Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,787 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Henderson, KY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020 Category: Service
Willing to address and correct customer's issue with service.
Hyundai service department was quick and efficient in taking care of problems I experienced after having my car worked on last week. Issues were resolved and involved parties were considerate of my feelings

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/29/2020 Category: Service
Problem not corrected. Cost of routine maintenance increased without informing customer.
Service not completed properly. Service that was a problem occurring as a result of the dealership working on a recall problem. The operation of the mechanism should have been checked before vehicle was released. This hardship could have been avoided or at least not caused duress for the customer.
KENNETH M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 02/29/2020

I'm sorry you've had a poor experience with our service department. I'll be reaching out to you to attempt to resolve your concern. 


------------------------------------
Kenneth Horn
Evansville Hyundai Genesis
Service Manager
812-473-4400
Khorn@hyundaiofevansville.com
KENNETH M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 03/03/2020

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct your concern! I appreciate you taking the time to provide positive feedback.


------------------------------------
Kenneth Horn
Evansville Hyundai Genesis
Service Manager
812-473-4400
Khorn@hyundaiofevansville.com

Verified Customer
Sumner, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Fixed issue, nice service manager
Service Manager Kenneth Horn reached out to me about my issue and wanted to fix it. Dealership fixed my issue after several attempts, they even brought me a loaner to my location over an hour away and then delivered my car back to me when finished. Russell Howe and Kenneth Horn stayed in contact with email and phone calls to let me know the status. They did multiple test drives to verify the check engine light didn’t come back in. My car was even washed and was full of fuel upon return. Fingers crossed the issue doesn’t return. All of the repairs were either paid by the dealership or warranty and I was not charged anything as promised. Thank you for honoring your service.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Unsatisfied
Been in for the same issue 3 times in the last 2 months and now heading back for a 4 time.
KENNETH M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

I am sorry that you had a poor experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to resolve your concern. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. 


------------------------------------
Kenneth Horn
Evansville Hyundai Genesis
Service Manager
812-473-4400
Khorn@hyundaiofevansville.com
KENNETH M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 02/28/2020

Thank you so much for going through the re-score process. I appreciate you taking the time to do that. If there ever is anything we can do, please reach out to me or Russell directly. 


------------------------------------
Kenneth Horn
Evansville Hyundai Genesis
Service Manager
812-473-4400
Khorn@hyundaiofevansville.com

JM
James M.
Evansville, IN
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Really looked into issue
After receiving some questionable service the first time I brought my car in for service, the service manager reached out to me to make it right. Kenneth made sure that my issue was thoroughly investigated and I really felt like he took my issue seriously. He even got my hooked up with a loaner car so I didn't have to wait around for several hours. Kenneth really took care of me the second time around.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Sub par service
I would only recommend taking your car here for an oil change. Anytime I've brought my car in for an issue I've been told that I basically just have to accept the problem. I'll be taking my car else where from now on. This dealership does a great job of selling you a car, but doesn't care about helping you take care of it.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

I'm very sorry you had a negative experience with our service department. I'll be reaching out to you shortly. 

Kenneth Horn
Service Manager
KHorn@hyundaiofevansville.com
812-473-4400
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/13/2019

I'm glad we were able to get your issue taken care of! If you ever need anything, please just reach out to me directly!

Kenneth Horn
Service Manager
KHorn@hyundaiofevansville.com
812-473-4400

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
.
.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Little details overlooked
.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

Kenneth Horn
Service Manager
KHorn@hyundaiofevansville.com
812-473-4400

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Love the car - it's a great car. Have had several issues with service, but they have always followed up and corrected any issues.
See above.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Great car - not a place for service.
I would recommend the car - not the service. It's overpriced and they seem to damage your car.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Sorry for any issues you had while here. We try our hardest not to have any issue while here. We try to wash very car that comes in,sorry if it took a little longer than usual. We will get any damage fixed on your car that we may have caused.

Jeremy Schulz

AS
Autumn S.
Henderson, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Fixed car!
Hyuandai did a wonderful job fixing my car! It’s driving back to normal and was fixed within a few days!

Other than a few decision challenges I am satisfied!

