Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(423 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Reviews


CS
Cody S.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2016 Category: Service
Cody said the employees were courteous and thorough but the price was high.

MW
Mylissa W.
Wasilla, AK
Suzuki Swift
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
Mylissa said the business has really good service and she would recommend them.

WB
WENDY B.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2016
Local Professional & Friendly
Local Professional & Friendly

KM
Kaitlyn M.
Wasilla, AK
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Larry. He said he had an appointment at 11AM and did not feel like sitting around so he left the vehicle there and figured he would come back later that day for it. The service should have been done in less than a day, but no one called to say anything. They did call the next day to tell him it was ready, but if he had needed the vehicle they would have created a big inconvenience. He has other vehicles so his daughter was able to get back and forth to work, but they should keep in touch with their customers. They do good work, they just do not communicate very well.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/25/2016

Hi Kaitlyn
We always strive for 1 day service and if we promised you that it would be one day we apologize. Occasionally because of our at times hectic schedule we fall short. We will continue to improve our service to our customers. Thanks for the input.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

DH
Dennis H.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2016 Category: Service
Dennis said the employees at this business did not find his vehicle's problem but were able to fix it anyway.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/25/2016

Due to the intermittent concern of electrical issues they can be a challenge even for a fully certified master technician. Glad we got to the bottom of it and if any issues pop up in the future rest assured we warranty all our work nationwide.
Thanks for supporting Fishhook Auto Care.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

ON
Otto N.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016 Category: Service
Otto said this business was awesome and very helpful.

PM
Pedro M.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016 Category: Service
Pedro said he takes his vehicles to this business all the time. The number one thing is that since he only has one vehicle, they will pick him up and take him back. Where else could one find service like that. The staff was nice.

DK
Daniel K.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2016 Category: Service
Daniel said even though he cancelled this business was very helpful with what he needed and was very quick.

SH
Stephanie H.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2016 Category: Service
Stephanie said the business took care of everything.

SK
Suzanne K.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2016 Category: Service
Suzanne said she has been going to this business for over 20 years and receives good service.

ER
Elijah R.
Alaska
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2016 Category: Service
Elijah said this business did a good job but he had to wait longer than expected.

BG
BRIAN G.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2016
took my car in for burned out head light. Several weeks later-same thing - other side.
Kim is warm and friendly. I trust all the staff with my car

DC
DANIEL C.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2016
GR8 Brakes!
Brought my Dodge Charger in for a break job. They did the job on time and on estimate. Fishook didn't try to up sell me on services I didn't need. Nobody likes to spend money on car maintenance, However Fishook Auto is always a pleasurable experience.

TN
Tyler N.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Tyler said this business fixed his vehicle in one day and did a great job.

JB
John B.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2016 Category: Service
John said the employee's at this business are easy to work with.