Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(825 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


RG
Roul G.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Roul said he did have the serpentine belt done for $150 but the person was trying to get him to doing additional services that he really didn't need. He was telling him he needed the alternator and pulley and wanted to charge him well over $400 for labor alone. He was going to charge him a price for rebuilt parts and told him they don't make them new anymore. He's very disappointed that there are mechanics that try to take advantage of the customer and try to make more money.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 10/30/2018

SORRY YOU WERE UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE BUT IN CONTEXT TO THE JOB YOU CAME IN FOR A SQUEAK WE SAID POSSIBLE BELT NOISE AND WE WOULD KNOW MORE WHEN THE BELT WAS OFF .ONCE WE REMOVED THE BELT WE FOUND THE ALTERNATOR PULLEY WAS WOBBLING AND WAS THE CAUSE OF THE SQUEAK AND WE SHOWED YOU THE VIDEO THATS WHY WE RECOMMENDED ALTERNATOR REPLACEMENT WE GAVE YOU THE OPTION TO PUT THE OLD BELT BACK ON YOU DECIDED TO KEEP THE NEW BELT ON AND DECLINED THE REPAIR THE QUOTE WAS 452.80 FOR THE PARTS PLUS LABOR WHICH WE WOULD DISCOUNT BECAUSE OF THE INITIAL BELT INSTALL


EV
ELIZABETH V.
Fallbrook, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/22/2018
Not the best visit
Brought my car in for an oil change and air in tires only. I was charged an extra $26.60 for an air filter that I did not ask for and no one called me before doing this. Total of $76.18 instead of my usual $42.93. The next day my car wouldn't start. AAA said the garage must not have checked the standard things when an oil change is done (battery voltage, etc). Now my engine light is on and my car is driving strangely. This is the first time I've ever had issues with my car. 2010 Hyundai Tucson.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 02/22/2018

sorry elizabeth first ive heard of this why havnt you called us to let us know there was a problem i will try to call you so we can see what happened and take care of this


LG
les g.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2019
Steve and Chris are really great.. I've been going there for years without any problems
Everything goes smoothly when you're there. I always get that feeling of trust

PR
Pat R.
Fallbrook, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Pat said she was able to have the work done on her vehicle and they were quick.

JL
Jerry L.
Fallbrook, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the business provided good service.

HE
Harlan E.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Harlan said the employee he dealt with is somewhat award with customers and could improve in that area, but he does provide good service.

JH
Jerry H.
Fallbrook, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Jerry said the staff did a really good job. They brought his attention to a small issue he was not aware of.

LG
les g.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2017
Steve is easy to talk to, and he knows what he's doing
Steve got my truck fixed fast, they had a lot to do.

RR
Rychard R.
Fallbrook, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Rychard said this business gave him quick service and they have a friendly staff.

BC
Bridget C.
Fallbrook, CA
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2017 Category: Service
Bridget said this business was good. If there is an issue with her vehicle then Steve, the owner, fixes it right away.

TK
Tom K.
Fallbrook, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Tom said they seemed liked a good business and they were honest.

BB
Bryan B.
Vista, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2017 Category: Service
Bryan said he would recommend the business for service.

MM
MARY M.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2016
Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube
I trust that Fallbrook Garage & Quik Lube will do a good job.

EJ
elizabeth j.
Fallbrook, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2016
Efficient, Friendly, Honest & Speedy service
Having a local Mechanic/garage is ideal. This garage is in my opinion the best one in Fallbrook. Family owned & operated.?

LA
Leo A.
Fallbrook, CA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2016 Category: Service
Leo said they do a good job at this business. He is happy with the service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 825 in total