Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

258 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


DA
Dan A.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Not just a number
Your not just a number when you go to EGM your treated like family. Bring all my vehicles here and never a bad experience.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 07/01/2019

Thanks Dan!  It was great seeing you the other day and catching up on things. 

Manny

JP
John P.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
John said the staff are a bunch of great guys. They are fair in price and do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you John! 

Manny

LC
Laura C.
Schaumburg, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Won't go to anyone else!
Usually always talk to Russ and Bob, they always go out of their way to help their customers. Explain everything and answer all questions. Honest, awesome mechanics. I trust no one else. CALL THEM!!!!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you Laura for that great review and thank you again for your business! 

Manny

HW
Heather W.
Elgin, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
AC recharge
Very kind and helpful. They got me in on the same day where other places were not so accommodating. Thank you all again for making it easy!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you Heather for leaving a five star review on sharing your experience with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you on your AC issue! Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

VV
Virginia V.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great service
Very courteous and helpful
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/29/2019

Thank you Virginia! 

Manny

GC
Gyl C.
Itasca, IL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
All the qualified automotive professionals there. Most important is their honesty and superb service!!
All the qualified automotive professionals there. Most important is their honesty and superb service!! EGM Is Also AAA Approved!!
Thank you!!

Gyl and Gary Egerton
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/26/2019

Thank you Gyl for that great review! Thank you again for your business! See you at your next service. 

Manny

RG
Richard G.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great work and honest business
Great work and honest business
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you Richard! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Marathon Visit
Marathon does great work but are a little expensive at times. This trip, the labor costs were way more than what the parts cost. The flyer I received in the mail only gives $20 off maximum where dealerships usually give you 10% or 20% off. The next day, I get an email giving me $50 off my next visit which I would have preferred to use on this visit.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry to hear you missed out on a greater labor discount. We have so many differant coupons mailed out to the neighborghood and also send out emails to our current customers on file. I'm guessing you received an email for a 10% discount up to $50 off. We can honor the difference for you. Please contact Russ or Manny at
847-301-0058 and we can give you a $30 in house credit for future repairs or credit your credit card account, up to you. Thank you again for your business!  

Manny

AM
Alicia M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
RUSS IS A TERRIFIC MANAGER
THEY HELPED US DETERMINE WHAT WORK SHOULD BE DONE ON AN OLDER CAR
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you Alicia for sharing your experience with us and giving praise to our service manager Russ!  Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

SK
Sigmund K.
Elk Grove Village, IL
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
The employees
Work done and completed as promised. So far all is well. Never disappointed with Bobbies workmanship. And with the attention from Russ who always listens to you to solve the issue.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Sigmund for your great review and for being patient while we get your car up and running safely again! 

Manny

RC
Robert C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Russ and Manny
Great work as always what work was needed was explained n priced right away and that was the price if additional work was needed I was contacted and had to give my approval great job by master mechanic
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Bob for that great review! Thank you again for being a loyal customer and trusting us with your family cars the last 10 years! 

Manny

JS
Jim S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
nice and competent employees
nice and competent employees
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you Jim! 

Manny

AD
Allison D.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Very helpful
This is my second experience at Elk Grove Marathon and both times have been great. The staff is very helpful and professional. They take the time to explain things and give you options about the repairs. I will definitely continue to use them.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you Allison for sharing your second time experience with us! We are happy to hear you will continue to use us in the near future. Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

TB
TERRY B.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Great Service as always
Manny's shop is the best in the Elk Grove area. I love this place.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you Terry for that review and thank you again for your business! 

Manny

BB
Barbara B.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Honest review of auto needs and explanation of needs
Courtesy of all staff and patience in review of auto needs
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you Barbara for trusting us wit h your automotive needs!

Manny

Verified Customer
Schaumburg, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
We like the work Russ does.
We trust Russ to do good work and give us his honest opinion about what work needs to be done.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you for trusting us and thank you again for your business! 

Manny

GE
Gail E.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great, friendly, honest mechanics
Always happy with the work done, price and friendly employees! Highly recommend.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you Gail for your review! Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Will answer questions
After getting a recommendation from a neighborhood friend, I walked in one after to ask questions about my vehicle. Russ was more than willing to answer my questions without hesitation.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs! Thank you again for your business!  

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Trustworthy
Is very hard to find a auto mechanic shop where you feel comfortable when you walk in for service, they make you feel welcome and accommodate you in to their schedule, they don’t make you feel like you are interrupting, overall very good customer service.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you again for your five star review! 

Manny

LD
Lee D.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Honest work!
A very busy shop, cars parked everywhere but I can see why! They give you a time frame for repairs and do their best to be on time. Very dependable! They are batting a 1000 for me.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you Lee for being patient with us while we get your oil change service in and out quickly. Thanks again for your business and review! 

Manny