Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

258 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Marathon Visit
Marathon does great work but are a little expensive at times. This trip, the labor costs were way more than what the parts cost. The flyer I received in the mail only gives $20 off maximum where dealerships usually give you 10% or 20% off. The next day, I get an email giving me $50 off my next visit which I would have preferred to use on this visit.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry to hear you missed out on a greater labor discount. We have so many differant coupons mailed out to the neighborghood and also send out emails to our current customers on file. I'm guessing you received an email for a 10% discount up to $50 off. We can honor the difference for you. Please contact Russ or Manny at
847-301-0058 and we can give you a $30 in house credit for future repairs or credit your credit card account, up to you. Thank you again for your business!  

Manny

TT
Tad T.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2019
My car was falling apart and these guys made it like new.
My brakes were vibrating and making noise. These guys fixed it for less than I expected. They changed my oil to what the manufacturer suggested. They fixed my stalling problem. I was holding the gas down to keep my chevy equinox from stalling. Stop and go was stop and stall. The engine died everytime I tried to go! They read the codes, they did the fixes. All is right in the world again with my car. I am a dad with 4 cars in my fleet. Soon to be 5 cars. Russ is honest and awesome. Follow him to wherever he goes. The fix was 700$ for ? ...1 day labor and parts??? They looked the second day and got the work done day 2... I make 200$ a day they make 650$? That's what took my last star off for these guys. They know how to keep their lights on. $$$
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you Tad for your honest review with your 2014 Chevy Equinox you had in last week. I'm glad to hear our ASE Master Certified Techs were able to diagnose and fix your car correctly. I would just like to clarify a couple of things, of the $650 is the total bill combined with labor, parts, misc fees and taxes. Our prices are fair in line with other independent auto shops.  That being said we did not make $650. of profit, just a FYI.  If you would like a better explanation, I will be more than happy to discuss this further with you. We hope next time we can get a five star review.  Thank you again for your business!     

Manny

GC
Guy C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
Great service, friendly crew
Highly recommended
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you Guy!

Manny

LB
Lynn B.
Des Plaines, IL
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Lynn said the employees did not realize she had a scheduled appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you Lynn for your business! Sorry about the misunderstanding on your scheduled appointment. Won't happen again! 

Manny

EP
Elizabeth P.
Chicago, IL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018
Trust
I trust that Russ will provide a good diagnostics when I take my car in because something isn’t quite right.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you Elizabeth for trusting us! Thank you again for your business!

Manny

KM
Kevin M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Tire replacement
Russ and everyone is courteous when you call. The service is prompt and professional with competitive pricing.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you Kevin!

Manny

DM
Dennis M.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said he recommends the business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you Dennis!

Manny

TC
Theresa C.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Theresa said she would definitely recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny from Elk Grove Marathon/ EGM Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Theresa!

Manny