Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1213 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


GV
Guy V.
Tehachapi, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My thoughts on DPT and staff.
Don and all of his office staff and mechanic's that i have dealt with are always ready and willing to be of help.
No one man knows everything and they all work to take care of my needs when i have to have my truck worked on.
Pricing is fair and i feel that Don has always been honest as to what needs to be fixed.
I have been going to DPT now for a few years and you would find it hard to get me to go some place else.
This is the best place in Tehachapi to have your car or truck repaired.

LL
Lorin L.
La Crescenta, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Lorin said the employees did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/15/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate the business you bring to our shop. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage.


SB
Stephen III B.
Tehachapi, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Great service
Friendly staff, service is explained, walk ins are fit right in.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate your business that you bring to our shop. if you need anyother kind of service or work done to your vehicle(s) we hope that you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage.


PJ
Patrick J.
Tehachapi, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said the lady at this business was friendly, fast, thorough, and very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for the review. we greatly appreciate your business. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope that you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. Thank you again for your business. 


TR
Todd R.
Tehachapi, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2019
Selling what is not needed.
My wife brought in my 2007 Extera to install a tow kit. I bought it for $135 on line. In needed just six bolts to install. Very simple but I have no metric wrenches. I got lots of bids over the internet to install it. $50 to $60 for one half hour to forty five minutes work. You charged my wife $260 because you said it needed to be welded as well. It didn't. We just wanted the hitch to haul stuff to the local dump. I consider this outrageous. The hitch was designed for my car and was guaranteed. I am not hauling houses. We have used your service for years. No more. Then Don had the nerve to tell me it wasn't as bad a job as he expected when I came to pay. Really? I feel totally ripped off. People kept telling me they did not trust you. I did and now I greatly regret it

ZA
Zvi A.
Caliente, CA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Top Notch Professional Mechanics !
Get the job done quick !
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate your business. Our customers are everything to us and we love to hear your feedback. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicle(s) that you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage, not just a Smog station. 


LD
Leslie D.
Tehachapi, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Airconditioner service .
Fast efficient service tops. Price very competitive .
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business more than we can say. We hope you will keep us in mind if you need any other services for vehicle(s) as we are a full service garage. 


MC
Mary Lou C.
Sacramento, CA
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
They went way outa there way to take care of us.
Overall trustworthy, prompt and really great customer service.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. 


JN
James N.
Tehachapi, CA
Jeep CJ7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019 Category: Service
James said the service at this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind, we are a full service garage. 


Verified Customer
Tehachapi, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2019
Wendell - 2000 740 Volvo
Took the car in for routine servicing and headlight replacement. Paid for the car, and started it up to leave. The light warning light was on. Walked around the car to discover that not only was the new light assembly inoperative, it was also damaged, presumably during installation. Also asked for the windshield washers to be adjusted, the 30+ point review said they passed, although they are still wonky and partially useable (no big deal, I don't think we were charged for any work on them). None of this is major, I'm sure Don and staff will make this right, we will still do business there, although this may be a wake up for better quality control.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2019

We apologize for this happening. We will definitley take care of this and fix our mistake. Just let us know when you would like to bring it in and we will do everything in our power to fix it as soon as possible. You have been great customers for awhile now and we always try and do right by our customers. 


BC
Bill C.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Smog
Great service in a timely matter ,good people
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business that you bring to us. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicles you will keep us in mind, as we are a full service garage, we do more than just smogs.


DD
Daina D.
California City, CA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Daina said the staff was friendly, and the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business that you bring to us. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicles you will keep us in mind, as we are a full service garage, we do more than just smogs.


RC
Rick C.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Rick said this business did a good job in a reasonable amount of time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business that you bring to us. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicles you will keep us in mind, as we are a full service garage, we do more than just smogs.


ZS
Zachary S.
Tehachapi, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Zachary said the business had good pricing and was helpful. He also wanted to mention that they had great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. If you need anything else for your vehicle please do not hesitate to call us or bring your vehicle to us as we are a full service garage. Thank you again for your business.


JG
John G.
Tehachapi, CA
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Fast and easy. Pleasant
Fast and easy
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. If you need anything else for your vehicle please do not hesitate to call us or bring your vehicle to us as we are a full service garage. Thank you again for your business.


DM
David M.
Tarzana, CA
HUMMER H2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Smog Test for 2005 Hummer H2
Smog Test was completed quickly and vehicle passed all required tests. Service technician was very quick and efficient. Clerk at counter was very nice and friendly. Thank you.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. If you need anything else for your vehicle please do not hesitate to call us or bring your vehicle to us as we are a full service garage. thank you again for your business.


KW
Karen W.
Tehachapi, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Karen said the staff members are really good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate your business. If you need anything else we hope you will keep usin mind, we are a full service garage, we do a lot more than just smogs.


TB
Tobana B.
Tehachapi, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Amazing staff and service
They know what they are doing. Their prices are good, and they do the job right! They stand behind their work!
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the work that was performed on your Durango. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) please keep us in mind, we are a full service garage. 


SR
Steve R.
Manteca, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Steve said this business gave him a ride to the rental vehicle facility. They checked what was wrong with his vehicle and he chose not to repair it. They stored his vehicle for a few days while he was out of town until he could get it towed back to his house. They were fair on the price and didn't try to do him wrong. They were cool and real nice. They took care of him and they were not shady.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you for your review, We greatly appreciate your business. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. 


SM
Stephen M.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Stephen said that he was pleased with the prompt service and everything that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business and wea re happy to hear you were satisfied with the wrok we did to your Tahoe. If you nedd anything else we hope you will keep us in mind, we are a full service garage.