European Auto Garage


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

251 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Kevin T. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reasonable Price for Great Service"
Thanks to Andrew and the rest of the staff at EAG for getting the software tune up and running on my 128i after I was unable to reflash the engine computer properly myself using the software/hardware provided to me by the tuner. EAG communicated directly with the tuner to troubleshoot the problem, and had everything up and running quickly (plus an oil change) once the tuner was able to provide them with the proper software files. This is at least the third time I've used EAG, and I don't think I would consider taking my vehicle anywhere else in Knoxville. They're friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and though it's not a discount shop, their prices are VERY reasonable, especially considering the level of service and professionalism. Would recommend them to anyone with a European vehicle, particularly a BMW.
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:21 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you Kevin! We are happy to hear that our hard work shows! Andrew is definitely very knowledgeable and on top of all that Flash programming - we love him too! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Dottie C. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable people "
Good professional company that provides excellent service to your car
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 06:57 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you Dottie! We really appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Payton C. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Payton said the service was great.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diane K. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Diane said she was very impressed with the service, and is looking forward to doing future business.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott M. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
These people are wonderful to work with. The service took exactly as long as I was told. They did an additional inspection of my car and found issues I did not know where problems. They did not pressure me into performing these repairs, only made me aware of them. Great people!
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:41 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you Scott! Yes, we believe in full disclosure.  We feel the more you know, the better you are able to take care of your vehicle. Thank you again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Brian K. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said he has always been happy with the service at the business. The front desk and the technicians have always provided him with exceptional customer service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy P. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough, friendly, and responsive"
Have had my VW there twice. They provide a very comprehensive inspection of your car (bumper to bumper). Very friendly and prompt service. I feel confident taking my car there.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 06:30 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Randy!  We love to hear that our customers like our inspection reports.  We feel they are so instrumental in your car's basic condition/health.  
Thanks again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Robert C. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always excellent service"
As always, excellent service for much less than the dealership would cost.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 10:14 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you Robert! We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Jeff W. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Experience"
Great service experience at European Auto Garage. Warm, friendly front desk staff, and expert advice on needed repairs. When I learned they needed to order additional parts, and would keep my car overnight, was immediately offered a loaner vehicle. Spotlessly clean customer waiting area sets a good first impression. Great, and less expensive option than taking car to dealership for repairs. Will use again.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 07:43 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you Jeff!  Glad our hard work shows, and that we were able to get you taken care of.  We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Tate P. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tate said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Tate! We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
William P. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Conscientious work fair price"
Have used European Auto Garage for several years to maintain our GL320. Nothing but great things to say about their desire to provide professional and courteous service. Have never felt that unnecessary work was suggested. All service carried out to my satisfaction. They will go the extra mile to get the job done in a timely and convenient manner. Strongly recommend
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 09:46 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you William!  We really appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that our hard work shows, and that you feel your car is like new, with the repairs we did. Thank you again, and we look forward to working with you in the future.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Pat J. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Avalanche"
Once again, service was great...working me in without appointment to fix urgent need.
Thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 09:24 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Pat! Happy to help!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Pat J. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Flat tires"
I brought in two tires that were hard to diagnose leakers. Staff went above and beyond to “repair” these. Waiting Atea was pleasant. Only complaint was I could not find the “Velocity Channel” on their TV. Good place to deal with.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 02:58 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Pat!  We really appreciate your business, and we will look into Velocity (LOL)!   We look forward to working with you in the future.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Lou E. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did a very fast and perfect job"
The S550 needed a battery for the electrical system and they to me back home while they put a new battery in in no time at all.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018 08:11 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Lou!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Jason W. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service"
Family member works at BMW and they didn't have an appointment, they told me to come here. Superb job quicker and cheaper than dealership. A+++
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 09:37 PM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Jason! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Kari K. on 12/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Price gouging"
My son was on Christmas vacation when his car overheated. He pulled in to a parking lot to get off the main road. It just so happened to be European Auto Garage. We went in and spoke with the two ladies at the desk. We then spoke with a gentleman who said he would do a pressure test for $30. Diagnosis was the thermostat and the hose needed to be replace. We waited while they did the estimate which came back at a little under $400. $90 for parts, the rest was labor, fees, and taxes. We approved the work so it could be done on December 26th since he needed to be home on the 27th. We called 3 times to see if the car was fixed. When we spoke with the ladies up front we got an update each time. They did get the work done on time and called us to come pick it up. My son went to get it and came home very upset. When he got there they told him it would be $559.82. When he said his estimate was less than $400 the office lady told him he could either pay for the service or he would not get car and gave a sarcastic laugh. My son paid because he had no choice. He had to have his car. After checking with 2 other auto places we found out the price should have been less than $200. The receipt shows they doubled the price for parts and increased the labor cost. Dealing with the Tennessee Attorney General regarding the price gouging. For a place that started out so friendly, it is so sad to see they took advantage of a young couple with a newborn baby.
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 07:35 AM
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 12/31/2017

