anything else for your vehicle we hope you will keep us in mind. 


KG
Kathleen G.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Love Don’s Pro Tech
Been going here for years & am always treated nicely & they do a great job.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 01/05/2019

Thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with our shop. We thank you for being one of our loyal customers. We hope we will continue to keep you satisfied. We greatly appreciate your business. 


ME
Matthew E.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 01/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a rating. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will keep us in mind if you need anything else for your vehicle. Thank you again and have a nice day. 


AH
Avery H.
Laytonville, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Avery said he had a horrible experience at this business. The business was going to charge him $1900 to install vehicle parts. He called seven other facilities and they all quoted him $700 for 4 hours of labor. He was very disappointed in the quality of work. Not to mention his vehicle was days late and the business never even gave him a call when the vehicle parts were finally in, and the business also charged him a $150 inspection fee. They said they looked at the rear of the vehicle but when he looked the bolts were never even taken off, so he knows they were totally lying about doing a rear inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Terry L.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
They always know what they're doing and get the job done.
The group there is always nice to us and always get the job done in a good timely manor.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 12/15/2018

We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. We would like to say thank you for being awesome customers. We greatly appreciate your business. 


DG
David G.
Tehachapi, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
David said the business had the best price for the smog check they provided, and he did not need to make an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 12/07/2018

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with  your visit to our shop. We are a full service garage, so if you need anything else for your car, we hope you will keep us in mind. 


Verified Customer
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
fast, efficient, on target on repairs, reasonably priced
Had a transmission leak = they detected the problem, and fixed it
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2018

We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with our work and that you were happy with your visit to our shop. If you need anything else to keep ypur car a happy car please keep us in mind. 


TF
Terry F.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Accommodation
Their able to accommodate any problem in the midst of a busy work day.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 12/04/2018

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. 


KM
Kory M.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/02/2018
To much money for the work
Was not happy with how much he changed for 4 sparkplug probably won't go back since he over charges on his worl
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 12/04/2018

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the price. If you would like usto break down the pricing we would be more than happy to. We agree the price for the parts are expensive but we do not choose the price of the parts that is why we gave you 15% off parts and labor to help you out. The price was for Diagnostics, spark plugs and wires and the labor do complete the job. 


JD
Janet D.
Tehachapi, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Fast and pleasant.
Very pleasant people and quick service. Will refer my friends.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you for the review. Thank you for refering us to your friends. we are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service(s) you had done at our shop. 


DB
David B.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Eiesha. She said the business did what needed to be done. They do a good job as always.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business. We hope if you need anything else you will keep us in mind


WH
William H.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Quick & Efficient Smog
Called in because my Chevy needed a Smog. Job was done quickly and efficiently by friendly people - couln't ask for more.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with the services. We are a full service garage so if you need anything else please keep us in mind. 


TM
Tona M.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Excellent Service
Walk ins welcome. I was greeted with a smile and my smog was expedited in a timely manner.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for the review. we are gald you were satisfied with our services. We hope you keep us in mind if you need anything else for your vehicle(s).


LW
Lauralee W.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2018
Customer service
Feel important and part of the process. Was given a great deal and was less than I budgeted for. I feel all my issues were addressed and my truck is running great
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with our business. 


LC
Louise C.
Tehachapi, CA
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Louise said the business was very prompt and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our business.


DS
Dave S.
Tehachapi, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great and timely service, as usual!
My service at Don's was excellent, as usual. I came in to check on past service and at close to closing time. Not only did i get the information I was looking for, but I was offered needed service, even at that late time. The personnel are always pleasant and helpful and we always are happy to take our business there rather than anywhere else in Tehachapi. Thank you to all at Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2018

We are so happy to hear that you were happy with the services you received at our shop. We do everything we can to keep our customers happy.