Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

758 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


DS
Dan S.
Duluth, MN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2014 Category: Service
Tony said the business provided good service and explained everything very well. They explained what needed to be done and what they were doing. He mentioned he never felt like he was being ripped off like other dealerships.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mike P.
Duluth, MN
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2014 Category: Service
Mike said they are very pleasant people and do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
JOEL L.
Duluth, MN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2014
Expensive
High rates. Billed me for towing and diagnostic test when I asked them to simply tow it to shop and specifically do nothing else until further notice. Nearly 200$!!! Just for a tow.
Garrett C. from East End Auto responded on 06/23/2014

I (Garrett Campbell) owner of East End Auto have attempted to contact Joel numerous times, with unsuscessful attempts, and no returned phone calls.
Joel has been a great customer for many years and we have done multiple repairs to many of his vehicles.
Our towing company recieved a phone call from Joel after hours requesting a tow in for his vehicle with possible alternator issues. The vehicle was located 30 miles from our repair facility. The vehicle was dropped off that evening and the next morning my service advisor contacted Joel and discussed the concerns with his vehicle. He (our service advisor) was told to confirm that the alternator had indeed failed because another shop out of town had replaced the alternator less than a year ago. We ran basic tests and confirmed that the alternator was not charging, then checked all wires to confrim that it was the alternator itself and not the wires to the alternator. The service advisor then contacted Joel again and discussed with Joel that the alternator should be under warranty at the shop it was originally replaced at, and that Joel should bring the vehcile back to them for warranty. Joel at that time asked us to call the other shop and confirm that it was under warranty, a service we usually leave up to customers. But because Joel is such a great customer we decided to give them a call. The other shop confirmed that the alternator was under warranty and we stopped any other work at that time. Our service writer then explained that we charged $150 for the tow, which was 30 miles away from our shop and 30 miles back, and $29.99 for alternator basic test, and no charge for inspecting wiring to and from charging system.  Our AAA Roadside prices for a tow 30 miles away from our shop is around $195. We charged Joel $150 for the tow. In closing, I believe that the charges that were charged are less than the going rate for our local pricing. I would love to speak with Joel, because our customer satisfaction is alway my main concern.

Thank you for your time.


SP
Steve P.
Duluth, MN
Pontiac G5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2014 Category: Service
Steve said this business does what he asks them to do. They work quickly and the repairs are done properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JACK M.
Canyon, MN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2014
Great staff, timely service
I was in for an oil change and I was able to do a few things with on my iPad in their waiting area but back on the road in no time. Also staff is always smiling and I could hear them laughing while taking calls.

CK
Carolyn K.
Duluth, MN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2014 Category: Service
Carolyn said she has been very happy with everything this business has done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bill B.
Duluth, MN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Bill said the staff at this business is always gracious and welcoming. They also do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brenda L.
Duluth, MN
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Brenda said she has no problems with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jenny C.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2014 Category: Service
Jenny said this business kept her informed and gave honest feedback.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Elmer M.
Willow River, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2014
Garrett has taken care of us real well.
Some of the mechanics need to be more knowledgeable concerning our F350 truck. Garrett can assess the problems and get it fixed.

DV
DICK V.
Duluth, MN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2014
Great Service
Friendly,honest, efficient, & the price is right

TR
Travis R.
Duluth, MN
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2014
Honesty, Quality
I had replaced rack and pinion, Shocks/struts, alignment. I had to go back to get the steering wheel straight from the alignment, but service was great. These guys really know their stuff and are VERY honest and not afraid to do a little extra work if they see it without charging. Highly recommend going here.

JS
JODI S.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2014
great people
East End rocks!

DV
Dick V.
Duluth, MN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2014 Category: Service
Dick said the business provides excellent service, and he is very pleased with their professionalism and honesty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
Joel V.
Duluth, MN
Ford F550 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2014 Category: Service
Joel said they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Brianna D.
Minnesota
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Brianna said she has known them for years. They treat her like family. They took such good care of her vehicle. She loves them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BF
Bradly F.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Bradly said this business did everything he asked them to do on his vehicle. They are honest and trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Evan S.
Duluth, MN
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Evan said this business provides good service. They are local. They are fair. He is pleased with everything they have done for him. He said he is extremely happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HO
Heidi O.
Duluth, MN
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Heidi said she was dissatisfied with this business because they charged her too much for labor. The part was $6.95 and the labor was $300. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LL
Lynn L.
Duluth, MN
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2014
Good customer service!!
Nice people , who know how to fix cars!