Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1373 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PH
Pamela H.
Valley Center, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Pamela said the employees were great. They were caring. They provided excellent service. She trusts and was grateful for, the work they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TD
Tony D.
Escondido, CA
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the business did an excellent job. The staff was very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CHARLES B.
Vista, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Great service
Great service, friendly staff

DH
DIANE H.
Vista, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Competence, fair prices, nice people
We like going here because we feel we get good service at fair prices.

JP
John P.
Escondido, CA
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Clarisse. She said this business has always done good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
ARLENE B.
Escondido, CA
Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Thank you!
Thank you!

DW
DAN W.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Reliable expert service on time everytime.
Was contacted via E-Mail informing me that it might be time for service on out Tahoe. Called in made the appointment, brought the car in on the scheduled day. Had Spark Plugs and cables replaced, fuel system flush, oil change and brake inspection. All work was completed the same day by 3:00 PM. Picked the vehicle up @ 4:00. Paid the bill and received the AAA discount which is a bonus.

LB
Lexy B.
Escondido, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Lexy said they are amazing, helpful, kind and welcoming and they provide great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Marie W.
Escondido, CA
Lexus ES 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Marie said the staff were efficient and they know their business. The service was fairly priced. She was thankful for what the business did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Joe J.
Escondido, CA
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Barbara. She said she's always happy with the service and has no complaints. She really appreciates this business, the people and everything is positive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Melodie T.
Valley Center, CA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Melodie said the staff is always reliable, timely and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
LORETTA B.
Escondido, CA
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
EAT - the best!!!
Love this repair facility & would never use any other. They are honest and have super good service. Best on the planet!

Thanks guys,
Loretta Borg

JZ
JIM Z.
Escondido, CA
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
EAT staff is knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair!
Everyone at Escondido Auto Tech is super knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair. We have been taking our automobiles there for many, many years. They have always tried to accommodate our emergency vehicle repairs. They are a company that can be trusted with your vehicle, knowing that they will be honest and fair in their quotes. I honestly cannot say enough good things about EAT! Everyone vehicle owner deserves to have a repair shop they can trust, and this would be the place. We are grateful for their service. :)

DO
DALE O.
Escondido, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Great service and staff
Frank,, was very informative to relating the problems that I had with my vehicle. Very honest. George worked on my car even though he had told me that they were really busy that they might not get to my car that same day, they were able to get to my car and repair it the same day. Thank you, Escondido Auto Tech!

MS
Mina S.
Escondido, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Mina said she's used this business for years, and she really trusts the staff not to pressure her into doing repairs that aren't necessary. Jorge and Frank are wonderful and amazing mechanics to work with. Frank gave her invaluable knowledge and guidance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kathy H.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she always gets great service while at the business. The staff is extremely helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
SCOTT W.
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Service beyond expectation
Took my 2008 Escape into E.A.T. for analysis of engine oil leaks, after getting a very expensive repair estimate from the local dealer. I talked with the Owner, Jim, and the Shop Manager, Frank. Both were extremely customer-service-orientated, worked with me on schedule, and were very considerate of my personal situation and needs. After the initial analysis, Frank proposed a 3-phase repair program to tackle the most aggressive oil leak(s) and then determine what, if any, additional work would be necessary. They also are very aware of vehicle value vs. repair investment costs, and try to give the customer the best value for the money. The work was performed on schedule, on budget, no surprises, no drama. I am driving the car for the next 2 weeks, then will take it back for further analysis.
5 Stars
S. Winneguth, Valley Center.

KR
KIMBERLY R.
Valley Center, CA
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Customer Service
The quality of the work and customer service is top notch. Both times I have been in they offered advice and options to choose from with no sales pressure. Great place to take your car if you are looking for trust worthy service, most importantly knowledgeable. I drove my vehicle afterwards there was such a huge positive difference in the way it handled but more importantly, I felt so much safer and reassured driving the vehicle than before.

KC
KEN C.
Vista, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Great Service
My experience at EAT was very positive. I had previously had all of the work done on my truck at the GMC dealer in Carlsbad, but after several bad experiences there, I swore I would never go there again. Fortunately, I found Escondido Auto Tech, they did excellent work and I will definitely use them again in the future.

GB
GENE B.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Great job and on time
Done right and on time with a smile does get much better then that!