Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

253 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


DK
David K.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
David said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you David!

Manny

VT
Vince T.
Bensenville, IL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Good Service
For such a busy station, they did a good job fitting me in and communication what service was needed.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you Vince for your business!

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
Exhaust Repair
Took my truck to EGM for a noisy exhaust issue and a rattling noise under the vehicle. Russ and crew did an inspection and found a leaky gasket between two sections of exhaust pipe causing the exhaust issue and a heat shield with a loose connection causing the rattling noise. The gasket replacement was a quick and affordable solution to my noisy exhaust and Russ tightened up the loose heat shield at no cost. Russ and crew made me aware of a small hole in the muffler and that it will eventually need to be replaced. I appreciate the way that they dealt with the immediate issue at hand and suggested that we deal with the muffler when the time comes. Being retired and on a fixed income this type of service approach is important to me. Thanks again for another great service experience
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you for that great review! I'm glad to hear Russ and our crew took care of your auto needs! Thank you again for your business!

Manny

NC
Nora C.
Island Lake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Tire Issue
While driving home last night and had a message come up on my dashboard about tire pressure (car stuff upsets me)
Took the car in this morning.....just needed air.
I was extremely embarrassed but the people were extremely nice. Explained everything and put my mind at ease!!
I tell EVERYONE what a great place this is....excellent service, great pricing! Will definitely come here again for any issues.
Thank you!!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/28/2018

Thank you Nora for that great review about our staff! I'm glad to hear our crew put you at ease about your car. Thank you again for your business and we will see you again at your next service. 

Manny

LG
Lida G.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
?
Very satisfied since the first time... very professional .. have recommended and will continue to do so
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/28/2018

Thank you again for your business Lida! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
easy visit
My visit was on a Saturday. It was quick and easy. I know most people there and they greet me which I really love. I also like when I go there on a weekday, the owner comes out and thanks me for my business. Come and enjoy getting your service done on your car. You won't regret it.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/25/2018

Thank you for that great review! We appreciate your business!

Manny

LT
Laura T.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Stress free
Efficient, friendly and cost effective!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for your business Laura!

Manny

KB
Kyle B.
Naperville, IL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said they he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks again for your business Kyle!

Manny

JP
John P.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
John said the business does a really great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you again John!

Manny

RB
Robert B.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robert's wife. She said the staff are very good to her, and she really likes the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for your business Bob!

Manny

MB
Marilou B.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Nissan Rogue Select
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Oil Change break fluid check
Thank you Russ for takimg time to explain things to me and guys too to check brake fluid and good job on oil change too 😄
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Marilou for your business!

Manny

DF
Dan F.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
As always Russ and the others do an excellent job
Great service
Great staff
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Dan!

Manny

DS
Dave S.
Franklin Park, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Dave said Manny an employee at this business was great. It is run in the best way possible. They have the best customer service and they know what they are doing. They are always friendly and chatty. They are very good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you Dave for that great review! Always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service!

Manny

DC
Debra C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018
Great service
Have been going here for years and have never had any issue's. .. the service is great and fast.....prices are fair and honest.....they really know what they are doing and will never take my car to any other mechanics...you will not be disappointed as they go above and beyond your expectations...
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you Debra for that great review and thank you again for your business! We will see you again at your next service! 

Manny

SK
Sigmund K.
Elk Grove Village, IL
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Great tech (Bobby) and service manager.
If you are looking for an option beside a dealer without dealer prices, then this is the place.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you Sigmund for your business! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Awesome service
I was looking for a local mechanic that is trustworthy and honest with the work that would need to be done on my car. My friend recommended Elk Grove Marathon. I have been extremely please with their honestly and quality service. I can not say enough about all the employees there especially Russ and Bob. Thank you!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 08/30/2018

Thank you very much for that great review and thank you again for your business! 

Manny

LC
Laura C.
Schaumburg, IL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Laura said she was pleased with their work
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your business Laura! 

Manny

MN
Mark N.
Lombard, IL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Mark said everything he had the staff do was awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you Mark for you business!

Manny

BS
Brian S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Brian said this business did a good job on his vehicle. The staff was very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you again for your business Brian! 

Manny

ZK
Zach K.
Schaumburg, IL
Jeep Comanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Zach said they are always friendly and willing to work with him. They give him advice on how to work on the vehicle so he does not have to spend money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you Zach for your business and nice review!

Manny