Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96
5.0

( 341 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


BL
Bill L.
Carol Stream, IL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Close to my work. Nice waiting room. Fast repairs since I have to wait.
They fixed my tire leak and I then made another appointment for an oil change. They recommended some other repairs which I haven’t done yet. I work not too far from them so I waited for them to work on my car I was out of there in an hour. I think their prices are fair and honest. They were recommended to me by the Elk Grove Police Department so I think they can be trusted.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you Bill for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that our local Police Dept recommended you to us. We do had a great reputation in the neighborhood. Thank you again for your business and will see you at your next service. 

Manny

HG
Haley G.
Elgin, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Great Service & Staff
Scheduling is easy, facility is welcoming, and staff and service was great! Best experience I’ve had while getting my car serviced.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/26/2019

Thank you Haley for sharing your experience with us! 

Manny

JH
James H.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
James said he is very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/24/2019

Thank you James! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Honest, fairly priced and prompt
Honest appraisal of repairs, work completed as promised
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you! Glad to hear you had a good experience. 

Manny

GK
Grace K.
Addison, IL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Great fast service with well informed contact
I like the fact I was told about my car problems and what I could expect. I found a new mechanic shop
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you Grace for sharing your first time experience with us! I'm very happy to hear we are your new mechanic shop. We will see you at your next service and thank you again for your business! 

Manny

RH
Rich H.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Reliable!
As always I can rely on EGM’s fair and honest service. Great job guys! I have more work to be done on my 1994 Chevy see you soon!
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/18/2019

Thank you Rich for the five star review and comments about your experience with our crew! Thank you again for your business and will see you at your next service! 

Manny

JV
Judy V.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Oil change
Great neighborhood service station. Went in booked a oil change and tire rotation. They honored their coupon, said my car would be ready in an hour which it was. Clean , professional, defiantly would use their services again!
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you Judy for sharing your experience with us! Will see you again at your next service! 

Manny

LM
Louie M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Delicious
Very good.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you! 

Manny

LM
Linda M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Service Appt.
It was time for an oil change. What I appreciate is that it is never "just" an oil change. It was time for a tire rotation, plus brakes, tires, lights and fluids were checked as part of normal service and not anything you have to specifically ask for. Very comforting to know that was done. With the Money Mailer coupon the cost was minimal. Welcome back Russ!
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you Linda for your review and letting us know you were happy with the service you received. Will see you at your next service! 

Manny

BN
Bob N.
Bartlett, IL
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great Place
I’ve never had a bad experience with these guys!
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you Bob!

Manny

JK
Joanne K.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellant customer service
The mechanics who work at Elk Grove Marathon are always available to take a look at my concerns without an appointment. Russ and the mechanic team are courteous and considerate.
Recently my car needed major repairs and Russ kept me apprised on that status by phoning me. I never had to call. And my car is repaired and the engine is "purring".
Problem solved and everyone treated me well.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you Joanne for that great review and thank you again for trusting us with your family vehicles! Will see you again at your next service! 

Manny

GP
Gregg P.
Streamwood, IL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Battery Cables
Difficult job. Took tech about 3 1/2 hours to install both positive & negative cables. As usual the job was done very well. Very satisfied with the work.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/13/2019

Thank you Gregg for being patient with us while working on your Corvette. I'm glad our techs were able to get your car done the same day. Thank you again for your business and trusting us with your prized possession! 

Manny

GD
Gary D.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable personel
Russ always explains in detail what needs to be repaired.
Repairs were always done correctly.
Recommendations are offered as to what might help your vehicle run more efficiently however no
high pressure sales tactics.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/12/2019

Thank you Gary for sharing your experience with us! Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

MM
Marge M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Ford Taurus X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Staff helpfulness.
I always have great service and helpful staff here at Manny’s Marathon. They know how to fix what’s wrong and help you on your way.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you Marge! Thank you again for your business and trusting us with your family cars. 

Manny

WP
Will P.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
My recent service.
What can I say? The service was excellent, the staff was knowledgeable and polite, and the overall experience was great. I will continue to be a customer and to suggest to friends at my local Elk Grove Village Veterans of Foreign Wars that they too pay a visit here.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/10/2019

Thank you Will for the great review and for sharing your experience with us! Please tell everyone to come see us. Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

PS
Paul S.
Itasca, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great work on the Buick
Great work on replacing the starter on my Buick will be back in the fall for a winter check up
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Paul!  I'm glad I was able to get you in & out the same day. Will see you back in a few months! Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

DK
Denise K.
Itasca, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great service
I had a great experience. The service was quick and professional. I will return
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Denise for sharing your experience with us! 

Manny

MP
Mark P.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great customer service
Very honest, no hidden charges
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Mark!

Manny

SD
Steve D.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great service
Manny and his team work hard at trying to give you the best price.My car runs excellent, I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Steve for sharing your experience! Will see you at your next service! 

Manny

JC
Janet C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Great sincere service with a smile!
Great sincere service with a smile! I have been coming here for many years. Manny kept my Altima alive for over 104,000 miles with great service so I could give the car to my Grandson for a HS graduation gift so he could drive to and from College of DuPage for two years before going to Loyola. Thank you Manny, Russ, & Team.
Manny from EGM Automotive responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you Janet for that great review and thank you for your loyal business all these years! 

Manny