Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1441 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JZ
JIM Z.
Escondido, CA
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
EAT staff is knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair!
Everyone at Escondido Auto Tech is super knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair. We have been taking our automobiles there for many, many years. They have always tried to accommodate our emergency vehicle repairs. They are a company that can be trusted with your vehicle, knowing that they will be honest and fair in their quotes. I honestly cannot say enough good things about EAT! Everyone vehicle owner deserves to have a repair shop they can trust, and this would be the place. We are grateful for their service. :)

DO
DALE O.
Escondido, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Great service and staff
Frank,, was very informative to relating the problems that I had with my vehicle. Very honest. George worked on my car even though he had told me that they were really busy that they might not get to my car that same day, they were able to get to my car and repair it the same day. Thank you, Escondido Auto Tech!

MS
Mina S.
Escondido, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Mina said she's used this business for years, and she really trusts the staff not to pressure her into doing repairs that aren't necessary. Jorge and Frank are wonderful and amazing mechanics to work with. Frank gave her invaluable knowledge and guidance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kathy H.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she always gets great service while at the business. The staff is extremely helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
SCOTT W.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Service beyond expectation
Took my 2008 Escape into E.A.T. for analysis of engine oil leaks, after getting a very expensive repair estimate from the local dealer. I talked with the Owner, Jim, and the Shop Manager, Frank. Both were extremely customer-service-orientated, worked with me on schedule, and were very considerate of my personal situation and needs. After the initial analysis, Frank proposed a 3-phase repair program to tackle the most aggressive oil leak(s) and then determine what, if any, additional work would be necessary. They also are very aware of vehicle value vs. repair investment costs, and try to give the customer the best value for the money. The work was performed on schedule, on budget, no surprises, no drama. I am driving the car for the next 2 weeks, then will take it back for further analysis.
5 Stars
S. Winneguth, Valley Center.

KR
KIMBERLY R.
Valley Center, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Customer Service
The quality of the work and customer service is top notch. Both times I have been in they offered advice and options to choose from with no sales pressure. Great place to take your car if you are looking for trust worthy service, most importantly knowledgeable. I drove my vehicle afterwards there was such a huge positive difference in the way it handled but more importantly, I felt so much safer and reassured driving the vehicle than before.

KC
KEN C.
Vista, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Great Service
My experience at EAT was very positive. I had previously had all of the work done on my truck at the GMC dealer in Carlsbad, but after several bad experiences there, I swore I would never go there again. Fortunately, I found Escondido Auto Tech, they did excellent work and I will definitely use them again in the future.

GB
GENE B.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Great job and on time
Done right and on time with a smile does get much better then that!

NR
Nida R.
San Diego, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Nida said she had to take her vehicle back to this business because they forgot to tighten a connection. She was without her vehicle for another day and a half but she was satisfied with the work. Their workmanship and guarantee was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VJ
Vicki J.
San Diego, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Vicki said the service was well done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Emily J.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Emily said the business is the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Brian P.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the service was great, it was a quick in and out, and the business is very convenient. He is extremely grateful, happy with service and was shocked his vehicle was done so fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
TOM R.
Escondido, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Fair, reliable, trustworthy service.
It's been a good thing to deal with EAT for the last 25 years.

EN
ELIZABETH N.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Smogging
Your service was great. I was in and out in the time4 frame you said I would be. Your waiting room is clean and ha a coffee machine in it, what more could one ask for?

HW
HANS W.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Great Car Service Shop
Great Service from Great Staff

DR
DELORES R.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Excellant in everyway!
E.A.T. crew are absolutely the best. I had a non-emergency, but potentially dangerous malfunctioning R. turn signal, that could cause a traffic crash. I stopped in on Monday to make an appt. for Tuesday or Wednesday. I was told to bring my vehicle in at 0900 on Tuesday, which was filled with "appointments," and they would give me a ride home so they could fit my vehicle in thru-out the day for repairs. On Tuesday morning, unknown if it was just one appt. or more, but customer(s) did not show. My vehicle was immediately driven into a bay, the necessary "turn-signal" mechanism was removed and replaced, and I was out by 1030. Have to brag on the professionalism, courtesy & repect that seems to come so naturally from Frank, George, Jim and everyone else working there, is amazing beyond words, and best of all, they are the BEST mechanics in Escondido! THANK YOU WITH ALL MY HEART! Dee Russell

GB
GENE B.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
The best
Always professionally done. With friendly service

AN
Ann N.
Escondido, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018 Category: Service
Ann said this business was wonderful. They are always good. They are excellent. Frank and everyone was so nice. It was a pleasure going.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
RAY C.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Excellent Service
Excellent customer service. Delivered on time. Friendly and honest.

BW
Bill W.
Escondido, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the business was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 1441 in total