Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(312 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


JM
JOSEPH M.
Colchester, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2016
Honest, Quality Service
Evans is no-nonsense. They tell you what is wrong, your options and never try to pressure you into unnecessary repairs. We have been customers for years and have never had a bad experience.

MH
MAURICE H.
Colchester, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2015
Evans keeps my 12 year old car running fine
The Evans staff of mechanics have kept my old Honda on running fine for years. They always service me in a timely fashion. Not like the dealership I wnt to for my wifes nes car where I waited two weeks for an oil change. I hit a branch in the road a couple of weks ago which dislodged a rusted heat shield. I called Evans Auto from the road and they fixed the problem within 30 minutes of my call. Unlike the dealership they fix what is wrong with the car without producing a laundry list of suggested maintenance. Every repair or service is done correctly the first time at a reasonable price. "Would I recommend friends to this business", the survey asks. I have many times and continue to do.

JW
Jason W.
Marlborough, CT
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2015 Category: Service
Jason said he got a free oil change from this business.

AF
Anibal F.
Colchester, CT
Ford E450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Anibal said he likes them very much. He has been dealing with them for awhile. They do a good job.

KR
Kim R.
Colchester, CT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2015 Category: Service
Kim said they are always punctual.

LP
Lauren P.
Colchester, CT
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2015 Category: Service
Lauren said this business was able to get her in quickly, service was fast, they had good communication throughout the day, and are reasonably priced.

AB
Ashley B.
Providence, RI
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2015 Category: Service
Ashley said this business got her in with no appointment, provided fast service and it was perfect.

BH
Barbara H.
Colchester, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2015 Category: Service
Barbara said this business is very nice and they do a good job. They tell her what they are doing and what it will cost. Whatever they tell her, is true.

SB
Shannon B.
Lebanon, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with James. He said it was done quick and easy. The business is helpful and they explained what they were doing as well as what was wrong with the vehicle.

BK
Berna K.
Colchester, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2015 Category: Service
Berna said she was satisfied with services provided by this business. The price was high, but the gentleman she worked with was nice. She mentioned they need to come down on their prices.

RP
Richard P.
Amston, CT
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2015 Category: Service
Richard said he got good service at the business. The prices are good and they finished on time.

SS
STEVEN S.
Colchester, CT
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2015
Takes my vehicles in on time and completes work on time, always. Never exceeds quote without calling and asking for authorization.
Has always repaired my vehicles correct on the first visit.

DD
Dave D.
Colchester, CT
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015 Category: Service
Dave said the quality is good and they were done on time.

EV
Estevan V.
Colchester, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015 Category: Service
Estevan said he was really happy with the service this business provided and they work quickly.

ML
Matt L.
Colchester, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2015 Category: Service
Matt said everything was great with the business, from the patience they showed him to the price they gave him.

Displaying Review 16 - 30 of 312 in total