ReScore Reviews™ (28)
I’m very sorry you had a poor experience with my service department. Please reach out to me directly and I would be glad to assist you with any issues you’re having with your vehicle. I want to be able to provide top-tier service for all of my customers, and I will do everything in my power to ensure your concerns get corrected promptly.
Best Regards,Kenneth Horn
After that, we never heard from a dealership employee about our car. We called every day to check on the status and were put off to the next day (Thursday was a holiday) repeatedly. On Friday my husband checked on the car and was told they were waiting on a mirror which could be put on at any time, but that it would be ready by the end of the day. At 3 p.m. I called the service department, and spoke to a young man who did not ask me my name when I said I was calling to check on my car. I was put on hold and he came back several minutes later, still not asking me to identify myself, and told me that they were “waiting on a mirror from Mills Body Shop” after which he went silent. I asked when I could expect my car, and he was silent. I said “so, next week?” and his response was “yeah. Next week.” He hung up without saying goodbye.
Monday, my husband called in the morning and was told that it would be ready by the end of the day, that the car was in the body shop with the mirror being painted and then they’d “get to work on those brakes and struts” which puzzled him, because the week prior he had been told, literally every day, that it would be ready by the end of the day and then put off to the next day.
The service on the car itself, so far, has been acceptable. However, the poor to non-existent customer service we received was unacceptable and we will not be bringing our car in for any service to this Hyundai dealer again. Beyond that, we will not purchase another Hyundai or another car from a Duell dealership and will discourage others from doing so. Prior to owning this vehicle we owned Hondas, and have always had very good experiences with D-Patrick Honda…looks like we’ll be heading back there eventually.
I'd first like to apologize on behalf of my dealership for the poor communication and customer service you received when you were last in. I have communicated with all of the employees involved, to ensure that a situation like this doesn't happen in the future. If there is anything I can do to help make your experience better, please reach out to me directly.
Sorry for the issues while here on your visit. We are taking steps to get these issues fixed.
Sorry for the issues while here. We have some new team members and we trying to get the up to speed. We are also having issues with Hyundai getting parts.This will be fixed.Jeremy Schulz
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the personnel issue and get them fixed. Unfortunately we were having shipping issues from Hyundai getting our parts from them,they are trying to get every thing ironed out.Jeremy Schulz
Hyundai has given us a predictive battery tester to let customer know in advance when battery is starting to fail. If you chose not to replace it that is up to you. We use Hyundai factory batteries and factory trained technicians.Jeremy Schulz
I will talk to the tech this morning and see if there are any other repairs we can do to the car. We will call you shortly and get the car back in.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for the issues with the oil. We did apologize and offer to re change it at no cost to him while they were here and said not worry about as long as would not hurt his car. So will absolutely change the oil for free next visit.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for the oil leak. I will talk to the guy that worked on your car. Please call me an let me know how much it cost you for oil and I will reimburse you.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for any miss communication on our part,we were testing the a.c. system for the problem you were having. We will do a better job moving forward.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry fir the issues you had while here,sometimes the interm problems are hard to find. Please come in any time and we will get you taken car of.Jeremy Schulz
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into your concerns.Jeremy Schulz
I'm not sure why the check engine light came back on,but come by any time and we will look at it for you. In the future if there are any issues please call me @ 812.473.4400 so we can try to fix your problem. I'm here every day.Jeremy Schulz
I pulled up your last visit with the alignment and the car is in factory spec please bring it back so we can double check it. We looked like we advised you that you needed tires on your car and told you that we did not recommend the alignment until you replaced the tires.You declined replacing the tires.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for the miscommunication on our part. We will try to do better.Jeremy Schulz
Mrs. Stevens I sincerely apologize for all the issues you had on you last visit. Next time you are on this side out of town please stop by and we will fill up you gas tank at no charge to you. I will also be sending you two free oil changes being a value of $84.00. Again I do apologize.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for any issues you had while here. Please come by ant time the car is acting up and we'll send a tech with you.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for any problems you may have had here. We looked at a noise in September 2017 and then you brought it back March 2018 for a noise. We found two different noises the noise this time was from the blower motor. Please contact me when ever it is easiest for you so we can figure this out together.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry for any mis communication on our part. When you dropped off the car you told us a problem you were having,we wrote it down and had the technician look at it. We could not duplicate what you told us, I called you and told you that and you were fine. When you and another lady showed up to pick up the car,she told me something totally different and was getting mad about it. I offered you to ride with the tech and she refused. We do not want to lose your business over this so we will do what ever it takes to earn your trust again.Jeremy Schulz
Sorry you feel this way. This is only your second oil change the first one was set up by sales dept on a certain day and time,then this last oil change you called the day before you wanted it done. We were already fully scheduled for the next day. In the future you when you know your getting close to a oil change please call a week or two in advance and we can get you in any time. Unfortunately in peek season we are kind of limited on next day appointments.Jeremy Schulz