Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

253 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


DB
Daniel B.
Lake In The Hills, IL
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Great service!
Had a problem with my car, thought it was going to be a big expense. Russ took a look and luckily it was a reasonable price to get it fixed. Thanks! Will be back.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 01/07/2019

Dan, it's great to hear Russ took care of your repair at a reasonable price. Thank you again for your business! 

Manny

DM
Dan M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Vehicle Maintenance
Elk Grove Village Marathon always provides great service. They are thorough and only do requested service and will notify you if they discover any other problem with your vechicle to see if you want that taken care of too. Russ is very knowledgeable on all aspects of vehicle repair. I trust all my families vehicles to them...Thank You !!!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 01/04/2019

Thank you Dan for that great review! Thank you for trusting us with your family vehicles and thank you again for your business!

Manny

ZT
Zoran T.
Des Plaines, IL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Good job very happy
Good job very happy
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you Zoran! 

Manny

RC
Rick C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Rick
Service was excellent
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you Rick!

Manny

DB
David B.
Elk Grove Village, IL
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Russ is the best guy to work with
He is able to get us a new set of tires at the last minute and get then installed the next day. He’s alway helpful and friendly
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/29/2018

Thank you David for that great review about Russ our service manager! I'm glad he was able to get you in for new tires. Thank you again for your business!

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Honest car repair
Russ is friendly and knowledgeable. He only recommends needed repairs.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/28/2018

Thank you for the nice comments of our service manager Russ.

Manny

BC
Brett C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
A repair shop you can trust
Unlike most dealership service locations, this Marathon repair shop doesn't push costly repairs strictly based upon mileage. They are very good at straight talk and separating repairs that are urgent from those that can be deferred.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/28/2018

Thank you Brett for that great review! We don't feel it's necessary to push costly repairs if it's not needed at that moment. We make notes in our system and revisit those other services in the future. Thank you again for your business!   

Manny

CV
Connie V.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Connie said they were very good and she received great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you Connie!

Manny

JM
Jan M.
Wood Dale, IL
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Great service
As always a Great Experience
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you Jan!

Manny

DC
Debra C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Oil change
I have been going to this facility for years to have work done on my car....everything from radiators to water pumps...to oil changes and the service has always been fabulous. .....good and reasonable prices....friendly and fast service....excellent place to go for car service. ..wouldn't go anywhere else....have recommended this place to many people...
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you Debra for that great review! Thank you again for your business over the years and recommendations! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Mount Prospect, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Great customer service and car service!!!
Outstanding!!!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for that review and thank you again for your business!

Manny

SK
Sigmund K.
Elk Grove Village, IL
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Never feel like I'm being taken advantage of when I get work done.
Quality of the work and service is better then expected. Even dealership can't provide the same level of service.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Sigmund for that great review! We appreciate your business! 

Manny

MJ
Mary J.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Friendly Service, Fair Pricing
I have been bringing my car to Elk Grove Marathon for several years. The manager Russ is very friendly and his crew does a great job. The prices are fair and I don't feel like I am getting ripped off.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Mary for trusting us with your car and fair pricing. 

Manny

JZ
Jolana Z.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Jolana said her and her family were satisfied with the service they received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/19/2018

Thank you Jolana!

Manny

GC
Guy C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
Great service, friendly crew
Highly recommended
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you Guy!

Manny

LB
Lynn B.
Des Plaines, IL
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Lynn said the employees did not realize she had a scheduled appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you Lynn for your business! Sorry about the misunderstanding on your scheduled appointment. Won't happen again! 

Manny

Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Vary accomadating, nice to work with.
I feel you're fare, courteous and efficient.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for your business!

Manny

JW
J. Elaine W.
Wausau, WI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Treated me very well and got me back on the road again!
They were able to fix things for me so I could get my car back on the road and home again. I had been towed there by AAA. They were also very nice and kept me informed of progress, as well as sending me to a wonderful restaurant for lunch! And the price was more than reasonable!
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you Elaine! I'm glad we were able to help you get back on the road quickly!  Thank you again for your business!

Manny

LH
Leslie H.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Dependable service
We have had all our cars serviced here for many years. Always great service, honest answers to our concerns and friendly people. Love this place and highly recommend it to everyone
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Manny
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you Leslie for that great review! Thank you again for all your business over the years!

Manny

GS
Gloria S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Gloria said they are friendly, helpful, and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you Gloria! 

Manny