Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(555 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


CB
Coleman B.
Sterling Heights, MI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Very personable and great service. I highly recommend the Elder Hyundai for servicing your Hyundai vehicle.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/21/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 start review!


Verified Customer
Lake Angelus, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
They very concerned about you and your vehicle
They are concerned about you and your vehicle
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


KB
Kevin B.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Great
Great
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CW
Cheng W.
Macomb, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020 Category: Service
See the longer journey
Great to see how the company is working hard to make service a nicer experience
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Elder is polite and thorough. I am confident with the work that they complete for me. My frustration comes from the car manual which details service requirements versus updated recommendations from the dealership.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Appears that they recommended more frequent service than the manual. I will be paying more attention to this in the future
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/12/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to talk to me about the service intervals on your vehicle. Moving forward we will keep you on track with all of your maintenance needs.
Tom Koslowski
Service manager
586.408.2047 Direct.


Verified Customer
Shelby Twp, MI
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance
Great
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/11/2020

Thank you very much for your response to our survey!


JL
Juergen L.
Macomb, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020 Category: Service
Initial Service (6000 miles)
I appreciate the open communication about the campaign actions which needed to be performed on my vehicle. The work was done in a swift and timely manner and the communication and service was excellent.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/06/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


DM
Daniel M.
Saint Clair, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Excellent service and professional staff
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/30/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service @ Elder Hyundai, Macomb, MI
Tom and his service team members did a thorough service job for my 2017 Santa Fe. Keep up the good work.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/27/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


AT
Anna T.
Macomb, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020 Category: Service
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER ER SERVICE
I was driving my vehicle and suddenly the low tire light came on. I pulled over and my tire was very low, almost flat! I called Hyundai ( I have a 5 yr warranty with my car) and they sent a tow truck out to place my small tire from the truck on.
The very next morning @8:00 AM I called Hyundai on Hall Rd in Macomb Twp for an appointment to either fix my tire or if needed, I would purchase a new one. I was starting a brand new job that day & didn’t want to drive on that small tire! Plus, I need it done by 11:30!!!
As always, this dealership has had the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever experienced in my 52 years of driving! My tire was not repairable , I purchased a new tire and it was on my car by 11:30!
I also drove a clean car away!
A big THANK YOU to David for accommodating me. It is very much appreciated! I had a wonderful safe 1st day on my new job. Thx again everyone at Elder Hyundai for your efficiency, expertise, and wonderful friendly service!
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/16/2020

Thank you very much for your feedback and 5 star review!


BM
Billie M.
Kenockee Township, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I actually gave 5 Stars for this review. The dealership was clean. Service was excellent and the people extremely helpful.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/14/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


DM
Deborah M.
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Great professional and personal service even in the midst of a pandemic
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/14/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


GA
Gail A.
New Baltimore, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020 Category: Service
Quick, convenient, and friendly
Went in for oil change and tire rotation. They were able to get me in and make an appt right after they opened. Then I missed my appt and they squeezed me in again. They were very conscientious of the rules and guidelines. The waiting area was clean and everyone was very friendly and efficient. My service was completed quickly and they gave me a completed checklist.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/14/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


GB
Gregory B.
Utica, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
Great dealer
Best service on my car.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/08/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Troy, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Outstanding support and timely service.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!