Ms. Knight, thank you for your feedback.  We understand it is very frustrating for your vehicle to break down, especially when you are out of town, the weekend before Christmas.

When you came in Friday evening, even though we specialize in European cars,  we were happy to try and help you with your 2008 Ford Fusion. Our technician took a look at your vehicle and determined there was an issue with your cooling system.  He agreed to pressure test the system for $30.00, this was a discount off our normal $90.00 + tax diagnostic charge. The test showed that your thermostat and housing had failed along with one if not both of your radiator hoses (upper and lower). The technician then determined the series/type of thermostat and hoses it would need.  We quoted you the upper hose, because that was the one that was visible, the lower hose can only be seen with removing several parts above it. Our service advisor then gave you the estimate, and was very explicit that the estimate could change, if it was determined that the lower hose was needed as well.  Ultimately after your car was disassembled, it was determined that you in fact did need the thermostat housing, and lower radiator hose, not the upper hose. The lower hose was slightly higher in price than the upper hose, and required more labor to access the hose.  It was also determined that your vehicle needed additional coolant (since the original coolant was empty due to the parts failure), and new clamps to attach the hose, as the old old clamps had lost their tension and were no longer functional. If you noticed, we did not charge you the original $30.00 diagnostic testing.  Your vehicle was repaired and you were charged at our normal shop rate using the published flat rate manuals to determine the labor time required to complete the repair. It would be wrong to assume we can/would take any other factors into consideration when charging for our services.
When your son came in to pick his vehicle up, he was given the completed, detailed invoice for his review and signature.  At that time he started using extreme profanity and yelling at the woman checking him out.  He proceeded to curse at her in front of other customers and children.  At that time she attempted to explain that when the estimate was given, it was explained that it could change, once the technician determined which hose(s) would be needed. At no time did she state that if he didn’t pay, he wouldn’t get his car or laugh at him.  She was actually stunned by the way he was yelling at her. In fact he was the one that said, that he had no choice, that he needed his car. He then paid his bill, and threw his Coke on our lobby floor as he was leaving. If you would like to review the video that we have of the interaction, we would be more than willing to show you.


We understand that European Auto Garage is not for every customer.  We provide an exceptional level of service and integrity that our customers have come to expect. We are not a discount shop and use OEM parts, diagnostic equipment, and procedures.  We provide a 3 year 36 thousand mile nationwide warranty with all our repairs. We apologize for any misunderstanding and we were simply trying to ensure a safe and uneventful trip home.

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270
Richard S. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said this facility did a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thanks Richard! We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Clay A. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Nicole. She said the business is always reasonable. They explained everything they were suggesting well. They were good and the work was done on time. She was very pleased with the experience.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you Nicole/Clay! We really appreciate your business, and we are glad to hear that our hard work shows!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Nadezhda G. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nadezhda said she is pleased with the business, and will return.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Nadezhda!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Brandon P. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brandon said the prices were fair and the facility was easy to get to.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. at European Auto Garage responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Brandon!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 251 in total