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Surprised to be disappointed!
Normally I don’t have any issues with Hyundai, but to sum up my last visit, I just felt like the staff didn’t take my concerns and request seriously. There was quite a bit of loss in communication and when I dropped my car off I was expecting 1–2 day fix. But my 9am apt on Thursday lasted until Monday morning.. went from 110$ Diagnostic service fee to 506$ and having two parts fixed that I wasn’t aware was broken in the first place. These things happen I understand. But not receiving a loner car until Saturday and not being notified of the details of the issues on the voicemail that was left put me in a funk. Again I have been a loyal customer for 6 years and I’ve never had these problems. I just feel like there’s a lack of concern and the staff needs to get refocused on why they do what they do.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Sorry for the issue while here. We do have a new service advisor that is still learning the ropes. We will fix our issues and do a better job of communicating to you and other customers. 

Jeremy Schulz

CG
Charles G.
Lawrenceville, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Joan E. Gillespie.....WIFE
Thanks for instilling the correct oil at no charge. Thanks for the loan of the car to get us back home. We appreciate your concern!!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Charled and Joan Gillespie
previously stated....
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/19/2018

Sorry for the issues with the oil. We did apologize and offer to re change it at no cost to him while they were here and said not worry about as long as would not hurt his car. So will absolutely change the oil for free next visit.

Jeremy Schulz

CC
Cheryl C.
Evansville, IN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
The dealer did resolve the problem.
They did resolve the oil leak and we are now satisfied.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Had to make two trips in just for an oil change.
The service department spilled oil in pan under car and I thought it was my new oil leaking. They should have cleaned up the oil they spilled. Had to make two trips into dealership. ?
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Sorry for the issues you had . I have talked to the guys and have fixed the issue.

Jeremy Schulz

SF
Scott F.
Evansville, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Oil change, tire rotation, and tire repair issues....
Did not receive reimbursement for additional $5 that was overpaid on oil change, even though coupon was submitted and noted by service representative. Still awaiting $5 reimburse for over-payment.

Also, the free oil change coupon received covers value up to $40., synthetic oil which is used for vehicle will cost additional monies (approximately $15-19). Disappointed that the service manager did not call after returning from vacation for re-solvent of this matter in a timely fashion.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Oil change, tire rotation, and tire repair issues....
Service failed to take off the $5.00 oil change coupon on the total billing. If you like the $5.00 additional that I paid can be reimbursed to me via mail address below:
XXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXX
Evansville, IN xxxxx

Service also did not follow the information stated to them that I had a tire/rim warranty...and that tire repair was covered by such warranty...they wanted to charge $30.00 to patch the tire, had to take vehicle after appointment to Wal-mart to get tire patched...cost me both extra 1 hour of time (late for very important appt.,) and $10.00....all can be corrected/forgotten if the next oil (synthetic) is no charge...something to carefully consider....
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 06/29/2018

I've tried calling you to talk about what has happened.  Please call asap.

Jeremy Schulz

GC
Gary C.
Jasper, IN
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
I believe your department did it putting the wheel back on not removing and just didn't want to own the mistake. Therefore you could charge me for the mistake.
My review and opinion stand as written.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Very poor service department, work is not very adequate.
I will not under any circumstances return to this dealership for service nor would I ever recommend them to anyone I know.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/27/2017

Sorry you feel this way. How ever we never worked on your car before this visit. You can not cross tread lug nuts taking them off,so who ever tighten your lug nuts last crossed threaded them.We noticed the problem immediately when trying to get the lug nuts off your car. If we would have damaged you car any way we would have taken care of it.

Jeremy Schulz

HF
Harold F.
Loogootee, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2017 Category: Service
FRIENDLY
They provided a oil change and rotation that we requested.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/03/2017 Category: Service
FRIENDLY
ALREADY HAVE
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

Hey if we did a great job and muffins are good,give us a 5 rating.

