Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

5105 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8644044/5Overall Rating 4.8644044/5Overall Rating 4.8644044/5Overall Rating 4.8644044/5rating 4.8644044
Original
Overall Rating 2.15254/5Overall Rating 2.15254/5rating 2.15254rating 2.15254rating 2.15254
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


JS
James S.
Lemont, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Simply The Best
I've purchased two vehicles from Family Hyundai over the past five years as well as had both of them serviced there and the bottom line is this:
starting with their ownership to their sales force, service department and finally but most importantly to their customer service group they are simply
the best dealership in town from Top to Bottom!!! If you don't believe me go in there for yourself and check them out because Seeing is Believing!!

AS
Andrew S.
Orland Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Great employees
Always friendly and helpfull

LH
Leonard H.
Tinley Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Last service visit-last week
The service rep was fantastic. You should give him a bonus.

Verified Customer
Homer Glen, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
No Problems
Everything done to my liking.

MD
Michael D.
Homer Glen, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Basic preventive maintenance
I got in right away and saw a service agent right away. Didn't take too long to drive my vehicle.

MM
Martha M.
Country Club Hills, IL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Car Care
I was pleased with the service and the time it took to complete the job!

TN
Terence N.
Tinley Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Very Professional
Colin was my service writer. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, & professional. My vehicle was finished in a reasonable time.

Verified Customer
Tinley Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
peopler are friendly, helpful, in service and sales
service is always great.

KC
Kevin C.
New Lenox, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Good visit
3 recalls were done along with transmission flush, coolant flush, and fuel injector cleaning. All done in 3 hours. I receive a courtesy car too. Great place.

RH
Ralph H.
Oak Forest, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Provide quick and reliable service as scheduled. Informative.

RL
Robert L.
Country Club Hills, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Robert L
No they don't

AF
Arlene F.
Orland Park, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Family Hyundai-Tinley Park
This is my FAVORITE Dealership by far, everyone there is so friendly and really cares about you as a customer. Colin S. in the Service Dept always answers all my questions that I have and my appointment time is always met and on time. 😊😊😊

DO
Donald O.
Orland Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Outstanding and fast service

Verified Customer
Tinley Park, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
oil consumption test
Will repeat oil consumption test since the first test barely passed.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Oil consumption test
Ok
TJ S., Service Director from Family Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank You for your feedback. We must follow Hyundai Warranty guidelines and complete the oil consumption test and if your vehicle fails the test all results will be sent to Hyundai for approval which is required before any engine warranty repairs can be completed. If I can help answer any questions Tom could not answer please give me a call.

Sincerely, 

TJ Schmitt
Service Director
Family Hyundai
708-444-7100

DK
Dennis K.
Oak Lawn, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
excellent service
Tom Salin and the service department always take good care of me when I come in.

LG
Laurie G.
Lockport, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service technicians are always friendly and very helpful

Verified Customer
Chicago Ridge, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service

AF
Audrey F.
Calumet City, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Fills like family
Colin took great care of me seeing that it was right before the holidays. And it happens to be my busiest season for me at work. Delivering the purple promise.

JC
John C.
Tinley Park, IL
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Quite efficient
I just needed a light bulb replaced. It took about two hours. Other than a computer issue that slowed things down a bit and required paying by cash instead of credit card, things were quite efficient and service people were friendly. Nice waiting area. I’ve come to this dealership many times for repair and it’s alwsys a good experience.

GH
Gerald H.
Homewood, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
37500 Maintenance of my 2017 Hyundai sonata sport.
I was impressed with how quickly the service advisor got me in for service. He understood my needs and concerns. The service of my vehicle was done quickly, while I waited and the cost was very reasonable. I am always impressed with the friendlyness and professionalism of the staff at Family Hyundai.