Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

705 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Warnings lights on
Good services - Friendly - Honestly
No comment
Will be back for another services.

JB
JIM B.
Clackamas, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Satisfied
Although I hate having to take my car in, I always feel confident taking my car to First Choice, that they will do the job right at a fair price. I’ve taken all of my cars there for several years and have recommended them to several people.

Verified Customer
Clackamas, OR
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Job well done
I called First Choice for an oil/lube and tire rotation. I was given an appointment time. I showed up on time and my vehicle was serviced within 45 minutes. They are very professional. I would highly recommend First Choice to anyone.

HA
HOLLY A.
Damascus, OR
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Oil Change
Every time i go to forst choice for any issuse, from something serious to an oil change. They treat me with respect and get the job done at a reasonable time. Never try to sell me something i dont need need.

ST
STEVE T.
Clackamas, OR
Acura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Job done right and on time!
The staff is always friendly and they get the job done without any problems or delays.

JS
Jacob S.
Damascus, OR
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said the business always gives excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
ANTHONY D.
Portland, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Great customer service
Honest repairs and great customer service.

RN
RICK N.
Oregon City, OR
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Truck owner
Great customer service. Even found a coupon at check out!

JG
Jacob G.
Oregon City, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said the business provided great service and has wonderful employees. However, they are a little bit more expensive than elsewhere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
DERIK G.
Damascus, OR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Fixed my issues
Took my old vintage bug in with break issues and they found another problem had caused it and took care of that issue while replacing the brakes in rear! Customer Svc was good and they checked I. With me today happy with the work and Svc they gave me!!!

LR
LARETA R.
Clackamas, OR
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Trust and good customer service
Trust and good customer service has always been important to me and you provide both. We have been loyal long time customer's because of this and I thank you for keeping my car in good repair.

TM
TINA M.
Clackamas, OR
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Outstanding as usual
Outstanding as usual. We continue to bring our cars and our children’s older used cars to First Choice Auto. They are always very thorough, timely, and they help us prioritize what maintenance needs to be done immediately, and what maintenance can be delayed until the next oil change. We always appreciate that, and we put our trust in them!

ML
Michael L.
Portland, OR
Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Michael said the service was great and was completed quickly. The price was great as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JILL A.
Portland, OR
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Awesome, honest service as always
Service here is the best! I am not one to write a review ever, but these guys deserve a great review.

AW
ANGELA W.
Clackamas, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Friendly, informative
I called because my vehicle wouldn't start, the helped me with getting it towed to them. Called me and explained that it wasn't what I thought was wrong, without making me feel as I was stupid. Which, I run into often being female. Told me the next step to figuring out what was wrong. Then once they diagnosed the issues, called me and told me that it was two issues and which one was most pressing as I couldn't afford both at the time. They got my vehicle working again in quick order, so that I could do what I needed. I'll be returning to them in May to get the other item fixed.

Verified Customer
Gladstone, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
I trust them for my best interest
Good company and mechanics you can “Trust” . Everything works perfectly when they’re done.
I’m very protective of who I recommend to others because it always reflects back to me!
I’ve recommended them to friends and others.

DT
DON T.
Happy Valley, OR
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
The best auto service since 2003.
I have used First Choice since they opened in Clackamas. They give the best service for the best price of any other business in the area. I have always recommended them to friends and family.

GM
GERI M.
Gladstone, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Excellent
Excellent service and maintenance advice

LH
LUCIA H.
Clackamas, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Speedy & friendly service
I was greeted with a smile of recognition as I walked in the door even tho I hadn’t been there in months. It took less than 1/2 hour to change my car’s oil. I really appreciated hearing that everything looked good under the hood. I asked about changing the windshield wipers & Scott agreed that waiting til when the real rains begin in the fall made sense. He could have pushed the sale of them now but didn’t. I really appreciate the staffs honesty & willingness to explain whatever is wrong!

PP
Patrick P.
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Outstanding Customer Service!
John is an exceptional mechanic who takes customer service and satisfaction very seriously. I brought my car in because I had a severe growling noise and and idle problem. He made an initial assessment and let me know that I had a bad wheel bearing and broken engine mount. The quote was around $690.00 to replace mount and wheel hub. Later that day he called me and said he didn't have to replace the wheel hub because he was able to press a new bearing in because the rest of the him was okay. When the work was completed the final bill came to $495.39 (Amazing). This included a 15% veteran discount. From here on out I will always get my service done at 1st Choice Auto Service.
Thank you so much.
P. Parks, MCPO, USCG, Ret