Jeremy Schulz

CM
Cameron M.
Newburgh, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Service department needs help
Just because they used the impact wrench doesnt mean it was done correct. Someone else fixed your problem again abd i havebt had a problem since. Doesn't excuse you tearing up my license plate or ignoring a service request.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2017 Category: Service
Service department needs help
This place needs to get their act together. I know other people have good luck here but I wasn't so lucky. Three trips in to fix something very basic and they can't get it right. Ignored service request so I'm gonna have to take it elsewhere.
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017

Sorry you fell this way but we recorded our techs using there impact wrenches to tighten down your lug nuts.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Owensboro, KY
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/13/2017 Category: Service
poor service
I will continue to keep my original star rating of 1 as Mr Schultz is correct that I was upset. They fixed my seat, hmm how did you fix too much grease because I do not utilize it enough. I tried to make you aware that I was concerned this could be an electrical issue, and you want to state I have never had seat complaints that is correct as well. I apologize for cursing but am rather upset at the lack of concern for me driving a vehicle using patio cushions to reach the pedals home from Nashville and then to your service department only to be given the answer there was too much grease. I would assume by the documents I sent to hyundai care showing reported electrical issues starting in August of 2014 (vehicle purchased 4/4/14) to current would have caused a more thorough investigation. I have already made an appointment with Don Moore hyundai for an oil change and an inspection of my vehicle for follow up.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/13/2017 Category: Service
poor service
no service after the sale
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 07/14/2017

Sorry you feel this way. We were not the ones yelling and using the "F" word. We got you in and looked at your car as soon as you got there. Fixed your car for free and got you going. The only reason we brought up the fact you have only been here twice is because you keep saying how many sick of your car you were and how many time you have brought it for this complaint. This the third time you have brought in you car since 2013. You have never brought in for a seat problem.

Jeremy Schulz

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
2013 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017 Category: Service
Verified customer was offered a free car wash; I had already cleaned the necessary dirty areas. Jeremy then offered a free oil change next time needed.
I will continue to use Hyundai for my Sonata maintenance.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/05/2017 Category: Service
My maintenance was done as needed: the detailing was not done very well.
Would not recommend their detailing service
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 04/06/2017

Sorry if we didn't do a good job on your car wash. Please feel free to stop by any time and we will rewash you car car for you. 

Jeremy Schulz

IH
Iva H.
Evansville, IN
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2016 Category: Service
The only service we will use as long as Mr. Sclulz is the service manager is the warranty work !
Yes Mr. Schulz we discussed the oil change concerns I had with you and my wife's Genesis and we simply do not buy your line of ......As I told you and you know it was not 2 years over due for an oil change. We took our car to Evansville Kia for an oil change soon after my bad experience with you and had the oil changed again and the next day the oil was honey colored as it should have been after your oil change. My family had bought from Evansville Hyundai 5 cars within a 2 year period and you treated me worse than you should have treated any customer. Simply put your tech kept our very expensive synthetic Castrol oil and did not change our oil. In addition we where charged $20 plus dollars for service that was not performed. My grand-daughter is taking her Elantra to Evansville Kia for and oil change next week. Tell her salesman, Mr. Alan he has lost a customer. My oldest step-son just yesterday bought a 2014 Optima from Evansville Kia but briefly before I talked to him he was considering a Sonada from your dealership. Finally I personally have bought in my lifetime over 25 cars, both new and used and I have never had a bad oil change experience until this one with you. And I will refer anyone who feels they must have a new Hyundai to Don Moore Hyundai in Owensboro, Ky. Me and my wife's family are over 100 adults in Indiana and many call me for automotive purchase questions. You ripped us off for over $50 but it will cost Evansville Hyundai thousands of dollars over time. Good job jeremy !

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2016 Category: Service
poor service
I bought my car in with my own synthetic oil [6 quarts of castrol motor oil] . I paid for the change. The next day I checked the oil and it had not been changed. I when to the dealership and the service manager said it had been change. The oil was black as coal !
Kenneth M H., Service Manager from Evansville Hyundai responded on 12/20/2016

Mr. Harvey I thought we discussed this back in March when you had this service done. You have not had your oil changed in over 2 years and 11,109 miles. I told you that it would take a oil change or two to get it back to normal oil color. We changed your oil in March so you probably due for another oil change.

Jeremy Schulz