Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(902 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


KG
Karen G.
Edgewater, MD
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
New brakes
As always, my experience was great. I dropped my car off and the work was preformed quickly and correctly. I picked my car up the same day. Excellent service. Shane is most kind and knowledgeable.

VD
Vaughn D.
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Excellent Service
The team at English Auto repaired the brakes on my car and serviced my daughter's car. They are efficient and knowledgeable. This place is ecomonical and they won't have you pay for something you don't need.

Verified Customer
Gambrills, MD
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Unplanned repair
we needed a rapid assessment and repair for minor damage when 2 rims were bent in striking debris in the road. We used night drop box and had the problem ID’d in 4 hrs and the repair by close of business. Shane and his staff go above and beyond to help their customers resolve problems and do repairs in the most efficient way possible

HB
Harold B.
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Very efficient, honest and consumer sensitive
When getting work done on any vehicle, it can be stressful especially a luxury car. The staff here came across as being conscientious to pricing fairly and communicated to me step by step. This was an experience that made me feel that I was fairly treated. I will return

RP
Richard P.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jaguar XF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Great Service
Would highly recommend to my family and friends

SS
Scott S.
Pasadena, MD
Lexus GX 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
They get me done quickly, always well done
Great job, done efficiently

DH
Dean H.
Severn, MD
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2019
They were persistent in trying to locate the problem with my car, but failed.
Although they failed to fix my problem they didn't charge me for all the hours they put in attempting to fix it.
I had the car detailed while it was there, the detail looked good until I opened the hood. The tracks and corners were still full of tree dirt.

VD
Vaughn D.
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Range Rover Sport Service
The advisors are very knowledgeable and honest. The prices are responsible. If you want your vehicle done right and you want it back in a reasonable time, this is the place. I’ve been taking my vehicles to this location for over 9 years. I trust them.

RB
Richard B.
Odenton, MD
BMW 745i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
An overall great experience...
I am from another state(south)and was a bit preconceived about repairs being done on cars in the north in regards to prices and customer service. I must say English auto has changed all of that, and has found a new customer for sure. Shane is wonderful. And the mechanics are top notch. They had my parts ordered and repairs done as promised without a hitch. Very professional and reasonable prices. I recommend them without a doubt. Thanks again guys

DT
Dale T.
Bowie, MD
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Dr Dale A. Talbert
I have been a customer of Shane’s and Mike’s auto business since the start. Shane and Mike are always customer friendly . They are honest and excellent mechanics. So much so that I brought Shane’s XJ car from him. Now both my wife and daughter use Shane.

LW
Lenice W.
Odenton, MD
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2019
Amazing service!
Best auto shop.. I never feel like they are taking advantage of me .. I have been going for years.

BS
Barbara S.
Severn, MD
Jaguar XK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Always outstanding dependable service w a smile ! Highly recommend!!Thanks
Outstanding, as usual, thanks!!

RR
Rodney R.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jaguar XJ6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Timely repairs an has the best mechanics in the business I have been going to them over 15 year that very good wouldn’t take my car anywhere else
Timely repairs best mechanics in the business very reasonable an reliable

RC
Robert C.
Gambrills, MD
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Honest and reliable
English Auto provides very reliable service and they are always honest about the work that needs to be done.

BG
Benjamin G.
Bowie, MD
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Automotive Solutions
Fixed right the first time everytime. I don't have time chasing bad work, so Shane and Mike are my first choice for my BMW and Jaguar.

Displaying Review 46 - 60 of 902 in total